We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Killin Highland Lodges

    Aberfeldy Road | Perthshire, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8TX, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KillinSee available hotels in Killin
    Traveller (90)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (6)
    Loch Tay Highland Lodges
    1,316 reviews
    #1 of 6 Speciality lodging in Killin
     
    Ardeonaig Hotel
    406 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ardeonaig
     
    The Courie Inn
    152 reviews
    #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
     
    Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
    448 reviews
    #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
     
    Overview
    • Excellent70%
    • Very good22%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “rowan lodge” (15 reviews)
    “site manager” (12 reviews)
    “on arrival” (28 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Loch Tay Highland Lodges
    1,316 reviews
    #1 of 6 Speciality lodging in Killin
     
    Ardeonaig Hotel
    406 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ardeonaig
     
    The Courie Inn
    152 reviews
    #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
     
    Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
    448 reviews
    #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (251)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Killin Highland Lodges
    See the most recent reviews

    71 - 75 of 251 reviews

    Reviewed 12 April 2016

    Pleasant place, enjoyed my stay everything I needed, what let it down was the rooms were draughty and became cold when heating turned off. The shower was poor going from boiling to freezing with no happy medium.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank andra869
    Response from HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland LodgesResponded 20 April 2016

    Andra Thanks for posting your review and we were sorry to read that the shower malfunctioned during your visit. This is the second report we have had about a shower in a Rowan Lodge malfunctioning.In neither case were we advised when guests were on site...More

    Reviewed 30 March 2016

    We loved the little lodge; it was better than we'd expected and provided us with a very comfortable stay over Easter weekend. The location is amazing, and we were able to go walking in the woodland immediately behind the lodge we were in, where there...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank CampingWithStyle
    Response from HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland LodgesResponded 3 April 2016

    Camping with Style Thank you for sharing your very positive comments and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break so thoroughly. We are also pleased that Andrew "who met us on arrival was really friendly and warm and made us feel right...More

    Reviewed 28 March 2016

    Decent basic accommodation. WiFi a plus because no O2 signal. Good value given the expensive self catering alternatives in the area. Biggest downside was the shower. Like standing in light rain - hot though!More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 640geoh
    Response from HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland LodgesResponded 3 April 2016

    640geoh Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we are pleased that you found we offered good value for money. We have had no previous comments about the shower but will investigate and see if we can identify a less than...More

    Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

    Came back for a second year. Service is alway with a smile. Staff can not do enough for you. Peaceful beautiful scenery. Worth a visit. We are booking for next year now! Very quiet and lots to see around Killin. Wild life up close. Chalets...More

    1  Thank Lorna T
    Response from HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland LodgesResponded 6 March 2016

    Lorna We are pleased that you enjoyed your second visit and comfy bed. Our housekeeper Jane and manager Andrew will be pleased by your positive comment "Staff cannot do enough for you" . Hope to see you again next year. Cheers Jim

    Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

    I was there with my friends last year December. It was great experience. This place is very quiet cleaned. Caretaker is very helpful. Only thing is top up for electricity. I feel the meter biting the money very quickly. Average for a day I spend...More

    1  Thank Ruwan H
    Response from HolidaymakerKillin, Owner at Killin Highland LodgesResponded 6 March 2016

    Ruwan Thank you for your positive comments and we are pleased that you found the caretaker very helpful. December is a cold time of year and clearly more heating is required than at other times. One advantage of our pricing policy is that you only...More

    Loch Tay Highland Lodges
    1,316 reviews
    #1 of 6 Speciality lodging in Killin
     
    Ardeonaig Hotel
    406 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ardeonaig
     
    The Courie Inn
    152 reviews
    #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
     
    Bridge Of Lochay Hotel
    448 reviews
    #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killin
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park >
    • Loch Tay >
    • Killin
    • Also Known As
    • Killin Highland Lodges Loch Tay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (90)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (70)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Courie Inn
    132 reviews
    1.81 km away
    The Old Smiddy
    330 reviews
    2.21 km away
    Bridge of Lochay Hotel
    237 reviews
    .93 km away
    Shutters Licensed Restaurant
    136 reviews
    1.68 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dochart Falls
    697 reviews
    2.29 km away
    Ben Lawers National Nature Reserve
    54 reviews
    8.90 km away
    Balquhidder Church Ruins
    44 reviews
    14.35 km away
    Fortingall Yew
    59 reviews
    20.53 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Natalie D
    12 August 2016|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from HolidaymakerKillin | Property representative |
    Yes Natalie come and enjoy your break cheers Jim
    0
    Votes
    Natalie D
    11 August 2016|
    Answer Show all 5 answers
    Response from HolidaymakerKillin | Property representative |
    Natalie with the exception of lodges 6 and 7 all our lodges have fridge freezers. In Lodges 6 and 7 there is a small free zer compartment within the fridge.
    0
    Votes
    rollonet
    10 July 2016|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from cassfiftyfifty2 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes there was a hairdryer in Oak Lodge
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Alder lodge was perfect, waterfall looks romantic"
    Read review
    "Put the heating on 15 mins before bed"
    Read review
    "Lodges 1to4 best view"
    Read review
    "Stayed in rowen 3, huuuugggeee bed but wife thought it was haunted.... Must have been the pinot grigio wine..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing