We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Village Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Last week we had a friend visiting from Brighton, England. We took her to Arrochar, and we were locked out of the apartment we were staying at for a time. We had taken our elderly cat with us for very good reasons. It was a cold wet and windy day, so we walked round to the Village Inn, thinking we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lcampbell18
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies that you felt unwelcome that certainly would not of been our intentions. Our policy is that we do not allow cats in the bar, I am sorry if you felt this is unacceptable. Kind Regards

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Beautiful views along the loch's edge which makes such a difference and the Village Inn was very welcoming, friendly staff and great menu choice. The food was some of the best we sampled on our trip and they hd a good selection of cask ales. Best recommendation is - I would go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nodrog67
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for an amazing review. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your meal and look forward to you returning the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I stayed at this hotel in April as part of a birthday gift from my husband, which turned out to be a lovely experience. Overall the hotel was excellent value for money. We had one of the front rooms overlooking the Loch. It was clean, bright, spacious and comfortable with a spectacular view. We arrived late afternoon so was still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather R
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for an excellent review. We are all delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and look forward to you visiting us again the next time you are in Arrochar. The room numbers you are referring to are 2 and 3. Kind Regards

glasgow
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Stopped off here for bite to eat and take in beautiful scenery ... Staff very friendly and quick service which is a must for us .. Seated at window with spectacular views of the Loch and hills which add to the occasion ... Food was delicious and my Dad ate everything on his plate which proves how good it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irene k
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent visit. It is always great to receive positive feedback and we look forward to you returning the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We stayed only one night but it was an excellent choice. Terrific view of Loch Long and our room was very comfortable. Real ales and fabulous food. Would certainly stay here again and recommend to others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a fab review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning in the very near future. Kind Regards

Nailsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Need to book,food good although pie crust was soggy. Warning you are charged for any extras on most meals including chips £3.00 Staff and service very good and friendly Ate Burger no complaints at all starter salmon on ciabatta ,wife had same starter with pie to follow. plenty of meat and gravy,just the topping let it down

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theerl
willross2014, Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I must apologise for the steak pie not being up to our usual high standard as this is certainly not the norm. Also I think you may have misinterpreted the menu slightly, as all our dishes with the exception of steaks are accompanied with either chips or potatoes. We hope...

Glasgow
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Stayed here for 1 night on our way up to Oban in February this year. We were greeted by a friendly face and shown to our room which was perfect - beautifully decorated and we felt as snug as a bug as we looked out over the loch on a freezing cold day! Downstairs was just as cosy with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petfi29
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning in the very near future. Kind Regards

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I stayed here for one night on Bank Holiday Monday on our way back to York from the Isle of Skye. We were greeted by a friendly girl who soon got us checked in and to our warm, cosy, clean room. A table had been pre booked for us which was a god send as the place was extremely busy,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie H
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments onto the rest of the Team and thank you for the lovely picture you have posted. Kind Regards

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

My husband and I stayed at The Village Inn, Arrochar last weekend for an overnight and we loved it even more than the last time we visited! It's one of our favourite places to go and relax, enjoy beautiful views and scenery, lovely pub food and very friendly, welcoming staff. This time we got a room in the main house...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laineybell
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning in the very near future. Kind Regards

North Berwick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2015

We visited the restaurant for lunch and the food was delicious, the staff were really friendly and the surroundings were lovely. Our table looked out over Loch Long. To finish off our perfect afternoon the owner offered us a lift back to our lodges a few miles away.... above and beyond and very much appreciated! We will definitely be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
villageinnarrochar, General Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and we were able to take you back to your lodge. We look forward to you returning the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (82)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrochar
0.8 km away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,076 reviews
12.1 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
12.4 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
21.3 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
16.8 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Village Inn, Arrochar has 14 en-suite bedrooms all of which provide fresh, comfortable and welcoming double accommodation. They are all tastefully decorated and furnished in a traditional classic rustic style.We have 10 double bedrooms (some with large double ended baths!) in the main building and a further 4 bedrooms in the beautifully restored annexe building to the rear of the inn. The annexe has 3 double rooms and 1 twin room with 2 of these bedrooms being on the ground floor.The 2 superior rooms in the main building come with 4 poster beds and offer stunning views over Loch Long and the "Arrochar Alps". ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Village Inn

Address: Loch Long, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Price Range: $109 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Hotel Arrochar
The Village Inn Arrochar, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Village Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 15 which unfortunately did not have views of the Loch, however, would still recommend it as it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles eustu, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“11 big bed and very comfortable, 4 twin well decorated neither have loch views”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelineAnneHubbar, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor room at the rear Room 6..v quiet”
  • Calm waters of Loch Long
 of 5 bubbles jon1949, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Skewwhiff2014, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room backed on to a service area and we were slightly disturbed by the movement of bins early morning; only a brief disturbance!”
 of 5 bubbles DaveR686, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5