We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/08/2017 01/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Smuggler's Inn

    Osmington, Osmington Mills, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    31/08/2017 01/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$113
    View Deal
    Traveller (80)
    Dining (9)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good25%
    • Average14%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (90 reviews)
    “car park” (40 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Smuggler's Inn
    Deals (3)
    31 Aug1 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room
      US$113
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$113
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$113
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$113
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$113
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$113
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 3
    Bay View Hotel Weymouth
    496 reviews
    #1 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    East Farm House B&B
    48 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Abbotsbury
     
    Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
    1,473 reviews
    #2 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Westwey Hotel
    2 reviews
    #18 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (461)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 460 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    Wanted to visit long ago but never got the chance until Last Tuesday evening. Being August and one of the few lovely evenings the place was packed. Sat outside where there are plenty of seats. But they were not prepared for the amount of people...More

    Thank Angela C
    Response from Hall W, Manager at The Smuggler's InnResponded today

    We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.

    Reviewed yesterday

    This pub is a little gem of a place, pleasant decor with lots of nooks and crannies both inside and out, in an idyllic setting, I wish I lived nearer. It does get very busy at times which means you do have to wait for...More

    Thank andski
    Response from Hall W, Manager at The Smuggler's InnResponded today

    We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I was in the pub on Monday afternoon around 2pm and lots tables outside and inside wanted a drink and some food I was told 90 min wait what a joke. I have been doing to this pub for four years and I must in...More

    Thank Daz308
    Response from Hall W, Manager at The Smuggler's InnResponded today

    We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Lovely location and good food (at a price). But the wait at the bar was so long, I wouldn't recommend eating here in high season. Why not separate areas where we can order a cup of coffee from where people are ordering food? And why...More

    Thank KTTSouthLondon
    Response from Hall W, Manager at The Smuggler's InnResponded 1 week ago

    We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We booked a table as overtime we have tried to visit this pub it has been fully booked. Maybe the fact that we have never been able to eat here set my expectations high, sadly I do not feel that my experience met my expectations....More

    Thank Victoria W
    Response from Hall W, Manager at The Smuggler's InnResponded 1 week ago

    We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.

    Bay View Hotel Weymouth
    496 reviews
    #1 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    East Farm House B&B
    48 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Abbotsbury
     
    Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
    1,473 reviews
    #2 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    Westwey Hotel
    2 reviews
    #18 of 22 hotels in Weymouth
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$134 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Smuggler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • Osmington Mills
    • Also Known As
    • The Smuggler`s Hotel Osmington Mills ,
    • Smugglers Hotel Osmington Mills
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (80)
    Dining (9)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (83)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    East Farm House B&B
    48 reviews
    16.07 km away
     
    Bay View Hotel Weymouth
    496 reviews
    6.17 km away
     
    Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
    1,473 reviews
    5.21 km away
     
    Westwey Hotel
    2 reviews
    6.83 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Smuggler's Inn
    928 reviews
    .00 km away
    Black Dog Inn
    44 reviews
    4.72 km away
    The Lookout Cafe
    308 reviews
    3.76 km away
    The Springhead
    661 reviews
    3.56 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ringstead Bay
    73 reviews
    1.62 km away
    Eweleaze Farm
    142 reviews
    2.02 km away
    Weymouth Beach
    4,324 reviews
    5.25 km away
    Nothe Fort
    1,263 reviews
    5.73 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    u362496
    18 January 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Hall W | Property representative |
    Hello u362496, As we are having some maintenance done to the areas surrounding the inn, we have limited our booking availability online, to ensure that our Guests have the best possible stay at the Smugglers. You can see... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't waste your time and money eating here"
    Read review
    "Rooms at back are noisy. Try one in the front."
    Read review
    "Tell them you prefer your food on warm plates"
    Read review
    "No accommodation"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing