We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Allt-na-Leven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Allt-na-Leven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Allt-na-Leven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 333: English reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Very comfortable and great to place to stay in Kinlochleven. Everything seems brand new and very clean. The bathroom and especially the showers are great. Our wet clothes were immediately taken care of by our hosts and breakfast was simply amazing. So many choices and fresh fruit!! So good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sukie85
Pauline B, Owner at Allt-na-Leven, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you found your stay so great and that you enjoyed your breakfast so much. We hope to see you again in the future. warm regards pauline and wullie

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived today and we were all very pleasantly surprised. After a very wet day, this just made our day ! This is the best accommodation we have had on our walk. The hosts have done an exceptional job of presenting their establishment. The room we had was #4 with a king size bed. The attention to detail is incredible. Can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Pauline B, Owner at Allt-na-Leven, responded to this review

Hi We are delighted that you thought this to be your best accommodation of your walk. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review - hopefully you enjoyed your breakfast as much. best regards pauline and wullie

Underhill, Vermont
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Exceptional. Rooms stocked with cookies, cappuccino, chocolate, gift soaps, and combs and other forgotten bathroom necessities thoughtfully made available. Fantastic room presentation. Best breakfast with fresh fruit bar. My sister and friends all rated it a 10. Highly recommend this property. Right across from grocery store.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildwolf00
Pauline B, Owner at Allt-na-Leven, responded to this review

Hi Lindsey We are delighted that you found us exceptional and that you rated us a 10. The fresh fruit at breakfast always goes down well and we are glad you enjoyed it so much. We hope to see you all again. Warm regards pauline and wullie

Mechelen, Belgium
Reviewed 5 August 2016

From the the friendly welcome to the wonderful rooms, everything was perfect. The only problem was that we hardly dared to sit down because everything was so nicely decorated. We had a wonderful night's sleep and and even better breakfast (lots of fresh fruit!), which made the last leg of the West Highland Way a walk in the park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reunbrouck
Pauline B, Owner at Allt-na-Leven, responded to this review

Hello to both of you We are delighted that you found the place so much to your liking. (and dont worry you are allowed to sit down!) Hopefully we will see you both again. warm regards Pauline and Wullie

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We are walking the West Highland Way and stayed here for one night before the final leg to Fort William. I can't describe the luxury of this place. Chocolates by the bed (which alas we ate) different types of short bread (again we ate) lots of different varieties of coffee and even beautiful individual soaps with our fluffy towels. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fareastjim
Pauline B, Owner at Allt-na-Leven, responded to this review

Hi there We are really pleased that you liked Allt na Leven so much. We think that after a long days walking you need a few sweet treats to bring up your energy levels! Unfortunately the wifi depends a lot on the weather and that is out of our control. Hopefully we will meet you again best regards pauline and...

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The Alt-na-Leven must be one of the best B&B's that we have stayed in. The room (no.4) was superb, very clean, tidy and well stocked. Our hosts were most attentive and the breakfast was excellent. We were walking the West Highland Way and this accommodation was ideally suited to the route and the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertEwins
Pauline B, Owner at Allt-na-Leven, responded to this review

Hello We are delighted that you thought us to be one of the best B & B's you have stayed. We try to make sure our guests are comfortable and feel at home so to know you were happy is great. best regards pauline and wullie

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

One of the best best B&Bs I have ever stayed in. The room was very comfortable, quiet and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was wonderful - was freshly made, with plenty of choices (the home-made fishcakes are great). The provisions in the room were also impressive, with an excellent choice of drinks, etc. Allt-na-Leven in the middle of Kinlochleven, and really close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chriodo
Pauline B, Owner at Allt-na-Leven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. It is always good to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again warm regards pauline and wulie

North Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Eight of us walked the West Highland Way and stayed in this B&B on the night before the last walk from Kinlochleven to Fort William. If you are thinking of doing the same route or are just visiting Kinlochleven you must stay at this B&B. The bedrooms with en-suite are just superb, think of anything you would like in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norman J
Pauline B, Owner at Allt-na-Leven, responded to this review

Hi to you all It was lovely meeting you all and we are so pleased that you found everything to your liking so much. We are delighted that you think we are one of the best in the country. Hope to meet you all again Warm regards Pauline and Wullie

Cramlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Alt na Leven on the penultimate night of our WHW trek Luxurious BnB with super host Really comfortable rooms with lots of extra, including fudge and an iPod dock. The full Scottish breakfast set us up for the 15 miles to Fort William One of the best BnBs ever, highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael E
Pauline B, Owner at Allt-na-Leven, responded to this review

Hello We are delighted that you highly recommend us and that you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope to meet you again best regards Pauline and Wullie

Northants
Reviewed 27 July 2016

by far the best b and b on the WHW get two nights here if you can and wullie will pick you up and drop you off. Great place to stay you wont regret it. 100% on everything. Breakfast, the room , the people. Also kinlochleven is a good base nice pub next door! See you next time wullie thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steve77077
Pauline B, Owner at Allt-na-Leven, responded to this review

Hi there We are delighted that you think we are the best on the walk and are very pleased that you found your stay so great. We look forward to seeing you both again Warm regards pauline and Wullie

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinlochleven
8.8 km away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
288 reviews
0.6 km away
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
The MacDonald Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Kinlochleven
431 reviews
13.5 km away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Forest View Guest House
Forest View Guest House
#2 of 10 in Kinlochleven
250 reviews
0.5 km away
Tigh Na Cheo Guest House
Tigh Na Cheo Guest House
#3 of 10 in Kinlochleven
352 reviews
14.1 km away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#4 of 121 in Fort William
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pauline & Wullie offer a warm welcome to everyone who visits our home. Once the Village Store, we have recently renovated the old building to a very high standard. Our accommodation is spacious and bright and spotlessly clean with every little comfort to make your stay the best possible. Allt-na-Leven has recently been awarded the 4 Star Gold Award grading from VisitScotland and is ideal for walkers, hill climbers and fishermen alike.As well as being on one of the main stages of the famous West Highland Way, we also have around ten Munros in the area so there are extensive walking and hill walking opportunities within easy reach.Facilities include free drying facilities for outdoor gear, free Wifi ipod/iphone docking stations and a laundry service at a reasonable charge. Our packed lunches are renowned among the walking community along with our varied and hearty breakfast menu.We are situated in the centre of Kinlochleven Village, between Glencoe and Fort William, and just a few minutes from the famous West Highland Way. Backing onto the River Leven we have lovely views of the surrounding hills and the River Leven. On our doorstep is The Ice Factor which lays claim to being the largest indoor ice climbing wall in Europe.Our aim is for all of our guests to feel comfortable and relaxed and we will do our utmost to ensure that your stay with us is second to none.Please come and visit Allt-na-Leven. Kind regards. Pauline & Wullie ... more   less 

Additional Information about Allt-na-Leven

Address: 23 Leven Road, Kinlochleven PH50 4RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Kinlochleven
Price Range: $156 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Allt-na-Leven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Allt-na-Leven staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Allt-na-Leven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good room, come to this B+B”
 of 5 bubbles headexploder, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book early, as there are only 3 or 4 rooms at this perfect place.”
 of 5 bubbles 253saltanati, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Perfect when walking the West Highland Way!”
 of 5 bubbles Reunbrouck, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back have good views over the river.”
 of 5 bubbles NormanJ790, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Was in Room 3 . Just lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles bethan721, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay