We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Tiverton

Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (8)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good28%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“burger king”(30 reviews)
“travel lodge”(18 reviews)
“costa coffee”(12 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Tiverton
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
88
58
29
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
88
58
29
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingtravel lodgecosta coffeepetrol stationanna mariewell stocked shopmotorway trafficprevious bookingfilling stationmotorway servicesplaces to eat nearbygood nights sleepquick stoproom was cleanfamily roomovernight stoplocal wedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I accidentally made some mistake while booking my rooms, which made me very upset, but when l got to the hotel, I experienced really professional and great help from Kevin at the reception. Thanks to his advice and attitude I managed to solve the problem...More

Thank Marcin P
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Very clean, well presented and cheap. Staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was comfy and it had everything you need for 1 night. Also a quiet location so had a good night's sleep. Good pubs a short drive away with lovely food and good...More

Thank Emma L
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

I've had about 2 hours sleep! The mattress was hard and horrible. I'm now in agony with a bad back and I've never had a bad back in my life!. The place smells and there are pubes on the bathroom wall. Won't be staying here...More

Thank Holly P
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge TivertonResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Tiverton Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review,...More

Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Myself and my friends stayed in this hotel recently and it was brilliant! We experienced great service from all the staff especially from the cleaners as the rooms were extremely clean. The great location of the M5 and Costa & Burger King just round the...More

Thank Julia S
Response from Karol L, General Manager at Travelodge TivertonResponded 28 January 2018

Good Morning Thank you for this positive review about your stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you found everything to be clean. I do hope you come and visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards Karol Lapa Hotel...More

Reviewed 20 January 2018

Warm welcome. Invited to take additional tea/coffee. Unfortunately we left something in the room. When we phoned they had already located it and using their own initiative posted it to our home address. Also very helpful with the WiFi. We will definitely stay again. Thank...More

Thank Sally P
Response from Karol L, General Manager at Travelodge TivertonResponded 28 January 2018

Good Morning Thank you for this positive review about your stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you found everything to be clean. It is also nice to hear you were well looked after by helpful staff and had a relaxing...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Horners
25 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Karol L | Property representative |
Hi,Horners yes we are dog friendly. Thank you
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Clean and a nice bed plenty of hot coffee"
Read review
"We were given a room at the back and it was quiet."
Read review
"We were above the entrance and had no noise issues"
Read review
"don't have a room overlooking car park and ground floor might have water pressure"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing