We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Booking.comUS$64*
View Deal
14/06/2017 15/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 620: English reviews
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank algirl1983
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Smiths Station
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I definitely will recommend this hotel. The room was very nice and clean. The window had an area with a coushion and pillow on it. Which my 8 year old granddaughter quickly chose as her area. The staff was very polite. They provided a continental breakfast which I like. The only thing I would have added to the room would...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanettes192
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review, compliments, and recommendation.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This Microtel met all my needs. It was clean and the staff was friendly and efficient. Not a lot of extras, but worth the price I paid.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank constancee842
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review. We're glad to see we met your needs and hope to see you again.

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2877ECjohnw
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Shorewood, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The room was small but clean and functional. The staff was friendly and helpful. No fridge in room (not important to me). There is WiFi and a small outdoor pool. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg W
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and we hope to see you again.

Milton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

I am not sure how this hotel has any good reviews. Waited for 4 minutes for the front desk clerk to come in from her smoke break before being helped only to spend the night in the most filthy hotel I have ever been in. Carpet is horribly stained, paint on walls is in poor shape, bottom of tub stained,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tiffany B
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

I apologize you were so displeased with your stay. If you had mentioned something to us during your stay we would've been happy to have addressed any issues or move you to a different room etc. Since you didn't mention anything during your stay and waited to simply leave a review unfortunately we have no way to confirm what you...

Jacksonville, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Room was clean, comfortable and staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was disappointing with coffee and liquid creamer were empty, and not enough tables or seats available for guests.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize the coffee was out. On busy days coffee is sometimes consumed faster than it brews. Regardless it had been addressed to the associate working that morning. As for the breakfast seating area we apologize but we have the Microtel recommended breakfast seating.

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Breakfast could be better, Coffee was undrinkable (weak). It was clean, relatively new, quiet and easy to get to from the interstate.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and 4 star rating. We apologize you were unhappy with our coffee. It is the Microtel required brand and it arrives pre portioned in packets for each pot brewed.

Colgate, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We called Wyndham to place the reservation. When we got to the hotel the rate did not match what we were quoted. Higher of course. We were told that the hotel could not change the rate. The manager said that he was going to call Wyndham to correct the error. It's been 10 days and still have not heard from...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize you had issues with your booking. When you book with Wyndham or any company other than the hotel directly the rate agreed upon is sent along with the reservation automatically to our computer system. If there is a discrepancy between what was quoted and the rate shown whoever you booked with would need...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 May 2016

we stayed at the Microtel Inn & Suites in manchester, tennessee for 1 night, on our way to Florida from Chicago. after alot of searching and reviews of BUDGET hotels, we chose Microtel because of the price of $55 and location(manchester and chattanooga are about halfway on 1200 mile journey). i hadn't stayed at this brand for 20 years and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loveadeal55
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review, compliments, and 4 star rating. We always appreciate guests taking time to leave us a review. We look forward to seeing you again.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
14/06/2017 15/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
266 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 17 in Manchester
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
5.1 km away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Microtel Inn & Suites has been voted #1 among economy hotels 10 years in a row with J.D. Power & Associates! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Address: 201 Expressway Dr, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN 37355-7524
Region: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Price Range: $83 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Microtel Inn And Suites Manchester
Microtel Hotel Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tip: Pay extra and stay at the local Hampton Inn.”
  • bed sheet , fresh?
  • mattress side and skirt
  • left from prior guest
  • comforter stain 1
tuckerboysbbq, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
  • This was the
ahc0711, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I should have taken photos, but to be honest, after tossing and turning all night, I got the heck out of here at daybreak.”
midmodmaven, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 220 was super.”
LindaH110, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“ask for top floor. we were given a 1st floor and could hear the above people”
DebraN141, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
TripAdvisorUS$64
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates