We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tullie Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tullie Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 325: English reviews
Start your review of Tullie Inn
 Click to rate
Scotland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stopped off at the Tullie Inn today for Sunday Lunch. The restaurant was not overly busy for 1:10pm we were shown to a table by the Waitress (no conversation) the waiter took our drinks order and food order (no conversation). Drinks arrived within 10 minutes food took around 25 mins to arrive. We had both opted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KP51Scotland
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Can I ask you to call us at the pub so I can investigate this further? If you ask to speak with Danielle and she will assist you further. Kind regards Management

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Set in the heart of Balloch a beautiful restaurant attached to a vibrant bar. We were in when it was very very quiet and yet it took 30 mins to get our drinks. The only reason we got them is I went to bar to get it. Guy waiter was very rude. Food was good but service just has ended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Legsi1970
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello Please accept my sincerest apologies for your experience with us, can I please ask that you contact us on 01389 752052 and speak to either Jarvis or Danielle. I would like to investigate this further as it certainly doesn't seem like the norm for us and I haven't been made aware of any issues recently so I would appreciate...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just went here for something to eat on new years day. The two of us were absolutely dying with hangovers and we were really looked after. Michael was looking after us and he was brilliant anything we needed he was there in a second with it couldn't fault him at all. Food was lovely too looking forward to returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blonde93
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. Michael has been rewarded for your review so he sends his thanks. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Management

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Had Christmas dinner here . Fantastic atmosphere , food was excellent , traditional turkey etc was really good and good size portions . Two of our party had the fillet steak and said it was very good , good sized steaks cooked to their preference . The staff worked really hard , all of them were very polite and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annmlacey
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for your excellent review. We hope to see you in the near future. Jay has been rewarded for your review, so he sends his thanks!! Kind regards Management

England
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I dropped in to the Tullie Inn for lunch and had a super meal. The Inn has been renovated and features a neat glass extension at the front. Inside, it is largely open plan but designed in such a way that there is distinct areas and it manages to feel quite city nonetheless. Design-wise it's influenced by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dancemaster
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for your excellent review. We hope to see you in the near future. Kind regards Management

Alexandria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We tried this for the first time and were very pleasantly surprised food and staff excellent and surrounds very comfortable.Stacey very pleasant and helpful member of staff. We will be back. Handy for trains also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisevallely
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for your excellent review. We hope to see you in the near future. Stacey has been rewarded for your review of her, so she sends her thanks!! Kind regards Management

London
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch after a wander around the Loch. We had the club sandwich and fish finger sandwich, both delicious and the bar is very modern and spacious. Nice varied menu. Sit in the conservatory to get nice views of outside. Worth a stop in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scrome
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for your excellent review. We hope to see you in the near future. Kind regards Management

Scotland
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Our choice of staying at The Tullie Inn, (formally The Tullechewan Hotel) was made because we used to stay next door at 'Oakbank' which was our family's home for over 100 years and only sold due to no family member staying in the area after my gran passed in 1995. We thought it would be nice to visit old haunts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plastic orange
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for your excellent review. We hope to see you in the near future. Beth has been rewarded for your review, so she sends her thanks! Kind regards Management

dunfermline,scotland
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights last week as part of a week-long holiday around Loch Lomond.Room was smallish and basic, but clean, and bathroom was well appointed.However,the room faced the front of the building and had single glazing, unfortunately the screw fastener for the two sash windows was missing resulting in the sound-proofing being non-existent.Additional decoration in the form of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ernie N
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do apologise that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Our rooms are currently being refurbished so hopefully this may make you want to re-visit us. Kind regards Management

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

First visit in four years. Opt for a family room as we had our young teenage grandson with us. The adjoined rooms have one double bed and two singles. The rooms are a good size with a spacious ensuite. Cannot fault the housekeeping as everything was spotless with comfortable bedding. The staff are pleasant without being intrusive. Thanks to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ering739
TullieInn, Manager at Tullie Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for your excellent review. We hope to see you in the near future. Kind regards Management

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balloch
2.2 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
12.1 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
11.7 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Queen of the Loch
Queen of the Loch
#1 of 26 in Balloch
391 reviews
1.0 km away
Lomond Woods Holiday Park
0.3 km away
Palombo's of Balloch
Palombo's of Balloch
#14 of 26 in Balloch
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for the most welcoming accommodation Loch Lomond has to offer on the banks of one of Scotland's most famous lochs – the Tullie Inn, Balloch is the ideal choice.We have 5 superior and 8 standard style bedrooms. One of which is a large family suite with double bedroom, en-suite bathroom and adjoining room with 2 single beds. All our bedrooms are located on the upper floor, above our popular lounge bar and restaurant.All our bedrooms are bright and fresh and tastefully decorated. They are fully fitted with all the modern conveniences (including TV, hair dryer and tea/coffee making facilities) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tullie Inn

Address: Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Price Range: $112 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tullie Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Tullie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tullie Inn Balloch, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tullie Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tullie Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room 8!”
 of 5 bubbles efifer, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms offer a view.Family rooms good size.”
 of 5 bubbles ering739, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay.”
 of 5 bubbles drifter2016, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms overlook the railway station. The trains are regular but quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cath43732, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a room here”
 of 5 bubbles Sbbarber, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5