We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,556: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been staying at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village frequently over the last 5 years, I've never been disappointed and thought it about time I did a review. I booked to take 3 grandchildren away again during October half term. The caravan was a free upgrade on what I'd booked, heating in bedrooms and extra wide. Spotless clean- well done housekeeping.Great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lily702
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing 5 star review. Our team are delighted to learn what a fantastic time you had with us in the October half term break, and that you found all aspects of the holiday met and exceeded your expectations. We strive for perfection and your kind words are thoroughly appreciated. We cannot...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been visiting this park 2 or 3 (sometimes 4) times a year. Always book well in advance to get maximum discount. Quality of accommodation is first class. New reception/entertainment complex has been built which is simply amazing. They are now building a new shop. Drive around the site on new years eve to have a nose and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VINCEMINER
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to learn that you were very much impressed with the further developments we have made over this winter season. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our Parks again in April, where a warm welcome will be awaiting you. Lauren Church – General Manager

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I stayed here in August with my daughter and two grand daughters in a 3 bedroom gold caravan. We chose this park as my daughter had stayed at Twichen house a couple of years before and had had a lovely time. This is a great location, very close to the beach, although beware, it is a tough walk coming back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patsyann100
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to learn you had such a thoroughly enjoyable break with us in August this year with your family. It is our constant aim to provide our loyal guests with a fabulous holiday experience for the whole family to enjoy and it is very rewarding to know we...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We booked a Sun £9.50 getaway break here for the school's October half-term and were very impressed with the quality and standard of accommodation. Even the basic caravan was vastly improved from vans of even 5 to 10 years ago. The site was well maintained and attractive. The takeaway food service was tasty and hot and not too badly priced....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham N
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted to learn you had a thoroughly enjoyable break with us recently during the October half term. It certainly is very rewarding to learn that our guests have noted our progression and development over the years. It is our constant aim to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Great location and really good facilities made this a perfect long weekend. I especially liked the pool and spa, and the restaurant fish and chips were brilliant, as well as the terrace from the café had a view to savour

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post you 5 star review. I am thrilled to learn you had the perfect long weekend with us; our hardworking team will be delighted to learn of your kind words – thank you! We very much hope to welcome you back to our Park again very soon; we look forward to seeing you...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Lovely caravan park , we had gold caravan which was only a year old, very nice and clean, great food in restaurant and reasonable priced . lovely staff .A lovely walk to the beautiful beach and woolacombe bay. would definitely return

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn0212
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 star review! I am delighted to learn that you had an excellent holiday with us most recently and that our team were a particularly memorable part of your break. We very much look forward to greeting you with a warm and friendly welcome when you return to our Park in...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

A great holiday at a great price we have always upgraded every time we have been to one of your camps but this time as it was booked at short notice after an offer from you we think ok the bronze caravan offered and found it suited us great thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda W
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review of your most recent break with us. It is fantastic to read that you return to our Park regularly and had a great holiday this season. Your comfort and enjoyment is naturally, of paramount importance to us and I am delighted to learn that the Bronze Holiday Home met and exceeded your expectations....

west midlands
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Easily accessible for the beach, refurb is fantastic, roof terrace, soaked up the sun with a G&T. Bus great value for sight seeing, Croyde beach for body boarding aswell. Can't go wrong . Roof terrace with numerous deck chairs- great for chillin and sun sets

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pastiesWestMidlands
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is so rewarding to learn how much you enjoyed your recent break with us here at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village and were particularly impressed with the £4m makeover our Park received during the latest winter season. We very much hope that you will return to our Park again soon,...

Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Clean site, with good facilities - shop, pool, spa, entertainment. Staff were friendly and helpful. Quiet time of year 1st week October. Able to park outside caravan. Only problem was spa staff not always available to book treatments and the reception area could be more user friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 950ce
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 star review! It is wonderful to read how happy you were with your recent stay with us; your kind words will be relayed to our hardworking team members accordingly. We are committed to providing the very, best holiday experience as possible and I am pleased to learn we did just...

Paignton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Fab holiday lovely place to stay all the improvements are great. Everything was perfect and we will definitely be going back next year.we made great use of the cinema, pool and all the outdoor stuff tennis, golf, disc golf and the entertainment area and bar are great .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 star review! How uplifting it is to read your review of how memorable we were able to make your recent break with us. Your enjoyment is our top priority and we’re committed to getting it right; your feedback is so appreciated and only encourages us to keep developing and perfecting...

481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (475)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (272)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
0.9 km away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
731 reviews
1.2 km away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
699 reviews
0.4 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
4.2 km away
Sunnymeade Country House
Sunnymeade Country House
#10 of 23 in Woolacombe
58 reviews
7.4 km away
The Gallery Lodges
The Gallery Lodges
#10 of 17 in Braunton
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Packed full of fun and overlooking the beach, this lively holiday park enjoys magnificent views across the bay and offers excellent facilities and activities to satisfy all ages. So whether it's as a couple, or with family and friends, there's something for everyone at this superb setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village

Address: Sandy Lane, Woolacombe, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range: $31 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 236
Also Known As:
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Woolacombe Bay Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Silver extra wide”
 of 5 bubbles pastiesWestMidlands, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of room in caravan for the two of us. All utensils were supplied - only needed to provide own towels - all bed linen and kitchen equipment were supplied. ”
 of 5 bubbles 950ce, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Next time we would go for upgraded caravan, ours was a bit tired. Also food offered in restaurants was not to our choice , or badly cooked, mostly fried. So would take more groceries to self cater in future. Saying this , the standard of utensils and cooking equipment was very good in the caravan. ”
 of 5 bubbles GrannyDolly, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The caravan had the world's smallest TV but we didn't watch much TV so that was fine. The caravan was very well equipped so I can't give any tips on what to bring! Just a really lovely holiday. The gold caravan was lovely so I suppose I'd question how good the bronze caravan would be!”
 of 5 bubbles Edwards31, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“E1 caravan looks like it would have great views”
 of 5 bubbles 640rachelm, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5