We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Coast Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,024 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Golden Coast Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,023: English reviews
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed in a budget caravan at golden coast but was very disappointed with how small it was, we're a family of 6 and it was far too small for us, I would say it's more for a family of 4, that's the only negative comment on this review, the park itself was absolutely beautiful, there's activities for young and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickymark1
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Our caravans are a standard 10-foot wide as advertised on our website, although I am sorry to read that you felt your accommodation to be too small for your family. It is wonderful that you felt the Park itself to be excellent, and I am very pleased you had an enjoyable time using the facilities. Our bus service takes you...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Took my 15 year old daughter and her best friend here. Although the place has great potential it is severally understaffed with far too few places to eat for the number of people staying. You have to queue for ages for food at the bar and then wait over an hour for it to actually arrive. Bowling was also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am saddened to read that you were not happy with the service you received during your stay. Customer service is of the utmost importance to our team, and I do apologise that you felt the bar and bowling to be understaffed. Your comments have been noted and will be passed to the heads of departments to ensure that we...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We had a Pine Cones Chalet for four nights...the chalet was adequate but a little tatty in places. The camp has to have the best facilities of any camp, my daughter loved the Woolacombe Wave the wall climb,the swimming pools & the pottery. The club & the entertainment team were to me disappointing as was the food, the best evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeffery c
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

It is fantastic to read that your daughter had such a wonderful time using the facilities we offer on site, and it is wonderful that you feel these are some of the best on any camp. I am saddened to read that the entertainment was not to your expectations. Our hardworking team do their utmost to provide a diverse program...

Louth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the first floor, the room was ideal for a couple or single person but not recommended even for a small family as one double bed and sofa bed but that was uncomfortable to sit on let alone sleep in, and you needed to go through the bedroom to get to the bathroom,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamasamash
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am pleased that our Bronze apartments met your requirements as a solo traveller, and I am pleased you felt these apartments to be ideal for couples. The Bronze apartments are a four berth accommodation, displayed in our literature as a one bedroomed accommodation with maximum capacity making use of the sofa bed. We are looking into ways of making...

Highbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Having stayed in the bronze caravan my expectations were not too high but on arrival our caravan was very clean and tidy, beds all made up on arrival, a cleaning pack provided. The site itself had plenty for the children to do even in bad weather. The food at the Old Mill inn was really good and home cooked, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quantockview
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving your review. I am very pleased that your caravan met your expectations, and you found our site has plenty to do for all the family, even when the British weather wasn’t so kind. It’s great that you enjoyed The Old Mill pub on site, which has home-cooked pub classics as well as burger evenings...

South Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Unfortunately the weather was mixed during our stay but we still had a fantastic time. Check in was very smooth and we had the added bonus of our lodge being ready when we arrived, reception staff were very helpful and knowledgeable of the local area. Accommodation was clean and just what we needed, we only ate on site once and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wils1975
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your holiday, and were impressed with the service you received across the Park. It’s great that you enjoyed your experience on the Woolacombe Wave, and also enjoyed the bowling alley. Your comments regarding the bar and eateries have been noted, and we hope to...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Accommodation here is comfortable with decent appliances that make life easy upgraded fairly recently, gave the place a good feel. I found the bed uncomfortable, but my husband found it "not too bad" . A doggie gift pack provided for the dog with a towel, bowl, toy and chews. We ate at the (dog friendly) pub most nights and the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycustomer622
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review regarding your recent doggy-friendly holiday. I am pleased that you enjoyed the Pet Pack we provide for your four legged friend, and I am pleased you found your accommodation be comfortable. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Aidan Glover - General Manager

leicester
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Accomodation now really tired. Accomodation hadn't been cleaned properley. Evening entertainment poor. They have invested a ot of money on the furniture in the bar areas but they don't clean it so the floors and tables are sticky!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leicestercouple29
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am saddened to read that you felt your accommodation to be tired. We offer lots of different styles and grades of accommodation with an aim to provide “something for everyone”, although I am sorry that your expectations were not met in this instance. Each winter, we heavily invest in our accommodation, and have some exciting plans for the future....

Leicester
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We really enjoyed our holiday. On reading some reviews I was a little worried but I am glad we went as we had a great time. The caravan was lovely although the linen wasnt the best (a few rips and looked past its best) but it was clean so it wasn't a big issue. The beach at woolacombe was fantastic...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellebell79
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you found your accommodation clean on arrival, and the caravan you booked met your expectations. We have recently invested in new linen, so will continue to monitor this in the future, and I do apologise if there were any issues with the linen. We are lucky enough to be located just a couple of miles...

Havant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Would highly recommend to friends and family. There's plenty to do for all ages giving everyone a fun and relaxing time will be revisiting again. There's lots to do and lots to see in the area. You don't have to use your car to go to the beach hop on the camp bus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grahamleeson
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. I am very pleased your whole family had an excellent stay, and found plenty to do whilst making time to relax as well. We look forward to seeing you again. Aidan Glover - General Manager

591 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (581)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (30)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (347)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
2.2 km away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
752 reviews
2.7 km away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
768 reviews
1.7 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
9.8 km away
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
#5 of 8 in Combe Martin
539 reviews
10.0 km away
Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Coast offers a unique holiday experience with something for everyone to enjoy. Situated at the head of a picturesque valley, the Park can be as action-packed or indulgently relaxing as you with with all the facilities you could dream of to keep all ages entertained from dawn to dusk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Coast Holiday Village

Address: Station Road, Woolacombe EX34 7HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range: $28 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 342
Also Known As:
Golden Coast Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Golden Coast Holiday Village Woolacombe, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Coast Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Coast Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms were well furnished and comfy ”
eje575, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great if bringing dogs - silver chalet”
51StuartG, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Villa/apartments were close to everything, the lodges were quite a walk away”
kyhammerton, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay as much as you can afford for your accommodation - the 'Bronze' standard is poor.”
205shelleyt, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go with the flow!”
danielleyoung28, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5