We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hebridean Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hebridean Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We recently had our wedding reception at this amazing venue after our original venue cancelled our wedding there. The hosts Geoff and Vanessa are very welcoming and offered assistance with the wedding logistics. They supplied food for the evening and the service behind the bar from both was first class. We also stayed here on the evening of the wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alibobble
Seabrook Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed one night at the Hebridean Hotel and had a very enjoyable stay. Geoff and Vanessa were excellent hosts. We did not eat dinner but had a wee dram of scotch after our meal at Creelers (Vanessa suggested for seafood). Hebrideans's restaurant seemed to be very popular with the locals and our included breakfast was hearty, fresh and cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank techfan
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My wife our wee dog (Mac) and myself stayed 1 night on a B&B basis. We were upgraded to a family room with a beautiful view over the bay. We did not have dinner in the hotel however the restuarant was busy not only with their own guests but also with other diners. We did have breakfast though which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike K
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have stayed fort one night at the Hebridean Hotel in August 2014. The staff itself is welcoming and is treating its guests like one would treat and talk to their neighbours, not like to a guest (and we mean that in the good sense). The rooms are fine and the view is beautiful. Dinner is excellent and reasonable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anonym148
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed for three nights in a double en suite room with a fantastic view over the bay. The bed was very comfortable and we had all the amenities we needed. The en suite was small but it did the job and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. The food - you must try the smoked salmon smoked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
Lancashire, England
Reviewed 17 August 2014

In over 70 Trip Advisor hotel reviews I've made from around the world this must be one of the most unwelcoming hotels I've encountered. On a planned road trip of Scotland with my son we booked in here a week or so before our departure where we ascertained that the check in time was 4pm. Arriving at the hotel shortly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank deltic
Vanessa M, Owner at Hebridean Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. All feedback is helpful, however we are disappointed that you felt unable to raise the issues concerning your room at the time, when we could have rectified them and made your stay more comfortable. Real time feedback generally results in real time resolution. We have had no previous or subsequent issues with water or the shower...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed for one night on a business trip in July 2014. The views out of the front of the hotel are lovely to watch the sun go down in the summer. The room I was in was a twin one, possibly the one pictured on their website. The room was clean but had a faint whiff of dog. No...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank El_Scallipo
Vanessa M, Owner at Hebridean Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for the review All rooms have a full hospitality tray - In this room it is in the large floor to ceiling wardrobe - perhaps the guest did not hang any clothes up / open the wardrobe? There had been no dog in the room so we will investigate that To avoid future disappointment it is always good to...

Reviewed 11 August 2014

A very very poor welcome at the Hebridean Hotel. One of us, who was to stay at the hebridean Hotel was in a head on car collision with a car driving on the wrong side of the road - he was lucky to survive [the person in the other car had a broken back or neck]. He arrived late though...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Misha S
Vanessa M, Owner at Hebridean Hotel, responded to this review

We are somewhat confused by this as we had no such event in July this year. Earlier in the year we had a room booked on behalf of a gentleman, by his wife. The wife rang in the early evening to advise us her husband had been involved in an accident so would be late. At 1.30 am 4 people...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very warm welcome from owner who was very helpful with queries during stay and who made sure a good breakfast was served despite departure before normal hours. Rooms comfortable and had everything required but will soon need some refurbishment. View from rooms on front beautiful. Salmon smoked and ice cream made on the premises. Both delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCM821
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Hebridean Hotel is a decent place to put up for a short stay and the rooms were quite comfortable and had a good view over the bay. For a small place like Broadford, the restaurant within the hotel offers a decent selection of food choices for dinner and were of excellent quality. The service, however leaves much to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EthanYuen

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadford
1.8 km away
Broadford Hotel
Broadford Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadford
326 reviews
1.3 km away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
490 reviews
11.5 km away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 km away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Portree
972 reviews
12.2 km away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
344 reviews
10.3 km away
Duisdale House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small, friendly hotel with restaurant and longe bar. Serving tasty fresh home cooked food, The lounge bar as a selection of local real ales and over 60 single malts. Friendly welcome assured. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hebridean Hotel

Address: 14 Harrapool, Broadford IV49 4AQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Broadford
Price Range: $192 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hebridean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hebridean Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hebridean Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the front rooms a bit noisy with traffic but lovely views and sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles 12MaggieN, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“anything facing the front will have excellent views.”
 of 5 bubbles 882carylb, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“high room away from the kitchen fan”
 of 5 bubbles Murray_1066, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Front facing rooms have fabulous views.”
 of 5 bubbles 82AnneM82, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Have a car to discover Skye”
 of 5 bubbles Footloose_tourist, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5