We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Broomage

    The Broomage Shore Road, Brodick KA27 8AJ, Scotland
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (5)
          Room & Suite (11)
          Dining (8)
          The Douglas Hotel
          892 reviews
          #3 of 4 hotels in Brodick
           
          Auchrannie Resort
          2,113 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Brodick
           
          The Glenartney
          304 reviews
          #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Brodick
           
          Belvedere Guest House
          96 reviews
          #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Brodick
           
          Overview
          • Excellent98%
          • Very good1%
          • Average0%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible1%
          Travellers talk about
          “porridge” (7 reviews)
          “b b” (35 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Suites
          Bar/Lounge
          Concierge
          Business Centre
          Laundry Service
          All hotel details
          The Douglas Hotel
          892 reviews
          #3 of 4 hotels in Brodick
           
          Auchrannie Resort
          2,113 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Brodick
           
          The Glenartney
          304 reviews
          #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Brodick
           
          Belvedere Guest House
          96 reviews
          #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Brodick
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (68)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 68 reviews

          Reviewed 4 weeks ago

          My wife, 3 year old son and myself stayed at the wonderful Broomage B&B in Brodick. We were going to a wedding on the Island and needed somewhere in Brodick. We are delighted we picked the Broomage. We were foot passengers on the ferry and...More

          Thank charlesadams100
          Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

          I had such a fantastic trip to Arran with one of my dear friends and The Broomage was utterly fabulous! I intend to return here in the summer due to how perfect our trip was made by the wonderful owners! Absolutely beautiful and so easy...More

          1  Thank Courtney G
          Reviewed 3 October 2016

          We have just returned from a 7 night stay in the lovely cosy apartment on the ground floor at the Broomage owned by the lovely Katrina&Stuart. The facilities are all great.home from home. Handy location, very quite location ,couldn't have been better. Enjoyed our stay...More

          Thank Jo P
          Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

          Beautiful guest house couldn't wish for more. Very clean rooms with plenty of space bathrooms very very nice and toiletries provided. Breakfast was delicious very well cooked and plenty of choice nothing was too much trouble for Katrina and Stuart. They were very informative about...More

          Thank Hazel_Gordon
          Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

          We had reservations at a B&B in Machrie but our host never turned up! We were in a very tight spot because we were on foot and pretty much stuck! We got very lucky in flagging down the last bus of the day. The driver...More

          Thank Mtntopgrl
          The Douglas Hotel
          892 reviews
          #3 of 4 hotels in Brodick
           
          Auchrannie Resort
          2,113 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Brodick
           
          The Glenartney
          304 reviews
          #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Brodick
           
          Belvedere Guest House
          96 reviews
          #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Brodick
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Breakfast included
          • Free Parking
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Breakfast included
          • Concierge
          • Free Parking
          • Business Centre with Internet Access
          • Laundry Service
          • Breakfast Available
          • Things to do
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$32 - US$38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 4
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • Scotland >
          • Isle of Arran >
          • Brodick
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (5)
          Room & Suite (11)
          Dining (8)
          Hotel & Grounds (4)
          Nearby
          Auchrannie Resort
          2,113 reviews
          .84 km away
           
          Glenisle Hotel
          729 reviews
          4.94 km away
           
          The Douglas Hotel
          892 reviews
          .43 km away
           
          Kilmichael Country House Hotel
          242 reviews
          1.66 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Little Rock
          233 reviews
          .22 km away
          eighteen69
          456 reviews
          .73 km away
          The Brodick Bar & Brasserie
          710 reviews
          .16 km away
          Brambles Seafood + Grill
          855 reviews
          .79 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Isle of Arran Heritage Museum
          182 reviews
          1.09 km away
          Mogabout Safari Day Tours
          114 reviews
          .68 km away
          Arran Aromatics
          255 reviews
          1.47 km away
          Auchrannie Leisure Centre
          198 reviews
          .68 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Yorkibear
          Hi, can you accommodate 2 + 2 (11 and 14 yrs). 17th August for just 1 night ?
          12 August 2015|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Kittypd | Property representative |
          Hi Yorkibear, Unfortunately we are fully booked on the 17th. We could offer you accommodation on the 18th instead.
          0
          Votes
          Wiganbest
          Do you have a double Room available 11th August for two nights .
          22 July 2015|
          Answer
          Response from Kittypd | Property representative |
          Yes, if you would like to make a booking please call us on 01770 302 115.
          0
          Votes
          Jean C
          Do you have any accommodation for tonight and tomorrow for 2 people?
          18 April 2015|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Kittypd | Property representative |
          Dear Jean C, Yes we do. It's a double bedroom with a private shower. £80.00 per night including bed and breakfast for two people. When would you be arriving? Kindest regards, Katrina and Stuart
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Our twin room was just perfect - sea and garden views"
          Read review
          "All rooms are lovely. Some rooms have en-suite facilities, some have private use of adjoining bathroom."
          Read review
          "Some rooms are not ensuite , but I dont think bathrooms are shared"
          Read review
          "the 1st floor rooms have great veiws"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing