We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Village Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 567: English reviews
Berkshire
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We stayed one night and were in the rooms in the annexe, at the back of the pub. The bedroom was nice and spacious, however the bathroom needs updating, pull chain type of toilet which took ages to refill. We didn't sleep well as the people above us were up and down to the loo half the night. Restaurant food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent stay. Please accept my apologies that your stay did not exceed your expectations. I will ask maintenance to have a look at the toilet as this can be rectified easily. I do hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Kind...

Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Stayed one night on the way to the Kennacraig ferry. Lovely, quiet location but very near Loch Lomond. Staff very friendly, great food in the restaurant, well kept choice of real ale, substantial breakfast in a place with lots of character, easy parking. Will stay again. Only small reservation was the arrangement/type of beds in twin room number 15- they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lookforquality
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a delightful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we will look into the layout in room 15. I hope your mum is ok and you are enjoying the rest of your holiday. Kind Regards

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

We travelled to the Village Inn on two occasions, the first was for a quick pub lunch and the second was for an evening meal in the restaurant. Upon arrival we learned that the Inn actually stops serving food at 3pm in order to prepare for the evening and would reopen at 5pm. By this point it was 2:45 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demiller93
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. We are delighted that we could accommodate you and that you enjoyed your meal especially our dinosaur ribs. James will be delighted that you mentioned him and we look forward to you returning the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We stayed here for two nights as were touring Scotland and noticed this pub on a previous visit to the area. On first impressions when booking in, that the the pub looked rather tired and needed an overhaul.. We were shown to our room which was in the annex at the back of the pub.. The room was comfortable, warm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lister-Anderson
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you returning the next time you are in the area. Kind Regaards

Edinburgh
Reviewed 8 June 2015

This Inn is in a great location and the staff are friendly enough but improvements are required when the are charging £125 per room B&B. Room 12 is situated near "plumbing central" which means we were woken up with ridiculously load noises every time someone in another room used the toilet or had a shower. Food is basic and tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlTheGreat
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Please accept my apologies that your stay did not exceed your expectations. We will look into the plumbing issues and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do get very busy in the evenings so we do allocate tables for our residents so to avoid disappointment, I am sorry...

Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We had a one night stop here on our trip around the west coast of Scotland. A character property just off the main A83 with a fine view over the Loch. A comfortable bed and nice room with all facilities. Food was excellent and great service. Good value for money and would like to make a return visit next time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert G
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a delightful review. It is always great to receive positive feedback. We look forward to you returning in the very near future. Kind Regards

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Last week we had a friend visiting from Brighton, England. We took her to Arrochar, and we were locked out of the apartment we were staying at for a time. We had taken our elderly cat with us for very good reasons. It was a cold wet and windy day, so we walked round to the Village Inn, thinking we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lcampbell18
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies that you felt unwelcome that certainly would not of been our intentions. Our policy is that we do not allow cats in the bar, I am sorry if you felt this is unacceptable. Kind Regards

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Beautiful views along the loch's edge which makes such a difference and the Village Inn was very welcoming, friendly staff and great menu choice. The food was some of the best we sampled on our trip and they hd a good selection of cask ales. Best recommendation is - I would go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nodrog67
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for an amazing review. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your meal and look forward to you returning the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I stayed at this hotel in April as part of a birthday gift from my husband, which turned out to be a lovely experience. Overall the hotel was excellent value for money. We had one of the front rooms overlooking the Loch. It was clean, bright, spacious and comfortable with a spectacular view. We arrived late afternoon so was still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather R
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for an excellent review. We are all delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and look forward to you visiting us again the next time you are in Arrochar. The room numbers you are referring to are 2 and 3. Kind Regards

glasgow
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Stopped off here for bite to eat and take in beautiful scenery ... Staff very friendly and quick service which is a must for us .. Seated at window with spectacular views of the Loch and hills which add to the occasion ... Food was delicious and my Dad ate everything on his plate which proves how good it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irene k
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent visit. It is always great to receive positive feedback and we look forward to you returning the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (81)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
1.4 km away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
356 reviews
0.8 km away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,020 reviews
22.0 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
12.4 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
16.8 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Village Inn, Arrochar has 14 en-suite bedrooms all of which provide fresh, comfortable and welcoming double accommodation. They are all tastefully decorated and furnished in a traditional classic rustic style.We have 10 double bedrooms (some with large double ended baths!) in the main building and a further 4 bedrooms in the beautifully restored annexe building to the rear of the inn. The annexe has 3 double rooms and 1 twin room with 2 of these bedrooms being on the ground floor.The 2 superior rooms in the main building come with 4 poster beds and offer stunning views over Loch Long and the "Arrochar Alps". ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Village Inn

Address: Loch Long, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Price Range: $103 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your The Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Hotel Arrochar
The Village Inn Arrochar, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Village Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for ground floor room at the rear Room 6..v quiet”
  • Calm waters of Loch Long
 of 5 bubbles jon1949, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Skewwhiff2014, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room backed on to a service area and we were slightly disturbed by the movement of bins early morning; only a brief disturbance!”
 of 5 bubbles DaveR686, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front with good view back is a view of beer barrels”
 of 5 bubbles Gingerrogers14, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor”
 of 5 bubbles MikeTaucher, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay