We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Loch Ness Glamping

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Loch Ness Glamping
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Loch Ness Glamping
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Our stay in the stables was lovely from start to finish, we don't have one single complaint. We travelled from Yorkshire with our two children, aged 2 and just 5 months old and stayed in the stables for 5 nights. On arriving, we were shown to our accommodation, which was warm and welcoming. The rooms were spotless, and the toys... More 

Helpful?
Thank gemma0190
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Our job satisfaction comes through our guests making comments like yours. We enjoyed looking after you and hope you return to enjoy more of the Scottish Highlands. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed in the armadilla max for 2 night with a dog. On arriving looks very nice. Went up to reception and met Graham. We had travelled for 5 hours to get to the destination and first question after giving my money was, would you like breakfast tomorrow. For me to pushy straight away, even on showing us where we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle A
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Here at Loch Ness Glamping we pride ourselves on our high level of service and facilities. Our main contact with our guests is during their arrival which is our main opportunity to inform our guests what is available on site. I am sorry you found this "pushy". We also pride ourselves on our quick response... More 

Winchester,
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The Stables is a self contained self catering unit with excellent facilities. Very helpful and friendly hosts in good location. The bed, shower and kitchen facilities are excellent and we will definitely return.

Helpful?
2 Thank SandBWinchester_
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our excellent facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

very good amenities and nice enough hosts but there are alot of rules (signs in alot of places to remind you of the rules). Don't do this, dont do that.. it created a feeling that you're definitely staying on someone's property on their terms instead of a casual relaxed holiday that you've paid for. i wouldn't go back just because... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank aksir14
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the amenities and the location. I am however puzzled about the "signs in a lot of places" comment. We are subject to national law therefore we do have a no smoking rule within the accommodation and public areas. Other than that we have signs guiding our guests to the reception and a sign... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Extremely clean and comfortable.Everything was just perfect and no complaints at all. Lovely stay and helpful owners. Wish they were nearer to Yorkshire because I would be back, and back again would recommend

Helpful?
Thank colleen220
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I am sad that we are too far away for you to visit again but Yorkshire is lovely too so happy holidays for the future. More 

Dunoon
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Comfortable, clean and warm cabins well within reach of spotless, well kept showers and toilet facilites. Friendly, helpful staff. Superlative setting. Good fortwo children, 9 and 7, their parents and two slightly disabled, but on the whole lively, pensioners, one of whom c couldn't face tents and ground sheets!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your glamping experience in Scotland. We try to accommodate all requirements and are pleased we succeeded this time. More 

leeds
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

we loved this place it was lovely 2 night break to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary... the amardilla pods a small and compact but are finished to a lovely standard... its like staying in a dormant small caravan.... the wet room was small but manageable.. the only strange thing that we encountered was having to fill the kettle by using... More 

Helpful?
Thank methleymongo
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Congratulations on your 2nd wedding anniversary and thank you for your review. Glad you were able to chill and enjoy your short break. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Pleasurable experience from start to finish. Graham showed us all the amenities on arrival and offered everything that was needed for the stay. Ordered milk for teas and a cooked breakfast for one of the mornings which was value for money and very tasty. Other than this we were left to our own devices however there if we needed anything.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DMBAI
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed hour a couple of days with some friends. Hosts were great and very accommodating Even helped us out with some extra wine for our bbq which they didn't have to do , so that was nice Armadillas were comfortable and breakfast was great. Very relaxed atmosphere and would definitely recommend it , and stay again if we were up... More 

Helpful?
Thank fatbob99
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Hope you arrived back without getting too wet. You are welcome up here anytime. More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed at Loch Ness Clamping for 5 nights at the beginning of August. We had the Armadillo Max. As soon as we arrived we were met by Graham and Sonia who turned out to be perfect hosts. After a quick tour of the site and the clamping pod we soon felt at home. The pod far exceed our expectations,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
Graham A, Owner at Loch Ness Glamping, responded to this review

Armadilla Max is pretty cool I agree. Glad you enjoyed the experience and hope to see you back again soon. More 

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (78)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
9.8 km away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
695 reviews
22.9 km away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,090 reviews
0.0 km away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
Glenmoriston Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invermoriston
345 reviews
26.3 km away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
706 reviews
0.0 km away
Camping Pod Heaven
Camping Pod Heaven
#2 of 4 in Abriachan
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Glamping is glamorous camping. The site is set in Glenurquhart by Loch Ness close to the beautiful Glen Affric. Glamping is the ideal compromise between camping and luxury accommodation. The accommodation units are called Armadillas and have full en suite facilities, underfloor heating TV, DVD, iPod dock, fridge and a fantastic view. Breakfast is available for those who are not into making it themselves. The area is a haven for walking and cycling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loch Ness Glamping

Address: | Anderson Farmhouse, Drumnadrochit IV63 6XT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Price Range: $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loch Ness Glamping staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Loch Ness Glamping staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loved the mood lighting in the Armadilla Max!”
 of 5 bubbles SophG88, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Armadilla Max is 2ft longer than the other Armadillas & is definitely worth paying a little extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Kimcowan, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just bring yourselves ,its fully equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles katemV2600ZV, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The pods for glamping are great and The Stables is a great option for a little more comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles SandBWinchester_, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get the pods, not the rooms, they're not worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles aksir14, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5