We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Tiverton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Tiverton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Tiverton
 Click to rate
Bude, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The pillows were the only small thing I'd mention but there again some people would rant and rave how good they were, just not so good for me. The desk staff were excellent nice and friendly and very helpful too

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHME1966
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we are really sorry to learn you did not enjoy the pillows provided Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you once...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location - just off the main motorway - mean that it's really convenient for an overnight stay on travels. I would've thought that this meant I'd be kept awake all night by motorway traffic, but it is surprisingly quiet! The room was average, good size and very clean. Checking in and out was really easy and the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddie6612
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Tiverton Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be comfortable and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelodge seemed to have been updated - pluses were the quiet extractor fan and the almost silent bathroom door. Staff on reception were very helpful. Bed extremely comfortable. plenty of parking available. would stay here again as a stopover to Cornwall

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annemM9178KH
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got a very good deal on a two night stay, the hotel itself is average. The location was good for what we wanted, the rooms are clean but a little dated and the pillows were hard. The shower was very good. Parking is free which is good. You get a discount at the services on food as there isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IM295
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have not been here before but are used to Travelodge. This one has not been updated yet it was perfectly reasonable and comfortable. The man in the welcome desk was really helpful telling us where a local pub was to eat. Nice and quiet and we had a nice stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saffydaffy
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean hotel, spacious room for the family, but unfortunalty we had the worst nights sleep ever! The beds are rock hard and you can't find a comfy spot, even my 10 year old work up with a bad back!! Wish we had paid the extra and gone to the premier inn!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemmay2017
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Tiverton Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Reviewed 13 February 2017

Biggest issue was the shower. Having stayed in two Tiverton Travelodge rooms in the last month, the shower was the biggest problem. The pressure was very weak on both occasions, with the showerhead emitting a few trickles of warm water instead of a strong rush of hot water. This made for irritatingly lengthy showers. Otherwise, the Travelodge is average, and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of the issues you experienced with our shower facilities. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We have stayed before and have to say this is a well run friendly place to stay. Clean comfortable and quiet. Costa and burger King outside, or a nice pub a couple of miles up the road that has a good food menu. Situated just off of Junction 25 M5 and a five minute drive into Tiverton. (10mins to Exeter.)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank warey55
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Very comfortable stay, very clean and tidy. Staff efficient and helpful. We would come back again. There is a Costa and Burger King on site, would benefit from having a restaurant type place, but we found good places to eat nearby for evening meal and cooked English breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrishZ7378YK
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Arrived at 2330 due to fog on m5 found doors locked waited for door to be buzzed open, girl on evening shift welcomed us like a fart in a lift, clearly not happy with her job plonked keys on counter, I asked if we have to buzz to get back in (kit not out of car yet) sarcastically say's are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter O
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Tiverton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiverton
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel
9.5 km away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tiverton
350 reviews
7.5 km away
Padbrook Park Hotel
Padbrook Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cullompton
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Waterloo Cross
Waterloo Cross
#1 of 1 in Uffculme
189 reviews
9.5 km away
Angel Guest House
Angel Guest House
#5 of 33 in Tiverton
94 reviews
2.8 km away
Brambles Bed and Breakfast
Brambles Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 33 in Tiverton
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Tiverton

Address: Sampford Peverell Service Area | M5 Motorway, Tiverton EX16 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton
Price Range: $68 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tiverton 2*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Tiverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tiverton Hotel Tiverton
Travel Lodge Tiverton
Tiverton Travelodge
Tiverton Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Tiverton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Capel, United Kingdom
Chester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Hailsham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Tiverton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't have a room overlooking car park and ground floor might have water pressure”
 of 5 bubbles 488petero, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles NevilleF_13, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mg414, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at rear quieter but no view whatsoever ( trees and bushes).”
 of 5 bubbles PerthMurray, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 12 ... very musty smell”
 of 5 bubbles birgitfaustmann, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5