We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove\/Baptist Hospital East
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 473: English reviews
Cornelius, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 August 2016

used 20,000 points for a stay in memphis and wasn't provided a room with a mini refrigerator or microwave...medicine and food which needed to be refrigerated went to waste. Never have I stayed at any hampton inn that had an upsetting experience like this

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fs0705
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review

I am so sorry about not having refrigerators. We do have a few however they are based on availability upon arrival. We don advertise that we have them however we are working to increase the number of refrigerators quickly as we know this is a "hot" button for many. We appreciate your business and assure you your voice is heard....

Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The staff was wonderful. Very helpful and conscientious. The location is great and as usual with the Hampton Inn, the bed was really great. the amenities in the room were of great quality. We have never been anything but pleased with our stays at Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeAnn H
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will certainly pass them along to my staff. I am thrilled we met your expectations. We hope to see you back again real soon. Safe travels to you and your family.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This was a great hotel, staff is very helpful, but the hotel is hot. The air conditioning in the lobby and elevator and hallways did not work. It was very uncomfortable. The air conditioning in my room was broken, but the staff immediately changed it to a brand new unit. Great service!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrif264
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We understand things happen, however how we handle it changes everything. We hope to see you again very soon. Safe travels to you and your family.

Savannah
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Was booked in for 7 nights. Ciuld not get a refreidge or microwave for room. Car was vandalized on hotel property. No security. No one from management contacted me about the problems. Front dedk clerk was not very friendly or helpful with any issues what so ever

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preston R
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am so sorry we were unable to provide a refrigerator or microwave in your room. Unfortunately we don't have them in all our rooms. We also make a point not to advertise them as they are on a first come first serve basis. As far as your car being broken into, this is not...

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stay in many Hampton Inns but this one wasn't up to par. The staff seemed indifferent to the customers. The rooms weren't as clean as we are used to with a Hampton Inn, and the whole place seemed more than a little tired. After staying there three days, so were we.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were not as satisfied as we hoped you would be. Please let me assure you your voice is heard and I will act on your comments to find out what went wrong and to insure it doesn't happen in the future. Again, thank you. Safe travels to you and your family.

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Staff was hit or miss. Room had been cleaned, but clearly done poorly (leaking pipe cleaned but wrapped in towel, trash pushed up against base of the beds, etc.). Breakfast was adequate, but below average for Hampton.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am so sorry you were not happy with your overall stay. I am looking into each item you described and assure you your voice is heard loud and clear as well as the items are being addressed. Again, thank you. I do hope you give us that second chance to prove to you we...

Lebanon, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This hotel is nasty the customer service is awful the food is awful just an overall horrible experience for me and my family!! The front desk is also very unhelpful my best advice is to go to a different hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 304brandir
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review

I am so sorry we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. I will certainly address the areas you described as this is not our practice. I hope you give us a second opportunity to show you we listen and act on what our guests tell us. Again, thank you and safe travels.

Cookstown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This is a good hotel with good facilities. However I have had an issue with billing, were my pre authorised credit card was actually charged, despite having settled the account with cash. I appreciate mistakes do happen, but I have contacted the hotel twice, and explained the problem to them, and was told that they will investigate and get back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desy-W
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughts today. I am so sorry no one has contacted you regarding your credit card authorization. Upon checking in an authorization is placed on the card not an actual charge. I am sure you are aware we do require a credit card on file for potential incidental charges as well as to secure the room for...

Strawberry Plains, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 August 2016

friendly staff, clean rooms, great complimentary breakfast was not just muffins and bagels. my only complaint was not having a room with a refrigerator and microwave which wasn't a big deal for me since my room was near the ice machine.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2148MXjamesn
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 star review. My team works very hard for those 5 STARS. I am sorry about not having a refrigerator in your room however, we do have refrigerators in some rooms we are working to get them in all our rooms as quickly as possible. Once again thank you and we look forward to...

Independence, MO, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The hotel was nice, however the price was high for the quality of accommodations and service we received. It is a good location for going to do things in Memphis even though it is located on the northeast side of the city.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and the 4 star review. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon. Safe travels to you and your family.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar
#19 of 136 in Memphis
628 reviews
3.5 km away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
2.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
10.5 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis - Southwind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East hotel is next to the Memphis business district & has free hot breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi. Take the complimentary shuttle service to The Baptist Memorial Hospital or discover great shopping at one of the nearby malls. Explore Shelby Farms or visit Beale Street, Graceland, and Sun Studios just a few miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East

Address: 33 Humphreys Center Drive, Memphis, TN 38120
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $146 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East Hotel Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at another Hampton near by”
 of 5 bubbles peterwitt2016, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There all great!”
 of 5 bubbles bobhU6599XF, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“get off the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles NYSP618, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Use the stairs and side doors for quick entrance/exits. To enter the outside doors you will need a room key.”
 of 5 bubbles 907jeffreyh, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay on an upper floor away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Marc19002, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay