We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Drummond Hotel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Fillans
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Drummond Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
London
Reviewed 2 July 2008

We decided to stay at the Drummond Hotel as we were attending a wedding locally. I must say that after reading the previous reviews I was a little apprehensive about what we was going to get! However, after staying at the Drummond I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The location and the setting was fantastic, I found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonRoyston
London
Reviewed 27 May 2008

What a location, What a building, What a disaster. When you first lay eyes on the Hotel and the Loch it almost takes your breath away, i couldn't wait to check in and tyhen get some food and go and sit by the Loch. That's where it all went wrong for us!!!! The owners are downright rude and unhelpful (it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Charlesbrowne
TheDrummondHotel, Partner at Drummond Hotel, responded to this review

Difficult to respond to this entry as we did not have a Charles Browne that stayed in April and do not have any record or recollection of a group of friends that were unhappy with their meal and with their stay. Staff and management here are always upfront and honest with our guests. Value for money is always a personal...

Essex
Reviewed 7 May 2008

We went to a friends wedding here which although a great location the owners have spoilt it. The wedding meal was the worst ive ever seen and most guests left there fatty lamb. The biggest problem was the bathroom. I got into the bath and there was a fresh scum line from where the previous person had a bath. This...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lennybobforest
TheDrummondHotel, Partner at Drummond Hotel, responded to this review

The wedding that this person attended went extremely well. We did not receive any complaints apart from this comment on trip advisor. We always see the plates that go out and come back in especially when a function is taking place. At this function we had empty plates and compliments to the chef. We even cooked the lamb more for...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 28 October 2007

We selected The Drummond as it's the only hotel (of 3 we considered) that says they don't allow pets in the rooms and I have a pet allergy (albeit the owners have 2 in-house dogs!). We had booked a standard double room with bath and shower only to arrive and be told it was a room with just a bath....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iainwish
Edinburgh
Reviewed 12 October 2007

Don't know who notegonronay had to deal with, but my experience of this hotel was entirely different, so maybe it says more about his attitude (or mine) than the hotel staffs' . Every member of staff we dealt with was courteous and attentive, especially the Poles. The food was good and well received by all in our party of five,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AllyMEdinburgh
derbyshire
Reviewed 10 September 2007

Our stay at The Drummond was a nightmare,the only positive is that it overlooks the Loch.The food was edible, when we got it - and would no doubt have been delicious if we'd been tramping the fells all week unfed.But by far the most shocking aspect of our stay was the culture of inhospitality that runs through this establishment.Apart from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank notegonronay
glasgow
Reviewed 9 July 2007

Attended a weddding recently at this Hotel, Meal was dire, service at the meal was terrible. Plus only putting two staff behind the bar for the full night delayed us by at least 30mins each time we went to the bar for drinks. Lovley location for wedding but the serivice is terrible!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cossie21
glasgow
Reviewed 11 May 2007

Had a fantastic time would love to go there again, Breakfast was brilliant and the food was perfect, The views I must say are some of the grandest ive seen in a long while. I would recomend a break here anytime and I look forward to my return. A very happy customer thanks to all at the drummond.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexanderglasgow
London
Reviewed 17 February 2007

Really disappointed with the hotel. The view was lovely however the rooms were dirty, bedding stained and the shower in the ensuite didn't work. No heating other than a convector which we had to decide did we want the heating on, or the lamps or the kettle or even charge our phones because there wasn't an available socket to plug...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kagriff4
UK
Reviewed 13 February 2007

When we arrived at the hotel the staff were not expecting us until the following weekend even though we had booked only a few days earlier by phone. The hotel was by no means full so this was not a real problem except it was one of the coldest weekends of the year and the room we were put in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzannah_G

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Fillans
0.2 km away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St Fillans
864 reviews
0.0 km away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
9.7 km away
The Lochearnhead Hotel
The Lochearnhead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lochearnhead
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Rural Retreat
The Rural Retreat
#1 of 2 in St Fillans
15 reviews
9.6 km away
Clachan Cottage Hotel
Clachan Cottage Hotel
#1 of 6 in Lochearnhead
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arran Brewery have taken over this hotel. Its currently a work in progress. As can be seen from previous reviews there is a lot of work to be done. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Drummond Hotel

Address: On Loch Earn, St Fillans PH6 2NF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > St Fillans
Price Range: $128 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Drummond Hotel St Fillans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Drummond Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms not yet open call hotel”
730duncanb, 9 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Any of the front rooms - rooms 5,6,7,8. All rooms are large and very spacious but the front rooms have the stunning loch views and room 7 is definitely the best out of 4,5 or 7.”
09D_T2012, 6 Oct 2012 | Read review
“choose the four seasons”
bobt528, 21 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Rooms in alternative hotels will be better....”
StandandD, 5 Jun 2012 | Read review
“Definitely book a loch front room for spectacular views.”
sidesaddlefan, 28 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5