We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,107: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2014

We had afternoon tea with family at Mar Hall and it was terrific. The setting is superb, the building very special and the afternoon tea in a side room very well done. The service was top rate. The staff were friendly, polite, efficient, helpful...should I go on...no need. All in all by satisfactory and, having never been there before, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles J
Ross W, General Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear CharlesJamieson, Thank you for submitting feedback following your recent visit. I am glad you enjoyed the afternoon tea and that the staff made it so special. I have taken note of all of your comments and passed onto my team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ross Whitfield

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Another enjoyable stay at Mar Hall, staff continue to be helpful and welcoming. Ground and views are excellent and the addition of the Golf course makes this an even more attractive venue. Room was a little tired with stains on the carpet, and going thread bare in places, bathroom shower screen also needs a bit of TLC.Restaurant, food and service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WolverhamptonRob
Ross W, General Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear WolverhamptonRob, Thank you for submitting your recent feedback following your stay with us. I am pleased that you had such a pleasant stay and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. In regards to the condition of the room, I have taken all your comments on board and can assure you that...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We visited for my partners 21st birthday on our way to Loch Lomond as neither of us had stayed overnight at a 5 star hotel before. It didnt start well as we ended up going though Erskine Hospital after using Google maps to get to the hotel, only to find that a gate now blocks the road! After asking two...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Collieafc
Ross W, General Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Collieafc, Thank you for submitting feedback following your recent stay us. I am sorry to hear that you had troubles finding the resort. I am really pleased that you had such a great time and that the staff looked after you so well, something we strive to achieve for all of our guests at Mar Hall. We look forward...

Brompton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2014

I won 2 rounds of golf and a nights stay for a Sunday but changed it to the Thursday (costs me a bit but was worth it). My wife and I loved the place, the spa is amazing and the golf course is fantastic, I was the only person on at once stage! The Scottish National Team were there and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hobo_1963
Ross W, General Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hobo_1963, Thank you for submitting your recent feedback following your stay with us. I am pleased that you had such a pleasant stay and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Ross Whitfield

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2014

My partner and I got an ITISON deal for Sunday Lunch and an overnight stay at Mar Hall and while the Grand Hall, Cristal restaurant and bar area are all extremely beautiful, I feel overall we didn't experience what I would expect from a 5 star hotel. Our room was situated within the modern extension located to the rear/side of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FFindlay87
Ross W, General Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear FFindlay87, It is with regret that I learn of your disappointment in relation to your recent visit to Mar Hall. We genuinely try our best to impress our guests and if for whatever reason, we don't achieve this objective then we make a full investigation into the matter. First and foremost, thank you for sharing details of your experience...

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Beautiful venue and exquisite dining hall. Service first class. food high quality, and service excellent. Company could have been better. Had the great good fortune to share our time there with the Scotland international football team, newly returned from duty in Poland, and earning a well- earned rest and round of golf in this blissful location on the banks of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John D
Ross W, General Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear John D, Thank you for submitting your recent feedback following your recent visit. I am pleased that you had such a pleasant stay and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Ross Whitfield

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Good atmosphere and beautiful lounges. Room was big and overlooking the beautiful golf course with mountains as backdrop. The pianist in the main lounge on that evening was outstanding. Breakfast of high quality, and the haddock was the best I have had yet. Dinner was good, but very classically cooked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clausglogg
Ross W, General Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear clausglogg, Thank you for submitting your recent feedback following your stay with us. I am pleased that you had such a pleasant stay and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Ross Whitfield

Glasgow
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Stayed at this truely STUNNING hotel 4 times now and honestly wouldn't want to spend my time and money anywhere else ... On all 4 occasions we have been treated well by the staff... The receptionist is just lovely! She is sweet, helpful and extremely welcoming . The decor through out the whole place is truelly stunning!! We were upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraMay1986
Ross W, General Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear LauraMay1986, Thank you for submitting feedback following your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you had such a great time and that the staff looked after you so well, something we strive to achieve for all of our guests at Mar Hall. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Ross...

Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

We had a such a great time. Our room was amazing and the view stunning. We loved lounging in the grand hall just people watching. Our lunch at the Italian and our evening meal at the restaurant were just lovely. My husband had a great time golfing while I had a lovely treatment. The staff were just amazing throughout our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EPapa13
Ross W, General Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear EPapa13, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased you had a great stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Ross Whitfield

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2014

booked this Hotel for my husbands birthday weekend. Dissapointed an understatement. As lots of stars have stayed here and according to what i heard on grapevine we were looking forward to a special weekend. Not to be, only good thing to come out of the weekend was our meal in restaurant on the Saturday night, even then i had to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Margaret G
Ross W, General Manager at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Margaret G, It is with regret that I learn of your disappointment in relation to your recent visit to Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort. First and foremost, thank you for sharing details of your experience as in this way we can address the issues you have highlighted. I understand we offered our Duty Manager to speak to you...

745 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (437)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Classic Room (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
Grand Suite (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishopton
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ingliston Country Club
#2 of 3 in Bishopton
422 reviews
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cristal Restaurant at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
Cristal Restaurant at Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Earl of Mar Estate Mar Hall Drive, Bishopton PA7 5NW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Bishopton
Price Range: $176 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Hall Bishopton
Mar Hall Hotel Bishopton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Elgin, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View of river and hills”
 of 5 bubbles Ivan Wisely, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 11 with fantastic views over the Clyde”
 of 5 bubbles bertiecorvi, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“just ask reception to advice.”
 of 5 bubbles sandrahH62, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites are enormous and great fun to relax and chill out in.”
 of 5 bubbles RegularTraveler1000, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 26 was great, large and not far from the main parts of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MR1979_12, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay