We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
London
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Balloch doesn't have much going for it apart from a whole lot of beauty, and this charming hotel makes the most of it. You're perched on the edge of Loch Lomond (a stone's throw from an excellent boat trip firm), and the building is a charming and thriving pub. The rooms are quirky (I notice another review was aghast at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eustonj
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to The balloch House, Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond and I have shared your comments with all the team. We have replied to you personally and look forward to taking care of you again soon.

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed the night at The Balloch hotel and really wished we were staying longer. We had a room with a view of the Loch. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The village was lovely and we had a trip on the loch and it was stunning. We are definitely going again when we next visit Bonnie Scotland.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ericajane504115
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Balloch House, Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomand . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Avonbridge, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked into Innkeepers Lodge When we got to Balloch could not find hotel sat nav said we had arrived outside Balloch House Hotel, then I saw a small sign saying Innkeepers Lodge We went inside to the Bar/Reception where we checked in and had to pay upfront for room but unusal but ok. Went up to room and room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne R
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Balloch House, Innkeeper's Lodge, Loch Lomand on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband and I came here for our 1st anniversary lunch and the service ( by Ailsa) was second to none! She bounced over to our table and was great the whole meal! Speaking of the meal, my hats of to the chefs! Food was great and my husband really enjoyed the chunky chips! My southern fried chicken was amazing!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The Balloch House, Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.

Lapeer, Michigan
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A large group of us stayed here in late May 2014. It's conveniently located next to the river that holds boat tours of Loch Lomond and within a short walking distance to the train station (can't hear the train from the hotel). It has a nice restaurant/bar and patio area where we could relax and look at the beautiful scenery....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ankas1228
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at Innkeeper's Lodge, Loch Lomond , and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review.

Mold
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband,myself and grandson were booked here for 3 nights. However upon arrival we were told that we were only booked for 2 nights despite having printed confirmation from a top booking website.A member of staff promised to find us alternative accommodation, however we ended up having to do it ourselves.The room was OK but the view non existent i.e.a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SherpaMold
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you left disappointed, following your stay at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond . We have replied to you personally as it is our goal to give every customer the best service possible and your feedback can help us achieve this.

Farmington Hills
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond is a charming lodge. The staff were very friendly and helpful to us during our stay there. We traveled as a group of 10 and the lodge was able to accommodate us easily. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The lodge has a lovely bar and restaurant with a good selection of beers and good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven A
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Balloch House, Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Claremont, California
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Attractive, 'old world' interior to the point that the floor in my room sloped perhaps 10-15cm from one side to the other. (I hasten to add that I was not drunk!) I stayed for 2 nights. Staff are warm and friendly. Dinner was OK, nothing spectacular. The basic hygiene of the place was very poor. Breakfast was accompanied by dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enid E
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent visit to The Balloch House, Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our service, and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Impressive location, attractive interior, considerate & friendly staff.......waited 1.5 hours for dinner with three small children. Obviously forgot about us as later arrivals were served food before us. Very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian2211
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you left disappointed, following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond. We have replied to you personally as it is our goal to give every customer the best service possible and your feedback can help us achieve this.

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in a family room. The price was reasonable and the location is pretty, but we were disappointed overall. Our room was nice though it had no view at all, apart from a brick wall about a metre away. We arrived at 1 pm and our 3 year old had a raging temperature. I asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SAAL_kent
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to The Balloch House, Innkeeper's Lodge, Loch Lomond . We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every guest the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
11.8 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
1.9 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 26 in Balloch
366 reviews
0.3 km away
Tullie Inn
Tullie Inn
#17 of 26 in Balloch
337 reviews
1.7 km away
Sunnyside B&B
Sunnyside B&B
#2 of 26 in Balloch
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sitting at the foot of Loch Lomond in the beautiful village of Balloch, this historic lodge is the perfect place to stay if you're looking to explore the rugged mountains and ancient history of Balloch Castle Country Park.Built in the 18th century, Balloch House has been a hotel for more than a hundred years. Today it exudes the same rustic charm, while providing budget accommodation across 12 comfy rooms. There's a hearty seasonal menu alongside daily specials, cask-conditioned ales and carefully selected wines.As for the sightseeing, you'll be spoilt for choice. Catch the early morning mists that curl across the Loch, take the historic Maid of the Loch steamer from Balloch Pier or venture out and discover the beautiful Scottish scenery of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. You could also visit nearby Alexandria or head into the hustle and bustle of Glasgow. In fact, there's so much to do that you might need more than a weekend to soak it all up. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond

Address: Innkeeper's Lodge 56 Balloch Road | Balloch Road, West Dunbartonshire, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8LQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Price Range: $103 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balloch House Vintage Inn, Innkeeper`s Hotel Balloch
Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond Balloch, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Armagh, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Loch Lomond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms overlooking the lake/river are smoking rooms. The none smoking rooms look out the back (perhaps it should be the other way around)”
 of 5 bubbles callaghi, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stop on the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 768ChrisW, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was in room 7, an OK room and the shower was hot.”
 of 5 bubbles KDM999, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms as far as I can tell.”
  • More backyard bins
  • Dirt, grime and mould on window sill.
  • Industrial bins instead of loch view
  • Even more backyard bins.
  • Dead insect and grime on window sill
  • Dirt, grime and mould on window sill and maybe even some mouse droppings.
 of 5 bubbles pmcclaff, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room with,,river view.”
 of 5 bubbles ering739, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay