We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,128: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I went to Mar Hall to have a birthday afternoon tea with family and friends to celebrate my elderly mother's birthday. From the moment we arrived the staff were courteous, friendly and efficient. Two of our group were delayed for an hour in arriving to join us and in the interim we were given endless supplies of tea and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesleyattheloch
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed over Christmas while visiting family in the area, liked we did not need to buy into a Christmas package and could dip in and out as we pleased. We had no complaints about our stay but to me this is not a 5* hotel. Visit Scotland obviously have different standards to me. It is a nice hotel, staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8Fifi
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked two rooms for myself and a friend for her birthday in January at a cost of £700. A week before my friend informed me she was too ill to go. I rang Mar Hall and asked for help, but they did not return my calls and I had to keep chasing them. The next day I asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgubbins
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've had the pleasure to stay at Mar Hall on a number of occasions for work related business trips. I always look forward to my arrival - being enveloped in the quaintness of this hotel. The rooms are so lovely and spacious. The restaurants serve a great breakfast and wonderful meals. The bar is a great place to get together...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21CocoP
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on the 23rd Dec with my partner. Christmas gift. Lovely hotel, room was to our taste. Was very cold so called reception for a heater which was no bother, was there within minutes. The bathroom was lovely. We had a lovely meal too which was both steaks. I would say the only disappointment for us was getting beauty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chic-sa
MarHallGolfSpa, Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chic-sa, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed your meal. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the spa treatments. Please be assured that the feedback will be passed on to our spa team. I have spoken to my colleague who I...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at Mar Hall recently for our wedding anniversary. I originally booked a deluxe room B&B rate via their winter offers and was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded on arrival to a junior suite (especially as I do not recall mentioning it was our anniversary to the hotel). We made use of the swimming pool had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobinBlake
MarHallGolfSpa, Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear RobinBlake, Thank you for submitting feedback following your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you had such a great time and that you enjoyed your dinner and Sunday lunch in our Cristal Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Gagan Gaba

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

As with any hotel of this rating the cost was as expected and whilst expensive it was well worth the treat for my wife's birthday. What stood out though was the excellent service from all of the staff from bar staff, spa attendants to the chamber maids. They all went out of their way to ensure our stay was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
MarHallGolfSpa, Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, Thank you for submitting feedback following your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you had such a great time and that the staff looked after you so well, something we strive to achieve for all of our guests at Mar Hall. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards,...

Fife, Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has an excellent location to explore Glasgow and West Coast. Also the views from the rooms overlooking the golf course and river are beautiful. There is also access to the Clyde Coastal path from the hotel grounds and we took advantage of this for an afternoon stroll. Room was excellent and well appointed and despite being next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shutcheson
MarHallGolfSpa, Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear shutcheson, Thank you for submitting your recent feedback following your stay with us. I am pleased that you had such a pleasant stay. I am sorry to hear about the lack of heating in the bathroom which has now been fixed. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Gagan Gaba

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a deeply disappointing stay in the hotel for one reason only: during our two nights in this otherwise beautiful hotel in a great location my brand new, never used limited edition Christmas present Christian Dior make-up kit has gone missing from the room. At arrival it was there, next day, when I was going to use it for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie_UK
MarHallGolfSpa, Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ellie_UK, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Mar Hall. I am sorry you experienced these issues during your stay and that it did not live up to expectation. It is the first time it has come to management's knowledge and I would be grateful if you can contact us on below details so we can...

lanark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A pre Christmas break at this lovely hotel. This was our first visit to this hotel and we were not disappointed. The welcome and check in was friendly and straightforward. We had a lovely room overlooking the golf course and the river. The room was spacious and comfortable, the bathroom was huge but could be cold at times. Housekeeping was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kat c
MarHallGolfSpa, Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear kat c, Thank you most sincerely for your delightful review which is greatly appreciated by the entire team at Marhall. It is rewarding and encouraging to receive such positive feedback. Rest assured that we will continue in our quest for excellence in hotel keeping and hospitality. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Marhall. Kind Regards,...

740 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (450)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (160)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Classic Room (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
Grand Suite (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishopton
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ingliston Country Club
#2 of 3 in Bishopton
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Cristal Restaurant at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
Cristal Restaurant at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Earl of Mar Estate Mar Hall Drive, Bishopton PA7 5NW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Bishopton
Price Range: $175 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Hall Bishopton
Mar Hall Hotel Bishopton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
17 days ago
Elgin, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have mobility issues tell them.”
 of 5 bubbles 8Fifi, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 11 overlooked the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The room I had was on the ground floor. View excellent and quiet. Comfortable and warm but windows easily opened to enjoy a cool sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles SengaD_13, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“View of river and hills”
 of 5 bubbles Ivan Wisely, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 11 with fantastic views over the Clyde”
 of 5 bubbles bertiecorvi, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay