We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Orwin House Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Orwin House Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of Orwin House Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Kilmarnock
Reviewed 1 week ago

My new wife and I enjoyed an enjoyable stay at Orwin House b&b in September 2016. Having been to the island a few times over the years i'd say there's little doubt that this is the best place we have stayed. The area in general is lovely but this location has the best of both worlds.......an easy walk to the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavinw32
OrwinH0use, Owner at Orwin House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello again and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future, Best Wishes Alan

Goole, United Kingdom
INNKEEPER’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This is one of the best B&B'solution we have stayed in. It was everything you would want spotlessly clean, comfortable bed and breakfast great nothing was too much trouble and reasonably priced would definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SandrS10
About Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This is one of the reviews that you don't really know what to write. The place was superb, not far from the shore but remote enough to be around the scenery. The hosts were super nice and helpful. We enjoyed a very tasty breakfast along with a nice chat and good coffee. Should we go to Arran again, we wouldn't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pavlos G
OrwinH0use, Owner at Orwin House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks again and we are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and the coffee! Realy hope to see you again on Arran. Regards Alan & Agnes

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Agnes & Alan were terrific hosts for us all. There was 6 of us who travelled over to play a gig at the local Ormidale Hotel, where a host of famous bands played in the 1960s. They simply couldn't do enough to make our stay more comfortable. Alan even came and helped us move gear, and both this lovely couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
OrwinH0use, Owner at Orwin House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Well that was a great night of music in the Ormidale and you all went down a treat, thanks a lot for taking time to review and we hope another tour of Arran is planned for 2017! Regards Alan & Agnes

Pathhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This was our third time of staying with Alan and Agnes and still the same warm welcome, comfortable accommodation and delicious breakfast. If it's wet, which it can be on Arran, there's space in the garage to hang jackets and dry out boots. Really relaxing stay. Easy walking distance to good restaurants. Wouldn't stay anywhere else on Arran.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sh4lag
OrwinH0use, Owner at Orwin House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

What a boost it is to read a great review from a lovely repeat customer. We welcome many walkers at Orwin House and the Arran Coastal Walk seems to be getting more and more popular, thanks Again

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

My go to B&B whenever I visit Arran. The rooms are immaculate and well laid-out. The upper front rooms give a lovely view of the bay. 5 min drive from the port with off-road parking, a great base to explore Arran. Agnes and Alan are friendly and welcoming hosts. The breakfast is fantastic. Overall great value for money and highly...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelfV5869RO
OrwinH0use, Owner at Orwin House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Such a nice review, great to hear positive feedback from our guests!

Reviewed 21 October 2016

My room was cosy and clean with an amazing view. Warm and comfortable with a modern clean bathroom. Very quiet despite being near the main road from Brodick. Close to amenities and very good Bistro for evening meal. My host went above and beyond and I could not fault anything at all. The food was of a high standard and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
OrwinH0use, Owner at Orwin House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Lovely review from a very talented photographer if I remember correctly? Hope to see you again and bring the nice weather this time :) best wishes A&A

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is certainly one of the best b&b's we have stayed at, unfortunately it was only for one night. On arrival we were made so welcome by Agnes and shown to our room which was a great size and had everything we needed with a bonus of a view over the local golf course and the sea. The breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank StarTurns
OrwinH0use, Owner at Orwin House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, we understand that part of island life involves ferry problems so we are not to severe when it comes to rearranging rooms or refunding deposits due to no fault of our customers. See you again soon we hope. Best WISHES

Goole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I can sum this b&b in one word SUPERB nothing was too much trouble, warm and friendly couple, ideal location, comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. Highly recommended. If we visited the area again I would definitely stay here again. Perfect place

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6278PIsandras
OrwinH0use, Owner at Orwin House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow what a lovely review of your stay. Would love to welcome you back to Orwin House very soon. All the best !

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

A good place to stay, within easy walking distance from The Harbour and shops and places to eat or shop. Friendly, helpful hosts with great breakfasts. I had a clean, comfortable single room with a view over the golf course and sea.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline A

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
0.5 km away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#2 of 4 in Brodick
2,046 reviews
1.1 km away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
861 reviews
5.5 km away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
506 reviews
0.7 km away
The Glenartney
The Glenartney
#2 of 19 in Brodick
291 reviews
5.5 km away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alan & Agnes would like to welcome you to Orwin House B&B. Orwin House is just a short walk (exactly 1 mile) from Brodick ferry terminal, with stunning sea views overlooking Brodick Golf Course and Goat Fell with Brodick Castle also in view to the North West from our double & single rooms. We hope to make your stay one you wish to repeat again & again. We're open all year round and are a very popular destination with walkers starting and finishing the Arran Coastal Way, cyclists, couples and people just looking to get away from it all and relax. For the cyclists, we also have excellent on site dry storage for your bikes and a secure shed to store them in, we also have private off road car parking for peace of mind. As the B&B is separate from our house, all guests have sole use of a fully equipped working kitchen/dining area with lounge/TV room with the full SKY Q sports and cinema package and are welcome to make full use of all the facilities on offer. We pride ourselves on offering clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. If you are leaving the car behind we can collect or drop off guests from the ferry terminal. A quality cooked breakfast will set you up for the day ahead. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orwin House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Shore Road, Brodick KA27 8DW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Price Range: $115 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orwin House Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Plymouth, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Ayrshire, Iowa
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Orwin House Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms face the golf course, and just beyond that is the beach”
 of 5 bubbles H9827UQjohnm, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Twin room downstairs, doubles and a single upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles sh4lag, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the roooms have a lovely view, the single bedroom has a separate bathroom butyou have the only key and single use.”
 of 5 bubbles carriec518, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The single room in the front of the house overlooking golf course and the sea with a separate bathroom and shower was great.”
 of 5 bubbles 913carolinea, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“best sea views upstairs rooms”
 of 5 bubbles maryp1946, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5