We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (36)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“loch lomond”(39 reviews)
“an evening meal”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Tullie Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
148
136
70
48
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
148
136
70
48
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstunnocks tea cakesloch lomondan evening mealrailway stationhaggisnice decorbooked a tablelovely foodgreat mealcouldn't do enoughscampithe pubstayed for one nightovernight staylovely placegreat value for moneyconservatory
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Another successful visit to this lovely place. Very pleasant welcome. All the staff are very helpful and give good service. Very varied menu to choose from. The food is very tasty, good quality and reasonably priced.

Thank sapper102
Response from TullieInn, Manager at Tullie InnResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your experience. We Hope you return again in the near future. Kind Regards, Management

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here on the 1st may 2018 and thoroughly enjoyed the food. It was excellent. The service by Michael was perfect and friendly. We would definitely recommend eating here and will be visiting again.

Thank Laura H
Response from TullieInn, Manager at Tullie InnResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your experience. We Hope you return again in the near future. Michael has been rewarded for your review, He sends his thanks! Kind Regards Kind Regards, Management

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was in for a meal last month . Over priced and cold, price of drink is poor. Preferred the place before it was done up a few years ago.Not a lot of atmosphere for a Friday night. Much better places in Balloch.

2  Thank Oldvale170
Response from TullieInn, Manager at Tullie InnResponded 4 weeks ago

hello, I'm so sorry about your experience, if you'd like to discuss further give us a call on 01389752052. Kind Regards Management

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Above and beyond staff were all lovely any request they sorted. Room was gorgeous and huge (room 6) we are there 3 meals a day and were all lovely. Manager Jarvis was lovely at 're arranging our visit when we were snowed in too. Definitely...More

Thank Nioni S
Response from TullieInn, Manager at Tullie InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your experience. We Hope you return again in the near future. Jarvis has been rewarded for your review, He sends his thanks! Kind Regards Management

Reviewed 15 April 2018

A friendly, busy little hotel. Ross registered us in and took us all the way to our room which was nice. We didn’t hear anything from the road outside or from the bar and slept well. The restaurant meal was good and the waitress service...More

Thank Helen S
Response from TullieInn, Manager at Tullie InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your experience. We Hope you return again in the near future. Ross has been rewarded for your review, He sends his thanks! Kind Regards Management

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Balloch
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ogi1010
11 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Jock J | Reviewed this property |
Roughly a 5 min drive.. or a 25 min walk... but definitely worth it. ( but so is the Duck Bay Marina.. right next door to Cameron House)
1
Vote
Ogi1010
11 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Acran | Reviewed this property |
it is 5-10 mins by car but Cameron House is currently closed due to a recent fire.
1
Vote
Anne662
28 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TullieInn | Property representative |
Good Morning, I am sorry we do not allow dogs except guide dogs. Cameron House allow dogs.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"See review - It's primarily a large bar/restaurant with rooms above. Noisy."
Read review
"Room 7 small but quiet & peaceful"
Read review
"Do not take room 12"
Read review
"Do not accept Room 12"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing