We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stayed at Toravaig House for 5 nights whilst working on Skye. Many reviewers have commented on the smallness of the rooms, mine No.3 Colonsay, was plenty large enough, though the bathroom was small but functional, no bath just a shower.I had a sea view which...More
Being one for roughing it, I was all for bringing my tent to the island. My better half had other ideas and booked us in here for 4 nights.
Right from our arrival where we were greeted by the lovely Catalina and our first morning...More
Don't get me wrong about this Hotel. It's worth the stay if you have money to throw away. It is definitely well overpriced the rooms are mediocre for what you get. The professional finish in the bathroom was appalling. There were parts missing to a...More
We stayed here for two nights. We've been traveling around Scotland and this was a perfect rest day. The beds were Devine, the restaurant was lovely. The chef provided food for our fussy eaters. The tea room was so comfortable and warm I fell asleep....More
This is a nice hotel but I definitely did not feel it was value for money. Rooms were okay but nothing special. I had expected more for nearly £400 a night.
Evening meal was excellent and well presented however breakfast was very disappointing- scrambled eggs...More
US$153 - US$401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official star rating provided by VisitScotland, the National Tourist Board.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Toravaig House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from Duisdale_Manager | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. I am sorry we are booked up for the period which you requested. Accommodation is hard to find on the island during this peak period so please make arrangements for this before travelling to avoid... More
Thank you for your inquiry. I am sorry we are booked up for the period which you requested. Accommodation is hard to find on the island during this peak period so please make arrangements for this before travelling to avoid any potential difficulty. Enjoy your time on our island.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Room 3 is the only one with a water view, nice size but with a stall shower and no tub."