We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Loch Ness Glamping

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Start your review of Loch Ness Glamping
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here last year, my upcoming trip reminded me I forgot to leave a review! I loved this place, the farm itself and grounds are kept to a high standard. For such a compact space inside, they are well set out and well equipped, furnished to a high standard, beds were comfy and water was hot. The fire pits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Granelle
alicedrumnadrochit, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thanks for remembering to leave us such a nice review. We were glad you had a great time last year. We can't work out wether your upcoming trip is to see us again but either way we hope you enjoy.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed over the Easter weekend for 4 nights for my girlfriends birthday & took our dog Riley along as it was dog friendly. On arrival we were shown around & shown how everything worked. The place can only be described as amazing!!...each pod is so well equipped & beautifully decorated with mood lighting & underfloor heating what more could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cop3098
alicedrumnadrochit, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. We felt so sorry for you with your car problems and hope you returned home ok. Hope to see you again in the future.

Herts
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Stayed here for 1 night over Easter and would recommend (but don't expect Loch views). Pods are lovely and very well equipped and good value for money. Wifi not successful despite Graham trying to fix it and we did have recurring issues with our TV. It worked after rebooting but then following morning didn't work again. The indoor BBQ was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barclay169
alicedrumnadrochit, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our place. We do not claim to have loch views from our site but sit two miles from the loch in the tranquil Glenurquhart. We are sorry about the problem with the tv as we did our best to resolve the issue. The WiFi was rebooted and worked successfully on one of your devices but not...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Was very peaceful and clean. Would definitely go back. Everything you need is there and the owners are helpful if needed anything. We even got picked up by a local restraunt for a meal which meant we could both get a drink. They have thought of everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 151simon
alicedrumnadrochit, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

We are pleased that you commented about the facilities being good and that we have thought of everything. Thank you for making the effort to review us.

Greenhithe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

My wife, myself and our son stayed in the stables over the Easter weekend. The accommodation is spacious, clean, warm and tidy. Having been to the area many times before before we didn't expect any Vodafone signal and got none, but my "Three" mobile dongle was fine - so if your kids want to stream a bit of YouTube, be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlizedad
alicedrumnadrochit, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Great to see you again and so glad you enjoyed your stay. The ewes have both lambed now and are doing fine. We look forward to welcoming you again to our little piece of paradise.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We were here for the easter weekend with our two dogs, the Armidillo pods are amazing warm, spotlessly clean, with a wet room, toaster, fridge, kettle, utensils, towels, soap, toilet roll, everything you basically need, usage of the microwave situated in the barbecue hut. The fenced in area is ideal for the dogs to run free and have fun. Sonia...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
alicedrumnadrochit, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad our place made such an impact on you that you have booked again. We look forward to welcoming you back for more glamorous fun.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I visited Loch Ness Glamping last year but enjoyed the trip so much I felt compelled to write a review! The glamping site is located close to a little burn which was beautiful and the glamping huts were cozy and comfortable. It was a perfect weekend away!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLM36
alicedrumnadrochit, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

We are glad you felt compelled to write a review and we agree that it is a perfect getaway.

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We visited Loch Ness glamping for Easter weekend and had a great time. The pods are in an ideal spot for exploring the area. Each pod comes with a double bed which was surprisingly comfortable, a wet room with shower sink and toilet, a fridge, toaster and kettle. Each pod also has its own BBQ and there are 2 big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne R
alicedrumnadrochit, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are glad you had a great time. The breakfast is cooked to order using only locally sourced ingredients and delivered to your door at your required time. We are sorry you found it expensive. We apologise for the stains and unclean crockery/cutlery this is not acceptable and we will do our utmost to prevent...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stayed in the armadillo max and had the most amazing 3 days, 2 nights! (Could have easily stayed for a week) I would highly recommend camping when you have underfloor heating and an en-suite! The facilities were fab, everything you would need. The owners are helpful and approachable yet not in your face, they showed us round when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammoore89
alicedrumnadrochit, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind comments, our job satisfaction comes from knowing our guests had an amazing break and want to return so we look forward to seeing you again soon.

scotland
Reviewed 4 April 2017

My husband and I booked this break as a late birthday treat for myself, being 6 months pregnant I can't really fly and thought we would do this as a quiet getaway. I'm so glad we did! We had a fantastic weekend! Firstly, on arrival, Sonia and Graham both came to welcome us and they were both very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scotslassScotland
alicedrumnadrochit, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thanks for your very detailed review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope everything goes well for your new arrival.

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (78)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
3.4 km away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
385 reviews
23.6 km away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,158 reviews
8.9 km away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Camping Pod Heaven
Camping Pod Heaven
#2 of 4 in Abriachan
37 reviews
6.0 km away
Ancarraig Lodges
Ancarraig Lodges
#1 of 1 in Bunloit
165 reviews
4.0 km away
Highland Bear Lodge
Highland Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balnain
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Glamping is glamorous camping. The site is set in Glenurquhart by Loch Ness close to the beautiful Glen Affric. Glamping is the ideal compromise between camping and luxury accommodation. The accommodation units are called Armadillas and have full en suite facilities, underfloor heating TV, DVD, iPod dock, fridge and a fantastic view. Breakfast is available for those who are not into making it themselves. The area is a haven for walking and cycling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loch Ness Glamping

Address: | Anderson Farmhouse, Drumnadrochit IV63 6XT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Price Range: $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loch Ness Glamping staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Loch Ness Glamping staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Well the Stables is, as it suggests, a converted stable. Bunk bed, plus another bed in the kids room.”
charlizedad, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The armadillo max is definitely worth the small amount extra when you have a large dog”
sammoore89, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the posh pad and Armadilla 1. Depends what you class as glamping but I'd recommend the Armadillas for the proper experience.”
scotslassScotland, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Anywhere it's all perfect”
marywS3172MA, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Loved the mood lighting in the Armadilla Max!”
SophG88, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5