We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here for dinner with a few friends while visiting Balloch! Amaaaaaazing food. I ordered a rustic margarita pizza and sweet potato fries which was all so tasty. The staff couldn't have been more lovely!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky J
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive comments. We’ll make sure the team receives your great feedback. More 

dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is charming, and we stayed for two nights. We arrived and checked in at the bar. There was a big open inviting fire and we had our lunch served by very attentive staff. Our room was overlooking the lake and was a great big room, that had a rustic feeling. The only drawback was that it really stank... More 

Helpful?
Thank callaghi
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We’re really glad you enjoyed it and we hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice and cosy Inn next to Loch Lomond. A great selection of draught ales and wine to go with your lunch or dinner. Also the staff were polite, friendly, chatty and efficient. After a good walk along Loch Lomond I decided to pop in here for a drink and Sunday lunch by the very inviting log fire.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. More 

North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Balloch House for four nights and found it lovely, travelling up by train the hotel is only a short walk over the river bridge from the railway station and convenient for everything in Balloch. There is a regular frequent train service into Glasgow, Sweeneys cruises on Loch Lomond set off from just 2 minutes walk away and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A C
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We’re really glad you enjoyed it and we hope to welcome you back soon. More 

UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Myself and two friends started our North Coast 500 ride from here, actually it ended up as 1900 miles start to finish home to home but our first nights stay in Scotland was at the Innkeepers Lodge. Rooms are adequate, basic but have all the things you require, a clean bed, functional bathroom with a good shower. Food was average,... More 

Helpful?
Thank KDM999
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us so thanks for leaving your comments. We make sure we read every one so we know where we can improve. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Room was dated .the noise from the extracters was terrible through out the night the meal we ordered wasn't cooked properly and the portion was small. Definetly over priced not value for money wouldn't book there again .

Helpful?
Thank Bobby G
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

We’re so sorry you didn’t manage to get a good night’s sleep. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback as it’s really important to us. More 

Barka
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Just back from a few days over at Loch Lomond. We had a lovely time, long walks, good food and dog walkers to chat to. That's where the good times end. We stayed in the "Innkeeers Lodge, Balloch Hotel" the bar and restaurant were good, but the rooms left a lot to be desired. They were tired musty and lacking... More 

Helpful?
Thank pmcclaff
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

We’re really sorry we didn’t meet your expectations on your last visit. Thank you for leaving your comments and we’ll pass your feedback on to the team. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2016

What a pleasure to be greeted by staff who take an interest in you, can sustain a conversation and provide first class service which more than compensates for the fact that some areas are in need of a redecoration.. This experience started on arrival early afternoon when the bar staff made my wife and I feel really welcome. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian B
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, we’re really glad you enjoyed your visit. We’ll make sure we pass your comments on to the team. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely place Would be great to visit in winter Food was really nice Me and my partner had A pizza to share With sweet potato fries Would deffinetly visit again Nice to look out at the lock .theres also a boat trip to take If you liked To stay around for a bit . Would try a nite stay there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank canannmarie
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We had a lovely 2 days in Balloch, the location is absolutely amazing right on the Loch and was a brilliant stroll and scenery around the Loch but apart from that there isn't much else to do. We had one meal when we arrived and it was nothing exceptional and after our stroll we decided to have a few drinks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toni P
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We read every review and try and take all guest feedback on board so we can continually improve. More 

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
11.8 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
1.9 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 26 in Balloch
364 reviews
0.3 km away
Tullie Inn
Tullie Inn
#17 of 26 in Balloch
336 reviews
1.7 km away
Sunnyside B&B
Sunnyside B&B
#2 of 26 in Balloch
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sitting at the foot of Loch Lomond in the beautiful village of Balloch, this historic lodge is the perfect place to stay if you're looking to explore the rugged mountains and ancient history of Balloch Castle Country Park.Built in the 18th century, Balloch House has been a hotel for more than a hundred years. Today it exudes the same rustic charm, while providing budget accommodation across 12 comfy rooms. There's a hearty seasonal menu alongside daily specials, cask-conditioned ales and carefully selected wines.As for the sightseeing, you'll be spoilt for choice. Catch the early morning mists that curl across the Loch, take the historic Maid of the Loch steamer from Balloch Pier or venture out and discover the beautiful Scottish scenery of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. You could also visit nearby Alexandria or head into the hustle and bustle of Glasgow. In fact, there's so much to do that you might need more than a weekend to soak it all up. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond

Address: Innkeeper's Lodge 56 Balloch Road | Balloch Road, West Dunbartonshire, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8LQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Price Range: $102 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balloch House Vintage Inn, Innkeeper`s Hotel Balloch
Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond Balloch, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Armagh, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms overlooking the lake/river are smoking rooms. The none smoking rooms look out the back (perhaps it should be the other way around)”
 of 5 bubbles callaghi, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stop on the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 768ChrisW, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was in room 7, an OK room and the shower was hot.”
 of 5 bubbles KDM999, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms as far as I can tell.”
  • More backyard bins
  • Dirt, grime and mould on window sill.
  • Industrial bins instead of loch view
  • Even more backyard bins.
  • Dead insect and grime on window sill
  • Dirt, grime and mould on window sill and maybe even some mouse droppings.
 of 5 bubbles pmcclaff, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room with,,river view.”
 of 5 bubbles ering739, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay