We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Solsgirth House

Dollar FK14 7NZ, Scotland
Save
Best prices for your stay
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
1 room
  • 1 room
    2 adults
    • 2 adults
      0 children
      • 0 children
        Traveller (40)
        Room & Suite (6)
        Hotel & Grounds (33)
        Airth Castle & Hotel
        1,883 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Airth
         
        Hotel Colessio
        687 reviews
        #4 of 20 hotels in Stirling
         
        Kennels Cottage Bed & Breakfast
        128 reviews
        #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dollar
         
        Inglewood House and Spa
        160 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Alloa
         
        Overview
        • Excellent76%
        • Very good8%
        • Average8%
        • Poor4%
        • Terrible4%
        Travellers talk about
        Free Parking
        Suites
        Bar/Lounge
        All hotel details
        {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
        Airth Castle & Hotel
        1,883 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Airth
         
        Hotel Colessio
        687 reviews
        #4 of 20 hotels in Stirling
         
        Kennels Cottage Bed & Breakfast
        128 reviews
        #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dollar
         
        Inglewood House and Spa
        160 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Alloa
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (86)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language

        1 - 5 of 86 reviews

        Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

        Despite completing the required paperwork with our wishes for the day, little attention was paid to it and Jan, the manageress, was barely about all day. In fact it was our photographer who stepped in to keep things moving along. They forgot to put the...More

        18  Thank karenm81186534
        Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

        I got married here the weekend of 22 October. We also stayed at the house the night before the wedding with close family and friends for some dinner and drinks. This meant we not only had a fantastic day but a fantastic weekend from start...More

        1  Thank James B
        Response from Jan G, General Manager at Solsgirth HouseResponded 2 December 2016

        Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Wedding Day at Solsgirth House. I was delighted to read such positive comments about your experience and our team. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and I look forward...More

        Reviewed 21 October 2016

        We attended a wedding here in September, the grounds and outside of this Hotel are beautiful. However on our way out from the service it was hard not to notice all the damaged,old paintwork. Most of the doors and walls could do with another coat...More

        Thank whibig
        Response from Jan G, General Manager at Solsgirth HouseResponded 2 December 2016

        Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Solsgirth House. I appreciate you providing your honest feedback as meeting and exceeding the expectations of our guests is a priority. I have noted the comments you have made about the facilities and...More

        Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

        The house is absolutely beautiful. We stayed there the night before the wedding and the night of the wedding. We were guaranteed that the room would be cleaned while we were having the wedding downstairs but it wasnt. Also we organised for sparkling wine to...More

        1  Thank May P
        Reviewed 27 July 2016

        We had a beautiful wedding there in October 2015. I would have to agree with the comments about the rooms, apart from the Honeymoon Suite the rest weren't up to much and completely pricey, a few of my guests complained as paying through the nose...More

        5  Thank Sarah H
        Airth Castle & Hotel
        1,883 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Airth
         
        Hotel Colessio
        687 reviews
        #4 of 20 hotels in Stirling
         
        Kennels Cottage Bed & Breakfast
        128 reviews
        #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dollar
         
        Inglewood House and Spa
        160 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Alloa
         
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Things to do
        • Bar/Lounge
        Details
        • Room types
        • Suites
        • Number of rooms
        • 16
        • Location
        • United Kingdom >
        • Scotland >
        • Clackmannanshire >
        • Dollar
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (40)
        Room & Suite (6)
        Hotel & Grounds (33)
        Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
        Questions & AnswersAsk a question
        Angela H
        can anyone please tell me if Solsgirth House have cancelled all weddings.
        16 January 2017|
        Answer
        Response from Emma R |
        I've heard this too...
        0
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "Cannot comment as we did not stay over."
        Read review
        "Sorry we were at a wedding so didn't see rooms but guest who stayed loved them."
        Read review
        "Don't stay in room8 !!!"
        Read review
        "Make sure you request one that has ensuite facilities"
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing