We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cuil Lodge Bed & Breakfast

    Cuil Lodge Cuil, Uig IV51 9YB, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in UigSee available hotels in Uig
    Traveller (70)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Dining (11)
    Hotel Eilean Iarmain
    490 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Sleat
     
    Duisdale House Hotel
    614 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Sleat
     
    Redwood House Hotel
    178 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Greshornish
     
    Toravaig House Hotel
    242 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Sleat
     
    Overview
    • Excellent97%
    • Very good3%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “porridge” (17 reviews)
    “b b” (83 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from Cuil Lodge Bed & Breakfast
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
    Hotel Eilean Iarmain
    490 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Sleat
     
    Duisdale House Hotel
    614 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Sleat
     
    Redwood House Hotel
    178 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Greshornish
     
    Toravaig House Hotel
    242 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Sleat
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (217)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 190 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Where to start with this review? Is it with the exceptional presentation of the bedroom with fantastic views over Uig bay? Should I mention the little extras provided every day - the homemade biscuits and sweets left in the fridge, the offer of tea and...More

    1  Thank Carole T
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Sadly we booked just one night's stay prior to our journey to Harris. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel extremely welcome and both felt at ease immediately. There are so many good things we could share but in particular would highlight;...More

    1  Thank Clurdy
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Margaret and Sandy were the perfect hosts for our one night stay in Uig. The location of the house is stunning as is the house itself. Tastefully decorated, bright and airy and you can tell that they take a pride in what they do. The...More

    Thank munro1872
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We enjoyed our all too brief stay in Skye--magnificent scenery driving to and from Uig (Quiraing!). We were welcomed graciously with tea/coffee and delicious cake baked by Margaret. Dinner was a short walk away (thanks to a call for a reservation by Sandy). Breakfast was...More

    Thank Denise P
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    A HUGE thank you to Margaret and Sandy for being so committed and truly gifted in hosting hundreds of guests every year. Even so, each guest is treated as if they are the first guest and as welcome as family. They are totally in their...More

    Thank Jo D
    Response from Cuil L, Owner at Cuil Lodge Bed & BreakfastResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi Joanne, hi Tom. Hope you both enjoyed the rest of your travels after leaving us here at Cuil Lodge. We really appreciate you taking the time to write about us on here, thank you so much. We are a bit embarrassed by all of...More

    Hotel Eilean Iarmain
    490 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Sleat
     
    Duisdale House Hotel
    614 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Sleat
     
    Redwood House Hotel
    178 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Greshornish
     
    Toravaig House Hotel
    242 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Sleat
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$51 - US$64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • The Hebrides >
    • Isle of Skye >
    • Uig
    • Also Known As
    • Cuil Lodge Guest House Hotel Uig
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (70)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Dining (11)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (47)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Duisdale House Hotel
    614 reviews
    58.31 km away
     
    Hotel Eilean Iarmain
    490 reviews
    59.48 km away
     
    Toravaig House Hotel
    242 reviews
    15.74 km away
     
    Redwood House Hotel
    178 reviews
    10.98 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Ferry Inn
    93 reviews
    .67 km away
    Columba 1400
    238 reviews
    10.27 km away
    Single Track
    203 reviews
    11.41 km away
    Greshornish House Hotel
    21 reviews
    11.51 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Quiraing
    1,786 reviews
    6.60 km away
    Uig Pottery
    198 reviews
    1.03 km away
    SkyeXplorer Boat Trips
    38 reviews
    .69 km away
    Fairy Glen
    794 reviews
    2.12 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    vjthraj
    17 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Cuil L | Property representative |
    Hi, thanks for getting in touch with us. Unfortunately we do not have the availability you are looking for. If you have a look on a 'well known social media site' you'll find a page called Skye Rooms. We would suggest that... More
    0
    Votes
    P3326VUannec
    8 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Cuil L | Property representative |
    Hello Anne. Thanks for getting in touch with us. Unfortunately we do not have any 5 night availability in August. In addition, due to TripAdvisor restrictions, we are unable to provide you with any information to help you... More
    0
    Votes
    sophielegros
    3 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from paul_jerome_smith | Reviewed this property |
    You will need to contact the proprietors regarding this. Best regards, Paul
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All rooms are exceptional quality - with windows in the bathrooms!"
    Read review
    "Rooms with a view of the harbour mean you cannot pull yourself away from the window!"
    Read review
    "Front two have views across the water"
    Read review
    "We had a room with a double aspect view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing