We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lang Toon B&B

    101 High Street | Perthshire, Auchterarder PH3 1BJ, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Allandale House
          144 reviews
          #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Auchterarder
           
          Smiddy Haugh Hotel
          53 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Aberuthven
           
          CLC Duchally Country Estate
          750 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Auchterarder
           
          Persie Croft B & B
          13 reviews
          #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Auchterarder
           
          Overview
          • Excellent76%
          • Very good18%
          • Average0%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible6%
          21 Jul 2015
          “Atrocious treatment of customers”
          14 Jul 2015
          “Overbooked”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Pets Allowed
          Laundry Service
          All hotel details
          Allandale House
          144 reviews
          #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Auchterarder
           
          Smiddy Haugh Hotel
          53 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Aberuthven
           
          CLC Duchally Country Estate
          750 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Auchterarder
           
          Persie Croft B & B
          13 reviews
          #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Auchterarder
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (33)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 33 reviews

          Reviewed 22 July 2015

          My husband and I booked a room in February to stay here for 3 nights during T in the Park (10th-13th July). Upon arrival we were told our room wasn't ready however they would see to it that our luggage would be in our room...More

          10  Thank Hollie R
          Response from Langtoon, Owner at Lang Toon B&BResponded 30 November 2015

          Hi My husband & I are the owners of Lang Toon B&B and were very upset to hear of the disappointment you had when visiting our B&B. We retired nearly four years ago due to ill health of my husband & our B&B was leased...More

          Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

          We went for the T in the Park weekend in July 2015. When we arrived early in the morning, everything seemed fine, so we left our bags and went to the festival. When we arrived back late, we found a situation where there were several...More

          20  Thank Robdavies88
          Response from Langtoon, Owner at Lang Toon B&BResponded 30 November 2015

          Hi My husband & I are the owners of Lang Toon B&B and were very upset to hear of the disappointment you had when visiting our B&B. We retired nearly four years ago due to ill health of my husband & our B&B was leased...More

          Reviewed 10 January 2015

          Lang Toon B&B is a total pleasure to stay in. Really great facilities,awesome hospitality, friendly welcome and great local knowledge. Claire and Phil bent over backwards to make our stay easy and enjoyable. We thoroughly recommend this as a great place to stay and we...More

          2  Thank ComedyMatandSarah
          Reviewed 29 September 2014

          Clare and Phil provide an excellent b&b experience. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent. But more than all that, they are both true natural hosts. Despite it being the busiest time for the area during the Ryder Cup, they could not have been...More

          Thank Moketastic
          Reviewed 31 March 2014

          Clean rooms, comfortable beds, very inviting and relaxing. Nothing too much trouble, brilliant service! Situated right in the centre of town with bus links to perth, stirling and gleneagles. Would recommend to anyone looking for a very central, calm home-from-home environment when on a break.

          1  Thank sarahb485
          Allandale House
          144 reviews
          #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Auchterarder
           
          Smiddy Haugh Hotel
          53 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Aberuthven
           
          CLC Duchally Country Estate
          750 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Auchterarder
           
          Persie Croft B & B
          13 reviews
          #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Auchterarder
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Laundry Service
          Details
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 3
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • Scotland >
          • Perth and Kinross >
          • Auchterarder
          Nearby
          Gleneagles
          3,074 reviews
          3.15 km away
           
          CLC Duchally Country Estate
          750 reviews
          3.18 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Jon and Fernanda's Restaurant
          385 reviews
          .30 km away
          Max & Ben's Bistro
          276 reviews
          .14 km away
          Delivino
          208 reviews
          .40 km away
          Cafe Kisa
          411 reviews
          .08 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          The Spa at The Gleneagles Hotel
          186 reviews
          3.20 km away
          Gleneagles - King's, Queen's, Wee and PGA Centenary Courses
          227 reviews
          3.14 km away
          Phoenix Falconry
          257 reviews
          6.34 km away
          Auchterarder Golf Club
          31 reviews
          1.41 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Cruiser198
          Ok so there was no leak then on the 11-13/7? We were cancelled within hours of booking and I'm still waiting for my refund. I'd never go here again.
          16 July 2015|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Lyndsay C | Reviewed this property |
          Same happened to us and having read similar complaints we are not alone!!! Not a happy punter!
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Back room is quieter."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing