We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coast View, Shaldon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shaldon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Coast View, Shaldon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed at Coast View for the first time this October half term. We were very impressed by the package. Excellent value for money and the nicest static caravan that we have ever stayed in. Everything was catered for and we had plenty of room to feel at home as a family of four with two young boys. The swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesMustoe
SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Coast View, Shaldon. It is so nice to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you to the park again Kindest regards

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Just visited coast view for the first time ...... For a swim and lunch...all aspects of this visit were excellent...the pool was lovely for a one hour swim...just the right temperature...the service in the bar area was very friendly and helpful especially James who couldn't do enough for us....and the pizzas for lunch were just delicious !!! Thank you all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are pleased you had such an enjoyable time using our facilities and enjoying ODE&Co's great food! We hope to welcome you again soon

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Coast View has spectacular views along the coast and out to sea and the chalets have spacious outside decking. The chalet was well equipped and nicely furnished though the rooms were somewhat cramped. We presumed car parking would be adjacent to our chalet as it was top of range. Big mistake, hardly any chalets have adjacent parking. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffw661
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The chalet has beautiful views over the bay. It was clean and bright. Some things missing like a grater and ice cube tray but everything else including hairdryer there. Had to pay extra for Wifi. We had trouble with the TV but that was fixed by on site staff after a couple of days. It's a shame the pool wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariel3cps
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

just back from Devon and we enjoyed our stay at Coast View Holiday park, staying in Chalet 14 (The Oyster) the views are amazing. You get all the usual items fridge, microwave, oven, some cutlery, private balcony, private free parking. I have to stay a lot of attention been paid on the interior and you can feel why its named...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AM9990
SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your holiday at Coast View, Shaldon. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay with us! The pool is now open so we hope to see you again in the near future!

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We recently bought a lodge/chalet at coast View and i have to say i am thrilled with the place. The staff, Dan, angie and doug (and the rest of them) are so helpful and pleasant. the views are amazing and surrounding beaches and places of interest are many. I'm letting it out over the summer hols but i cant wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinespr
SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this review

Dear Owner Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased you are enjoying your new holiday home and the park! We are so happy to have you as part of our Coast View community. See you in September From all the Coast View Team

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a great holiday to 33, Coast view, Shaldon and can say that it is one of the best holidays we have been on. On arrival at the chalet we found a clean good sized and well layed out holiday accommodation with everything you need for self catering and very comfy beds. The views of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iggyman
SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Coast View. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 June 2016

Booked a 'Gold' chalet for a short break to visit poorly relative. Clean and obviously recently updated but not gold! No dishwasher as advertised and not a private balcony/terrace. On enquiring we were told those features only applied to the bigger properties. Gold only meant they had new kitchen/bathroom. That's fair enough but this should be stipulated on the web...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nuttynel65
SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Coast View. We are sorry you feel that your chalet was not as advertised however, the Gold Studios are not advertised with dishwashers or private balconies. These chalets are however newly refurbished which therefore, classes them as Gold Studio units rather than Gold Chalets, which we believe you thought you'd booked. We...

South Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Just back from visiting here, there is lots of improvement work going on with the new owners who are very focused on enhancing things there and bringing it up to a really top notch place to stay! Really impressed with their vision and what they are doing there to improve things and i think this will be a fantastic place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babbamonk
SWHP1, General Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here at Coast View. We are so glad you had such an enjoyable time and are just as excited as we are for the new developments which are happening on the park! It is going to be a great year and future for Coast View! We look...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Great views but thats all. situated on a very steep hill off a dangerous busy road with no footpaths. Stayed in a gold 3 bed lodge(6 birth) that stank of B/O upon arrival. Spiders eveywhere, which was so bad that I had to get the hoover out on day 1 as my daughter is petrified of them. To give her...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank DLI74
CoastViewHolidayPark, General Manager at Coast View, Shaldon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review on your recent stay at Coast View. I am sorry to hear that your holiday was such an unpleasant experience. After investigating the points raised in your review I can confirm that the only issue raised with a member our team was the sofa which you...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shaldon
0.8 km away
Potters Mooring Hotel
Potters Mooring Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shaldon
306 reviews
2.0 km away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
198 reviews
3.9 km away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#8 of 89 in Torquay
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel
3.3 km away
Cockhaven Arms
Cockhaven Arms
#1 of 1 in Bishopsteignton
44 reviews
11.9 km away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coast View is the perfect place to unwind with spectacular views of the Jurassic Coast or treat yourselves in some of the finest wine-bars and restaurants that the West Country has to offer. Ideally located for Dartmoor and the English Riviera, Exeter and Torquay, plus a whole range of fantastic on-park facilities, you will be spoilt for choice. Coast View is situated on a hill top, offering spectacular views of the scooped-out bay, peppered with luxury yachts and motorboats ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast View, Shaldon

Address: Coast View Holiday Park Torquay Road, Shaldon TQ14 0BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Shaldon
Hotel Class:5 star — Coast View, Shaldon 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Coast View Holiday Park Hotel Shaldon
Coast View Holiday Park Shaldon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast View, Shaldon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Coast View, Shaldon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in Number 14 and the views were excellent. Chalet is very clean and excellent for a family of 4-5”
 of 5 bubbles AM9990, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lodges with balconies to enjoy the stunning view!”
 of 5 bubbles Babbamonk, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that the restaurant is closed at the moment after winter's bad weather, but there is a nice temporary bar serving snacks.”
 of 5 bubbles posyposy, 21 Jun 2014 | Read review
“think the bar staff could be a bit more friendly found them quite rude”
 of 5 bubbles cherylb761, 27 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Stay in the one qouted above! we found this excellent! ( two twin rooms and double)”
 of 5 bubbles 441tiffanyr, 27 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5