We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Knock Castle Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 944: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Visited this over the weekend Saturday 14th January as a birthday treat for my boyfriend. As we approached the castle after initially missing the sign post for it lol we where in aww. The castle has a medieval look and feel to it as you enter the building, we were warmly greeted and shown to our room by reception staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 990sharon
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our second trip to Knock Castle and cannot say enough how welcome and wonderful the stay was. We stayed in a suite again, this time on the ground floor and cannot fault it. Warm and roomy and a jacuzzi bath plus enormous shower... the bathroom was a delight. The huge bed was comfortable and sleeping for hours in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoSpicer
Biggin Hill
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights, in the gleneagles, which was very nice indeed, a room with character, ensuit was new and very in keeping with the room , staff were always their to make your stay a real pleasure, the spa was also very nice , all in all we would recommend this hotel as the roof top restraunt was of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin J
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Knock Castle Hotel and Spa. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and are very happy that you would recommend us . We greatly appreciate all the positive feedback that you have left with regards to all areas of the hotel and our staff. We...

Quiet Place in the Woods, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was amazing. Food was absolutely fantastic thanks to Jobi and team. The catering staff esp Sarah were efficient and polite and nothing was too much trouble. Recommend the Arbroath Smokie and Haggis. Reception were brilliant. Couldn't fault one thing. I suggest some of the reviewers who weren't happy couldn't even be pleased if they stayed at Balmoral. Some people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Knock Castle Hotel and Spa. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and are happy that you found the our staff to be excellent. We greatly appreciate all the positive feedback that you have left us. We hope that you may return again in the...

Newburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lovely stay at Knock castle! Stayed in a standard room which was nice. Newly decorated and very clean. The only downfall was the thin walls and it was extremely hot during the night. We had the most delicious meal from the bar menu in the evening and enjoyed the pool facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel M
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Knock Castle Hotel and Spa. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and are happy that you could only fault the building being warm in winter. We greatly appreciate all the positive feedback that you have left us. We hope that you may return again...

Dingwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked what we thought was the last suite in the main castle but found out it was in the modern part. We were reassigned another room, still within the modern part, which was larger with a separate seating area where we had to crank our necks upward to watch the TV. We found out that the window beside the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Margaret M
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Knock Castle Hotel and Spa. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your complimentary upgrade after some apparent confusion with the room you initially booked, indeed this has been your second stay and second time that you received a complimentary upgrade after you were not happy with your initial room....

Dingwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've just spent New Year here with their package which included 3 days DBB ,a Gala New Year dinner and Ceilidh and New Year lunch. We couldn't fault a thing.The staff were a well trained team who couldn't do enough for anyone. It's a while since we've been so impressed by an establishment. Stunning location,gracious surroundings,attentive staff,excellent cuisine--what more could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mofos
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Knock Castle Hotel and Spa. We are very pleased to hear that you and enjoyed your recent stay with us and wanted to bring in the New Year at Knock Castle. Thank You for your overall positive feedback on our hotel, it's nice to hear that we are getting things right. We...

Funchal, Portugal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband booked Knock Castle for my birthday dinner and as usual the food and service were excellent. We had predinner drinks in the drawing room and dinner was served in the old dining room as the upstairs restaurant was being refurbished. I must say I prefer the downstairs room in the winter. We had a lovely meal, the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shonascotland50
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Knock Castle Hotel & Spa. We are happy that you chose to come to Knock Castle to celebrate a birthday. We also are happy to hear that you preferred to have dinner in the Oak restaurant in the winter. We always appreciate positive feedback and I will pass this onto the rest...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from New Year at Knock Castle. We were there last year and decided to return this year. We were not disappointed it was AMAZING. Jason Henderson is a fantastic chef the food was brilliant. The staff are friendly and so very helpful nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is dog friendly and our Jack Russell Sasha made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen2108
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Knock Castle Hotel and Spa. We are very pleased to hear that you returned to Knock Castle again for Hogmanay and enjoyed your stay again with us, so much so that you stayed for an extra night. Thank you for the positive feedback towards our staff, food and how dog friendly we...

Greenock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As you will see from my many trip advisor reviews, I am very fair in my reviews and have thought long and hard before submitting this review. Stayed here for three nights during Christmas and New Year. Tried to amend booking as per their terms and conditions but the General Manager decided to apply his own 'company policy' to be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sierrasue28
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are very sorry you have you feel this way. It was explained to you when you wanted to change the date of your booking 4 days before your arrival and that as per the company policy that is stated on the website and also your booking confirmation (and not made up on the spur of the moment) that was...

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
14.9 km away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
686 reviews
0.8 km away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crieff
486 reviews
22.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,550 reviews
36.6 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,609 reviews
31.9 km away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Rooftop Restaurant
Rooftop Restaurant
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish, French
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for great Scottish hospitality, award-winning food, stunning countryside and a luxurious country retreat, Knock Castle has it all. You could be in search of a quiet meal out together, a weekend break in the heart of Scotland, an unrivalled wedding venue or a great place for business - you’ll find we offer exactly what you require and real value for money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knock Castle Hotel & Spa

Address: Drummond Terrace, Crieff PH7 4AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Price Range: $120 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Knock Castle Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Knock Castle Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knock Castle Hotel Crieff
Knock Castle Hotel And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knock Castle Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Knock Castle Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can afford the extra the suites are delightful”
 of 5 bubbles JoSpicer, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look carefully at each room on website and ask for an early breakfast, if required, in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles margaretmL9638SL, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Castle rooms are more luxurious than the Lodge accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles Mofos, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“every room is good it depends on what you like. Check website for room description and pick from there before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Ellen2108, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a castle room”
 of 5 bubbles lizs781, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay