We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,115: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown
 Click to rate
Malakoff, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Second time to stay here in the last 6 months, and it was excellent. The staff here is super friendly and accommodating. I was pulling a cargo trailer and thought it might be a problem but the staff made sure it was all ok and that I could get in and out of the parking lot. The hotel is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Texas_Roadrunner_77
00gc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your consistent support of Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. We are proud of our associates as they strive to go above and beyond for each of our guests, and we appreciate you recognizing their efforts. Thanks again for highlighting the positive aspects of your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Mark...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Cynthia Gray was outstanding, I don't know what my husband and I would have done without her, She was so helpful with our needs, Especially us not being from Memphis TN. Once we arrived we were completely lost until we saw Ms. Cynthia Gray, It seems as if Memphis people aren't very nice but she was. Such a beautiful smile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameka B
00gc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. We love knowing that the excellent service provided by Cynthia went a long way in making your stay so memorable. She has a great passion for providing outstanding hospitality, so I am pleased to share your wonderful comments with her. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My kids and I were VERY pleased with the treatment we received from Ms Synthia at the front desk. We were very tired and irritated when we got there at 3:00 in the after noon and our room wasn't clean. Ms Synthia went above and beyond to get us in a room asap. Thank you and we will see you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bighomie S
00gc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. I was thrilled to read your comments about the great service you received from Synthia and how it exceeded your expectations. I will share your praises and acknowledge her for taking such good care of our guests. We hope yo be your hotel of choice whenever your travels bring your back in...

Liverpool
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved staying at this hotel which was close to Downtown Memphis, Beale Street etc. The staff made this hotel as all the ones we met were just so helpful, courteous and friendly and couldn't do enough for you! They were all excellent but the ones we met mostly were the lovely Shan, Laresa and Dorian. I travelled with my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHughesLiverpool
00gc, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, thank you for your fabulous review. It was a pleasure to read about the excellent service you received from our associates. This is what we strive to do every day, so I will personally thank them all for their great work. We appreciate your business and hope to have the...

Whitsett
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend. The customer service was horrible. I stood in line roughly 10 minutes waiting to check in with no greeting or "we'll be with you shortly". I signed up for reward points which I was "promised" to receive from the gentleman checking me in and I never did. Upon entering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anitra W
00gc, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Anitra W, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We offer our apologies for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced due to our unresponsiveness and the multiple maintenance issues. Your comments have been shared with the team in order to avoid such mistakes going forward. We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing this to...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a room at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown on our visit to Memphis,, and I have to say I'd book this hotel again next time I'm in Memphis. The staff was very friendly, and helpful, from Alton, and Shun at the front desk to Cleo and Reginald the shuttle drivers. We knew it was going to be a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank venegas65
00gc, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

We are so glad you and your friends enjoyed your vacation at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. It is wonderful to read our staff played a role in making your trip memorable. I will share your gracious comments with them. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved everything about this hotel from start to finish. It all started with the check in. De"Larissa was professional and most of all accommodating. She thanked us for being IHG spire elite members and also upgraded our room to what was still available. Our breakfast vouchers were not ready yet so she offered to bring them up to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Photokim
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We made it there around 1:45 and there were no rooms available but Cynthia at the front desk was very inviting and welcoming she called as soon room was ready she make use fill as though we were priority.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ratliff01
00gc, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Many thanks for evaluating your stay at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. It was a pleasure to read about the excellent service you received from Cynthia. I will share your compliments with her. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service. We hope to serve you and your friends again in the future. Sincerely, Mark Baker General Manager

Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went past my budget to stay here with my kids for a concert at FedEx Forum, electing safety and convenience. Parking is very limited and expensive - it should be free. There was a convention and a concert going on this weekend, but I have travelled all over and it truly was like Vegas checking in. Probably 50-60 people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNfrecklesrus
00gc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for evaluating your stay with us. We apologize for the unpleasant check-in experience. Our associates are trained to provide fast, efficient and friendly service to our arriving guests, and we are so sorry you were not greeted in this manner. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights 3/4 - 3/6 and paid $417 for the two night stay with breakfast. The hotel is of a reasonable standard but I honestly expected a little bit more comfort and presentation. There were a few little things that could've been done better. The room we had was only partially fixed; replacement towels were very haphazardly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich C
00gc, Manager at Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Rich, we appreciated your candid review of our hotel. I am glad to read our associates made such a wonderful impression on you and that our free shuttle and breakfast offerings were to your satisfaction. However, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations with your room. We appreciate your feedback as it lets us know where we need to...

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 km away
Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
861 reviews
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
0.9 km away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#8 of 136 in Memphis
1,672 reviews
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#11 of 136 in Memphis
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in the heart of historical Memphis traditions at the fully renovated Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. Fresh from a multi- million dollar renovation, no detail has been overlooked. Our hotel is within minutes of famed Barbeque and Blues. Perfectly situated between the Memphis Cook Convention Center and Beale Street, the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown is the ideal location for those in town for business and pleasure. A wonderful compliment to the Memphis city vibe, the updated features bring the excitement of the street right into the lobby of our hotel. Every detail about this distinct hotel has you in mind. Spacious, modern guest rooms with unbeatable views of the Memphis skyline, or St. Jude's Campus and Bass Pro Shop at the famed Pyramid. Our rooms offer efficient, user friendly workspace, free Wi-Fi, as well as refrigerators and in-room safes. A top of the line, exercise facility equipped to meet the most demanding personal workout regimen. Enjoy socializing with colleagues and friends in a newly designed public area that provides quiet seclusion or a multitude of entertainment options to suit every wish, including the newly added Blues Patio fully equipped with cooling mist and fans. Enjoy a bite or a libation in our famous Notes and Provisions. Be sure to say hello to the local mixologist! Don't forget to visit the in-house St. Jude's art gallery and see how miracles happen. As a partner with St. Jude's Research Hospital we have the distinct privilege of supporting them and the pleasure of witnessing the difference it makes. Now you can as well. "Success has nothing to do with what you gain in life or accomplish for yourself. It's what you do for others." - St. Jude Founder Danny Thomas Whatever the reason is for your visit, you'll experience a new and better way of hospitality at the Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown

Address: 300 N 2nd St, Memphis, TN 38105-2614 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $210 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Memphis
Memphis Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We didn't have enough time to check out the other areas of the hotel, but our room on the 2nd floor was satisfactory.”
 of 5 bubbles venegas65, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TNfrecklesrus, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our roo. Was on the 7th floor and we could look out and see the city of Memphis looking towards Beale street area..”
 of 5 bubbles kgnolen9562, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for city view”
 of 5 bubbles barryc706, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go see Tiffany”
 of 5 bubbles 42vanv, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5