We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Meadowview B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballymena
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Meadowview B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 209: English reviews
Start your review of Meadowview B&B
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I absolutely loved staying at Meadowview B&B and especially adored the B&B owner- Helen! She has a wonderful way of making you feel welcomed and at home and she couldn't have done more to make me feel comfortable. She has breakfast heating up for you when you wake up and leaves yummy shortbread in your room every night, the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
Helen M, Owner at Meadowview B&B, responded to this review

My Dear Lauren. Thank you so much for the lovely review. You are such a delightful young lady and a ray of sunshine coming in every night. Teddy and Muffin aren't getting as many cuddles now since you left!! I know you will do well in your finals and you will have a wonderful bedside manner. Hope you and Jack...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This wee hidden gem of a place has everything you would want . Was travelling with a friend for a wedding ,from the minute we arrived ,we got a welcoming smile ,fab afternoon tea ,fabulous family room to share with plenty room for us both.Helen was amazing making time to chat and recommend places to visit and eat..George gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindahood64
Helen M, Owner at Meadowview B&B, responded to this review

Dear Linda, thank you so much for the great review. We enjoyed Margaret and you so much, you were great craic. Hope you return. The sooner the better! Helen xx

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I was visiting the area for a wedding at the nearby Galgorm resort and found the meadowview b&b..definitely landed on my feet. The owner Helen is so welcoming and I had a lovely stay. The room was spotless with a fantastic bed and the breakfast was brilliant... Best I've had in ages (and I stay away a lot). Helen's husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngmh
Helen M, Owner at Meadowview B&B, responded to this review

Dear Neil, Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a great review, it really is very much appreciated. It was a pleasure meeting you and you will always be welcome here. Best regards, Helen.

Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

My family and I stayed in Meadowview over the Christmas period as we were attending a family Wedding close by. Helen provided us with a warm and inviting reception and both my children (5 yrs and 3 yrs) responded instantly to her motherly personality. On the morning of the Wedding they both enjoyed the fuss Helen made of them and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
Helen M, Owner at Meadowview B&B, responded to this review

My Dear Maria, Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your mother and two of the most delightful children. If you are ever in this area you will be most welcome to call for a cup of tea! Happy New Year, Helen.

Kilkeel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed in the meadow view On a one night stay. The house was very homely , our host Helen was exactly how a bed and breakfast owner should be. She was warm an welcoming. Our room was spotless and had everything that we needed. Definitely wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Thanks for a very pleasant stay. Olivia and Kenny

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennygraham
Helen M, Owner at Meadowview B&B, responded to this review

Dear Kenny and Olivia, Thank you so much for the good review. I appreciate it very much. I hope you had a good constructive course and everything works out perfectly for you and I wish all three of you every happiness in the future and hopefully you'll not have to wait too long. Warm wishes, Helen. x

Reviewed 20 November 2016

I had an excellent time staying in Meadowview B&B. Helen was very welcoming and went above and beyond to make my stay so enjoyable. The room was perfect and had everything anyone would need, including a fridge and microwave. Breakfast was always superb and there was a great variety to choose from each morning. It is also in a great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ClareC16
Helen M, Owner at Meadowview B&B, responded to this review

My Dear Clare, Thank you so much for the great review. It was lovely having you to stay with us. I do miss you and wish you every success in your finals and thanks so much for the gifts. Hope you have a Happy Christmas. Love Helen. x

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Best B&B we have ever stayed! Lovely location in the countryside with easy access to Ballymena Excellent room with all the required facilities, spacious, bright, very clean! Fabulous home made breakfast! And best of all a great host in Helen. Helen went above and beyond to accommodate our requirements as we stayed with our 2yrs 1/2 son. She even bought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marugenia2
Helen M, Owner at Meadowview B&B, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you so much for writing a great review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your lovely family. I know next time you come back you will be staying with your friends in their new house not far from here but maybe you'll call and say 'hello'! You will always be welcome. Love to Gerd and wee...

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I had not read the reviews before our stay, but I’m not surprised to see that they are all without exception “excellent” – the beautiful setting, wonderful accommodations, unmatched breakfast with Helen’s justly famous wheaten bread – I could go on and on. But our truly unique and memorable experience was the way Helen and George handled the unexpected: When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcyjackson2016
Helen M, Owner at Meadowview B&B, responded to this review

Dear Marcy, Thank you so much for the lovely review. We loved accommodating you and it was such a pleasure meeting you all. I hope Ann recovered and enjoyed the rest of her holiday and didn't have an unpleasant journey home. Please give our best regards to Tony, Jan and Ann. Warm wishes. Helen and George x

marlborough
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Helen is always there to welcome you, her B & B is the best. The rooms are spotless, the breakfast is somewhat filling to say the least and nothing is too much trouble. We have been coming to Meadow Bank for years though not for the last 3 or 4 due to problems on our side, after all that time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bd23-53
Helen M, Owner at Meadowview B&B, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review. It is always my pleasure to accommodate you, Christopher and all the little dogs and for some days after you leave I do miss you very much. I hope it wont be too long until you return again. Helen xx

Reviewed 14 October 2016

Meadowview is an excellent Bed and Breakfast - in a fine rural location - it has everthing you would need - all to a high standard - homely - hospitable and Helen the host is a lovely lady. I would highly recommend it and trust that I will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Helen M, Owner at Meadowview B&B, responded to this review

Dear David, thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you and I enjoyed reminiscing about times gone by in Ballymena and the good chat around the table at breakfast! I do hope you do come back in January. Warm regards, Helen.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballymena hotels
3.3 km away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,590 reviews
5.8 km away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
283 reviews
14.1 km away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
317 reviews
5.8 km away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
727 reviews
5.7 km away
Oranmore Guesthouse
Oranmore Guesthouse
#2 of 15 in Ballymena
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Meadowview B&B

Address: 13 Redford Road | Cullybackey, Ballymena BT43 5PR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Meadowview B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since its in the country, any room would be quiet. We had a view out to their front garden”
 of 5 bubbles L3465IQlindap, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are well-appointed though It's good to let Helen know in advance of any particular requirements.”
 of 5 bubbles 746JaneL, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ring Helen to discuss specific requirements.”
 of 5 bubbles 746JaneL, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Could not recommend this B and B enough”
 of 5 bubbles louiseo127, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I have slept in all letting rooms and they are all very comfortable and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles fmcbrien, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5