We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Knock Castle Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

966 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 943: English reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I came here on a girl's weekend with the other two Helens, and we had an absolute ball! The staff cannot do enough for you, the food is beyond delicious, and the hotel itself is beautiful. I had the top of the range gym to myself all weekend, the facilities were spotless and we got in tow with some other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helzk9
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and we are all very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the team and will look forward to seeing you all sometime in the future .

Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My hubby and I stayed here for our Honeymoon. We had a wonderful week. Our room was beautiful. We received a lovely bottle of champagne from the manager and staff which was a lovely touch. They had everything that my Hubby had asked for done perfectly... Beautiful fresh flowers etc for our arrival. Breakfast was excellent. Evening dinners in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz K
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you we are so glad that your special time was enjoyed and we managed to look after you both. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the team. And remember we always look after our repeat customers so contact us directly and we will be sure to look after you

scotland
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Beautiful hotel,clean in all areas.pool,steam room and sauna in a beautiful setting.food was wonderful,and the restaurant staff were very good.beautiful grounds to wander in.bad point was a humming noise all night,think it must have been a generator somewhere,I really could not sleep.at six o'clock in the morning,a thoughtless guest had their television so loud,I could hear all the days news.would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ninascotland
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for talking the time to provide us with your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you never good a good night sleep, we are still looking into the "humming" and thank you for pointing it out, We are happy that overall you did enjoy your stay with us and please contact us direclty when you would...

Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Oh how spoiled we were , we stayed in the lodge this trip and we found it awesome , the rooftop were we ate was just fantastic the menu spoiled for choice ! We will be back xx it just good old fashioned service with such attention to personal detail staff so lovely and attentive xx

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vodaphone
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and your kind words , we are all very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future

Inverurie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2014

stayed here for one night of our "mini-moon" castle and spa but appearances can be deceiving. The front of the hotel is the old castle building but the extension to the rear is a rather dated add-on!! It needs a huge investment in the general state, front steps falling apart, signs all over about not taking your own food and...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Lj M
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you never enjoyed your stay with us and you are quite right there are a couple of steps at the front that have a little damage to 2 off them which we are repairing this week. I can appreciate you didn't like the signs but in this day and age we need to...

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

After a nice and polite reception at Knocks our impression and expectations of this highly recommended hotel was shrinking with the hour. Our rooms, although small in a way were ok. We decided to have dinner at the hotel being located on the top floor. This was a mistake, the food was poor and so was the service. With great...

 Report
Helpful?
32Thank Erwin K
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us especially with the food and service as this is something people regularly commend us on. It is a shame as at every course we do a check back as to ask is everything ok with the specific course and even after the meal asking if...

Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I booked a Castle Deluxe room and i don't feel it was good value for money. The room was OK but nothing special, and the general level of decor is pretty disappointing. It's full of trinkets and just looks very dated...something out of the 80s... The breakfast (included in the rate) was not particularly impressive either. The...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank JRM1980
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you dint enjoy your stay with us , but can assure you we do not use concentrate at breakfast and in regards to the hotel decor I am sorry but we cant be for everyone as i am well aware one person favorite is another poison

Reviewed 31 May 2014

I took my wife for a pampering weekend, and we were both pampered! The hotel is just the right size for a quiet stay with some company. The food is excellent, the staff truly friendly and helpful. The upstairs bar and sun deck allow a stunning view and space to chill out. The spa is intimate and relaxing. I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Jason H, Owner at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kevin M, Thank you so much for writing such a great review of your recent stay, it really is a pleasure to read such wonderful comments. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future for another well deserved pampering weekend. Kind Regards

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here in early May for our first wedding anniversary and had booked into the Glenalmond suite. We had a great weekend break, what really sets the hotel apart is the quality of the staff. They are very friendly and helpful. We ate in the Rooftop restaurant both nights, the food was excellent and the views are great. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tourist198299
Jason H, Owner at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear tourist198299, We are so glad you enjoyed your lovely weekend break for your first anniversary with us, it is always a delight to hear when guests have left happy. Hopefully you will return in the future & get some Spa treatments next time. Kind Regards

Glasgow, Uk
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A secluded hotel in a leafy country setting at the NW part of Crieff. The atmosphere was calm yet super friendly and attentive staff make it well suited to couples looking to chill and treat themselves. The staff are amazingly helpful and if you go with their vibe you will see that they are actually interested in talking with you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JimH_FionaH
Jason H, Owner at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear FionaH785, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely comment about your recent stay. I will pass on your comments to all the mentioned staff, it really does let us know that we are doing our job's properly when guests feel so welcomed & leave so happy. I do appologise about the noise on...

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
14.9 km away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
686 reviews
0.8 km away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crieff
486 reviews
22.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,549 reviews
36.6 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,607 reviews
31.9 km away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Rooftop Restaurant
Rooftop Restaurant
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish, French
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for great Scottish hospitality, award-winning food, stunning countryside and a luxurious country retreat, Knock Castle has it all. You could be in search of a quiet meal out together, a weekend break in the heart of Scotland, an unrivalled wedding venue or a great place for business - you’ll find we offer exactly what you require and real value for money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knock Castle Hotel & Spa

Address: Drummond Terrace, Crieff PH7 4AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Price Range: $120 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Knock Castle Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Knock Castle Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knock Castle Hotel Crieff
Knock Castle Hotel And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knock Castle Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Knock Castle Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can afford the extra the suites are delightful”
 of 5 bubbles JoSpicer, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look carefully at each room on website and ask for an early breakfast, if required, in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles margaretmL9638SL, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Castle rooms are more luxurious than the Lodge accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles Mofos, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“every room is good it depends on what you like. Check website for room description and pick from there before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Ellen2108, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a castle room”
 of 5 bubbles lizs781, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay