We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Torridon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Torridon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 486: English reviews
Start your review of The Torridon
 Click to rate
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent two nights here during our NC 500 trip and had questioned whether or not we wanted to stick around any one place that long given the wealth of opportunity along the driving route. But everything about The Torridon was amazing. Spectacular room (which was upgraded for us upon our arrival!) with gorgeous views out over the mountains and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelgroove1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't have enough time to throw superlatives in a review at this hotel! In a nut shell - food is amazing, staff are top notch (special mention to Pete who looked after us during our stay!), rooms fantastic, whisky bar is mind blowing....just one of those wee gems that is 10/10! This is how a 5* should be -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GIW22
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having booked our wedding here after a visiting on a very rainy day a few months ago we came to stay for a pre-wedding visit. Fortunately the weather was rather better this time round and allowed the scenic location to be viewed in all it's glory. Looking across the loch to the mountains in the morning sunlight was just stunning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lightintheblack
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review and we appreciate the feedback. we will certainly let Pete know you enjoyed the bar service. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Dan

London
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We loved everything! The room was stunning and the food was wonderful. Every detail was considered. We would go back in a flash. Especially thoughtful to our 5 year old with a special high tea menu and a teddy. She loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serenavdh
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

What can i say about this place? It's perfect in every way. I took my now wife there and proposed to her over a loch as the sun set (cheesy i know - but it worked). The staff at the hotel were nothing short of brilliant - they added so many little personal touches which made our stay extra special....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James J
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

James we are so pleased we helped fulfil your expectations on what was a very special occasion. Congratulations on your recent marriage and we hope to see you back soon for your anniversary! Regards, Dan

st. louis, mo
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We went for Christmas celebrations and WOW! We were pampered from the moment we stepped in, though it was in a non fussy way. We were so completely comfortable here it was hard to leave. They left us little touches everyday-like a Christmas tree in the room with xmas music playing when we checked in, hot water bottles in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jawsk
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us and we are so pleased your enjoyed the festive celebrations. Thank you for the review. Regards, Dan

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I forgot to review this at the time, but we stayed at this hotel for, unfortunately, just one night in August 2016. We were at the end of a North Coast 500 holiday with Performance Portfolio and this was our last stop before returning home the next day. This review is easy: stunning location, beautiful hotel, fantastic staff and service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maisy245
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. The NC500 is a brilliant trip and we look forward to welcoming you back one day. Regards, Dan

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

When organising our UK trip we wanted to find a place to enjoy a cold Christmas. We found it. Simply brilliant. The property was unbelievable and the service first class. Our kids were made to feel so welcome with the staff doing many extra things. The food was beyond our expectations. Our bar staff were super friendly and took the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hutto0573
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

Thanks for the review we can't thank you enough and you and your family made Christmas special for us too. Yours Dan

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 December 2016

If you have in mind a Scottish holiday of sipping tea or whisky by the fire, in rooms that glow with warmth, with a view toward snow-capped mountains or skies carpeted with stars, you will never do better than The Torridon. But there is much more to it than just lazing about (though that was enough). The area is great...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sopas87
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

Thank you so much of the review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed all that the Torridon had to offer. Regards, Dan

Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Beautiful hotel set in tranquil and idyllic location on the banks on a loch. Our room looked out onto the loch, all food is locally source, some even grown and reared in the grounds. Bedroom was spacious, and very large comfortable bed. Lovely touch having bed turned down for night with hot water bottle. Slept really well. Well stocked bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicky L
DanRB, Owner at The Torridon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us as it is really appreciated. Regards, Dan

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (353)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torridon
20.2 km away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
117 reviews
26.9 km away
Poolewe Hotel
Poolewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poolewe
162 reviews
16.1 km away
Kinlochewe Hotel
Kinlochewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinlochewe
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
Aultbea Hotel
Aultbea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aultbea
199 reviews
27.1 km away
Ledgowan Lodge Hotel
Ledgowan Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Achnasheen
192 reviews
23.5 km away
Gairloch Hotel
Gairloch Hotel
#4 of 5 in Gairloch
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Torridon is a luxury hotel in the northwest of Scotland. We provide exclusive luxury with a personal touch to all our guests and we invite you to come and visit us and experience some of the best scenery and hospitality that Scotland has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Torridon

Address: Annat | By Achansheen, Torridon IV22 2EY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Torridon
Price Range: $286 - $798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Torridon 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your The Torridon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Torridon Hotel Torridon
Hotel Loch Torridon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Torridon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 17 - very comfortable with loch view and large bathroom”
  • Morning view from room
 of 5 bubbles lightintheblack, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suite with a loch view is awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles Pgangl, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was named Thrail River (room 12).”
 of 5 bubbles deana182, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cheaper rooms definitely don't have a view but the public areas have great relaxing sofas and good views - your choice really.”
 of 5 bubbles MycroftAllan, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request views of the Loch! You can see the Highland Cattle as well.”
 of 5 bubbles davidkH9155GK, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5