We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Bankes Arms Hotel

    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Save
    Apr 2 Apr 3
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfe CastleSee available hotels in Corfe Castle
    23 East Street | Corfe Castle, Corfe Castle BH20 5ED, England
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    All reviews fish and chips the pub avocado salad place to eat lamb shank spaghetti and meatballs quick lunch lovely bar ploughman's lunch hotel rooms pudding mash pot pie the bank holiday weekend lovely meal club sandwich large garden roaring fire main course hostelry
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    About the bar, not the hotel. After a long walk across the hills we finished with a visit to this lovely bar. Four people and an Airedale dog all thoroughly welcomed. The guy behind the bar remembered our round (not too taxing), lit the fire...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from George P, Owner at The Bankes Arms Hotel

    Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. What fantastic feedback and we hope that every customer that walks in has the same experience. We are gaining a reputation as a home away from home where you can spend an afternoon...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    My girlfriend and I visited this lovely hotel and restaurant for the first time this weekend having been recommended by friends. The food was excellent and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We had a great evening and even got to thank the chef at...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from George P, Owner at The Bankes Arms Hotel

    Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. The whole team is delighted that you have had an enjoyable visit and all of your feedback will be passed on. All of the staff work extremely hard to ensure that each and...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Just had the biggest con ever , rack of lamb for near £20 , got three lamb lolly pops about 1/4" thick and some form of potato and cold green beans , an apologie from the waitress that did not seem to surprised , but...More

    Helpful?1
    Response from George P, Owner at The Bankes Arms Hotel

    Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. Please can you drop me a line at George@bankesarmshotel.co.uk so that we can arrange for you to revisit for another meal as we are all disappointed that you did not enjoy your anniversary...

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We used to enjoy coming here. We popped in for lunch and it was very disappointing. The coffee was very nice. My wife had an omelette which was good but served with what appeared to taste like yesterday's reheated vegetables. My ploughman's was yesterday's salad,...More

    Helpful?1
    Response from George P, Owner at The Bankes Arms Hotel

    Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your visit. We will be looking at the Ploughmans and making sure every serving is up to the standard that we expect. All of the...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We came up on the steam train from Swanage and went here for lunch as recommended by a friend.We were not disappointed. Quick, friendly service and very friendly, i just had the soup of the day which was really nice and served with toasted garlic...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from George P, Owner at The Bankes Arms Hotel

    Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. We are all delighted that you had such a good visit with us and it is great that you were recommended by a friend. All of the team work hard to ensure that...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Room amenities
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Photos
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Dining (2)
    Family/Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Castle Inn
    672 reviews
    .35 km away
    Corfe Castle Model Village
    182 reviews
    .07 km away
    The Greyhound Inn
    1,062 reviews
    .02 km away
    Mortons House Restaurant
    174 reviews
    .17 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Corfe Castle
    1,797 reviews
    .23 km away
    The Blue Pool and Tea House
    307 reviews
    2.81 km away
    Putlake Adventure Farm
    91 reviews
    4.86 km away
    RSPB Arne
    204 reviews
    5.09 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    briantheg
    a burns dinner is advertised on a board outside. details pse tks bg
    15 January 2017|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Kay H
    We are two couples visiting with one dog and I would like to know if the dog would be allowed in the bedroom please? Thanks Kay
    9 January 2017|
    Answer Show all 8 answers
    Response from Tinty2 | Reviewed this property |
    Not sure the rooms are open, but it is a dog friendly bar and restaurant.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "As far as I know the rooms are not ready yet, we went into the Restaurant"
    Nora J, 1 month agoRead review
    "Cant advise on the rooms as we only had a meal"
    BoBBournemouth, 3 months agoRead review
    "Did not use the rooms only the pub for lunch."
    breakychef, 7 months agoRead review
    "If you go into the beer garden for a drink, take your camera you can pictures of the trains pulling in and..."
    Arthur D, 7 months agoRead review
    "Did not stay in the hotel. We only had food."
    Space1985, 10 months agoRead review
    "room over the bar so expected a degree of noise but this was all over when the pub closed. It did not disturb..."
    jc48448, 11 months agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    Grand Hotel Swanage
    Harbour Heights Hotel
    The Haven Hotel
    Hotel du Vin Poole