We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5

PricelineUS$70*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$83*
US$70*
US$83*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
See the most recent reviews
Showing 341: English reviews
Northamptonshire
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night, a returning guest to the hotel. I had a quiet room at back of the hotel, however the fire alarm went off for a short while early in the evening which was quite concerning, no follow up phone call to say all was ok? The breakfast could be better, the eggs were bland and the orange juice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunseekers-TRIP
GMStrathclyde, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. With regards to the fire alarms going off this was quickly identified as a false alarm with no evacuation necessary. It is not normal practice for us to call all guests in there rooms to prevent further disturbance. However, we will review our practices and inform guests of any false alarms through our television screens....

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Bedrooms are clean, but need updating. Water pressure in shower wasn't the best. Staff on reception were friendly enough but difficult to locate I.e. Reception left unattended and no way to let staff know there were customers there. Seating in bar area very limited meant we had to sit in restaurant area on not so comfortable chairs. Restaurant looked very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bibbith
GMStrathclyde, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.Please accept my apologies for any shortfall in our services or product. I will address your concerns with the relevant departments regarding the service issues. We will also look at ways to improve our product. Kind regards

cumbria
Reviewed 25 January 2016

This is our second stay at this hotel its a handy location ten minutes from the city and we like the Toby Carvery next door Unfortunately there was a group of young people staying in the hotel and until the early hours they were very loud knocking on each others doors and having squealing conversations they seemed to be all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvrholsCumbria
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations with regards to the noise you experienced. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, nice hotel great location for us. Nice comfortable bed. Shower was OK tho a bit old. The reason I've given this hotel an excellent is when booking online it said £65 but when we arrived we wer only charged £50... definitely go back..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APAP43
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleasantly surprised with the rate you were charged. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Caitlin C Guest Service Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

I stay in Holiday Inns quite often for business and on the whole I find them good, however I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Strathclyde in room 129. On arrival at 9pm I decided to have something to eat, in the bar area which looked and felt like a school dinner hall. The menu was poor, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevefS5225EH
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. I have also emailed you regarding your issues. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Scalloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

This is a good business hotel, no more no less. I only stayed here for a night when I was attending an interview at the South Lanarkshire Council. It was a nice enough night in a comfortable bed with a choice of soft or hard pillows. There is a hot breakfast included in the not too expensive £40.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alvinlwh
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us. Kind Regards, Anndrea Young Guest Service Manager

Adbaston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Forty quid for a clean, comfortable, quiet, well appointed room with friendly staff and excellent disabled facilities. Breakfast a little basic however more than adequate for the low price as it's inclusive. WARNING! Don't be tempted by the Toby inn next to this hotel. The food is poor at best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oozupp
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Anndrea Young Guest Service Manager

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2015

I usually try to avoid places like this, but needed somewhere for 2 days over Christmas while visiting family. It was generally quiet at this time but I imagine it gets busy in summer with tourists heading further north and business travellers. I had a quiet room facing the back of the hotel and had one great night's sleep, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vege-viaggiatore
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you had a good nights sleep on the first night However, I apologies that you experienced some noisy guest's on your second night. We will be looking to upgrade the televisions as soon as possible so hopefully next time...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

I was sent here by my company as I was working in nearby Motherwell, first thing to mention is DON'T use sat nav to find the place, I don't know if it was due to the roadworks on the Raith interchange, but sat nav sends you to the wrong side of a busy roundabout full of traffic cones, When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
GMStrathclyde, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Dear Mike G, Please accept my full apologies for all the issues you have encountered during your stay. I can assure that this is not the standard we have set ourselves here at the Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde. I can assure you a full investigation is going into all the issues you have raised and I will be working extremely...

Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Staff was helpful on arrival. Room was clean and fold out bed was made up. Bed was comfy. Breakfast had a good range of hot and cold food. Only a couple of minor things was there wasn't any bacon.also wasn't enough towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are also looking to add bacon to our breakfast buffet in the next few months. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Anndrea Young Guest...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
0.1 km away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
0.5 km away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
1.9 km away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
211 reviews
8.2 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 120 bedroom Express by Holiday Inn Strathclyde Park M74, JCT.5, is ideal for Corporate and Leisure clients, offering ensuite accommodation including Complimentary Continental Breakfast with selected Hot Items, FREE Car Parking spaces for upto 120 cars. We are on Jct 5 off the M74. The Express By Holiday Inn Strathclyde is located in the Strathclyde Country park with Motherwell Food Park with Companies like Honeywell and TNT close by. Hamilton,Motherwell and Eurocentral are within 5 minutes driving distance from the Hotel. Glasgow Airport is a 25 minute drive and Edinburgh Airport is a 40 minute drive from the Hotel.The Hotel is situated within the complex of attractions, such as Strathclyde Country Park with its Watersports centre, country walks and purpose built M & D's Theme Park (open all year round with FREE entry). Other places of interest are David Livingston Centre, the Time Capsule Leisure Centre and a Golf Course just 1.5 miles away. Glasgow City Centre is just a 25 minutes drive from the Hotel and easily accessible to Gleneagles and St. Andrews Golf Courses . There is a Bar/ Lounge available for resident guests from 11am to 3am daily and 2 Meeting rooms for upto 30 people offering all audio / visual equipment and business facilities. High Speed Internet Access available throughout the Hotel ( FREE in the Lounge Area.) Sorry but we Do Not Accept Pets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5

Address: Strathclyde Country Park 1 Hamilton Road | Strathclyde Country Park, Motherwell ML1 3RB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Price Range: $103 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park Hotel Motherwell
Holiday Inn Express Motherwell
Holiday Inn Motherwell
Motherwell Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Belfast. northern ireland
St. Maarten-St. Martin
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any room farthest from the motorway”
peter202, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was at the rear (second floor, 210) and had a great view over the park. It was really quiet even with the windows open.”
bmcglone42, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor(of 2) and there was no external noise.Sadly, can't say the same internally about noise levels due to children.”
wolvesgal, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking main car park is better than back car park.”
Burnland, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms at the back are quieter”
Havana_Blast, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$70* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.comUS$70
TripAdvisorUS$70
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates