We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Did a last minute overnight booking. Only a small en suite twin room was available but was equipped very well and good use of space . If staying longer would have needed one of the larger rooms. Hostess Cathy was lovely and welcomed us with tea and home baked cake. She made you feel very much at ease and at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madaboutravel
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It was very nice to meet you both and have you stay on your " Rob Roy Walk " I hope that leg of your walk went well and you managed to dodge any rain. Thank you so much for taking the time to add your very complimentary review it was very kind of you . It is very gratifying...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed over a week with family at Cathy B&B, all I can say it was like being at home Cathy makes you so welcome and makes her house available to you, access to garage to keep my bike as well Breakfast was served at times convenient to our requirements, even after I came back from a long cycle run mid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review. It was a privilege to meet you all and have you stay. I Hope all went well with the competition over the weekend and they both done well after a hard weeks training. I still have some of my lovely flowers in the window thanks again for those it was very...

Perth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been here for 2 nights and it has been amazing already. Great owner who is very welcoming and polite. The rooms are very clean and modern. Breakfast is great and available at a range of times for high amounts of convenience. Lots of additional services are offered to offer which are very convenient such as locked outdoor storage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Very kind of you to submit your very complimentary review. It is very rewarding to get such kind words from guests.It has been a pleasure to meet you all and hope you enjoy the rest of your week long stay. Hope the results are good after all the hard work put into the canoeing and swimming training . Good luck...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and nice B&B. Great rooms with there own toilet and shower. It's wihtin walking distance of the distillery. We got some coupons for one free tour, that was realy nice. In the morging we got the best breakfast. We got the choose what we eat and there was good toast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthijs O
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for adding your very kind review. It was so nice to meet you all. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and the visit to Aberfeldy Distillery. Have you enjoyed the whisky that you blended on your visit to the Distillery perhaps you will do a return visit to Aberfeldy. Hope the rest of your visit to Scotland...

University Place, Washington
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We visited Scotland in August 2017 and had the pleasure of staying with Cathy. Her home is spotlessly clean in a very quiet location within walking distance of town. Breakfast was delish and her shortbread and porridge are the best! Thank you, Cathy, for making us feel so welcome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gogeter-WA
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I very much appreciate you taking the time to add your very complimentary review. It is great to know guests have enjoyed their stay at my B& B and the visit to Aberfeldy. Hopefully we might see you on a return visit. Thank you.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Visited in October with family and stayed on the family room for 3.Amazing hostess and great hospitality.Attention to detail is flawless.Fantastic breakfast and extremely clean accommodation.Felt like a home away from home.Would strongly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your very complimentary review. It is very encouraging to receive nice feedback from guests. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at my B&B and hope you may visit again soon.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Although our on-suit room was Cathy's smallest, when the chance arose to upgrade we declined. It was more than adequate for our needs. Cathy provides hospitality in bucket loads, with excellent Scottish breakfast, clean towels every day & bedding changed regularly on a comfortable bed, all given with a happy cheerful disposition. Just avoid times when Andy Murray is on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morag H
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It was really great to have you stay again. It is always nice and reassuring to welcome back returning guests.Thank you for submitting your very complimentary review with such kind remarks. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to Aberfeldy again and look forward to your return soon. Yes I am a bit of an " Andy " addict !!!!!...

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed in this lovely bed and breakfast for two nights and quite simply had a wonderful experience.The whole house is spotlessly clean and Kathy makes you feel right at home.The bed was very comfortable and the en suite shower was just lovely.Breakfast in the morning was a great start to the day with a variety of choice but you can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your very complimentary review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and have you stay for the 2 nights. Pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a good time at the wedding. Hope you had a good holiday and the work in the house was finished for your return.Hope to see...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Perfect location. The host is very kind The house is nice and the room very comfortable, with all the necessary. You can choose food for breakfast and its quality is very high. A bit expensive but the price is in line with the average of the area. We travelled with a child 3 yo and the host was very kind.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicola n
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitting your very kind review. Pleasing to know that you were satisfied with the accommodation and breakfast. Hope the rest of your holiday in Scotland went well.

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Room tiny with no place to it the luggage. Overall furniture is as standard as you can think of. Breakfast is as basic as can possibly be. Run as a well oiled business. Total lack of charm and comfortable atmosphere that you would seek on holidays. Difficult to understand the label Tripadvisor Excellence. Poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Famille D
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Perhaps you should have informed your tour operator of the high standards accommodations you were expecting and not a "SMALL BASIC B&B" Don't know what you expect for breakfast but I offer a very large choice which you had the chance to choose from. All I need add now is charm and comfortable atmosphere goes both ways !!!!!!!

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberfeldy hotels
0.5 km away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,207 reviews
1.8 km away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
81 reviews
0.1 km away
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
#1 of 21 in Aberfeldy
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Station House
Station House
#4 of 21 in Aberfeldy
129 reviews
0.1 km away
Schiehallion Hotel
Schiehallion Hotel
#5 of 21 in Aberfeldy
135 reviews
0.5 km away
Balnearn House
Balnearn House
#3 of 21 in Aberfeldy
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in a quiet part of Aberfeldy but within walking distance of shops and restaurants.Free WiFi and off street parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2 Rannoch Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2BU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Price Range: $133 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms are en suite and spotlessly clean.”
Gogeter-WA, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms quiet.Front rooms have views.”
stephaniebK7998ME, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Everything is on one level, in a residential area. Not noisy at all.”
Suzicooks, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“super location, excellent value, faultless”
Hawthorne56, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“any of the rooms would do as all clean an on suite”
killen3, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5