We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn at Court Square

SleepInnUS$119
View Deal
#12 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$154*
US$119*
US$154*
US$119*
US$154*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Panoramas (10)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Sleep Inn at Court Square
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location, walkable to all sights downtown and self-parking available at a fair price. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were fantastic, literally everyone I met was genuinely friendly and keen to help us have a great stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank favourite_star
gmsleepinnmemphis, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review

Thanks for your awesome feedback. Your response will be shared with the staff. Please come again if ever in the area. Thanks

Sarasota, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Sleep Inn, and would definitely go back. For this type of hotel, it was a good choice. The staff are friendly and accomodating, and answered many questions we had about Memphis. Breakfast is adequate with scrambled eggs, sausage patties or canadian bacon, waffles and the usual. We were glad to see Light & Fit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sgteacher3
About Hotel's Favourite Review
gmsleepinnmemphis, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for staying with us. We really appreciate when our guest give details of their stay. We enjoy reading when you have had a pleasant stay. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you come again.

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great hotel. Main Street is right behind it, and this area comes alive at night with nice restaurants and outdoor seating. It is an easy, 6-block walk to Beale Street. There is a trolley which is only routed on Main sometimes. The staff at this hotel is very professional and polished, and the rooms are clean and comfy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LindaB822
gmsleepinnmemphis, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review

We truly thank you for such great feedback. We will share your feedback with the staff. We appreciate you for staying with us and hope you come back soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was clean, good location, the staff were so friendly and a nice breakfast every morning. It's ideal just to sleep and have breakfast. Shower was so powerful - I could of stayed in it for an hour! Better than the Guest House at Graceland! Bed was perfect - so comfortable. There's no area to sunbathe so no good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
gmsleepinnmemphis, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us. We thank you for the great feedback and will be sure to share it with the staff. We are happy your stay was pleasant. Please come to our great city again.

Grass Valley, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented this room since we had previously stayed here & it was adjacent to the trolley line. The Trolly is no longer running on this street so it is no longer a good location. The rooms here are so tiny you can't even wheel in the luggage cart & no full length mirror. The worst part is that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin18969
gmsleepinnmemphis, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I do apologize for miscommunication concerning the trolley. Although they are not on the trolley tracks we still have beautiful trolley cars come outside our doors every 15 minutes up to midnight each night. I will be speaking with our Executive housekeeper concerning your IPad. Thanks...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

this was our 5th and final hotel on our trip around America and the best was definitely saved to last. Lovely hotel, perfect location, central to everywhere. Lovely big room with separate sleeping area at the front of the hotel with the mighty Mississippi in the background through the window. Very comfy bed. Excellent service provided by the reception team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juleswedding
gmsleepinnmemphis, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review

We are so pleased to learn of your great stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we are happy you were pleased with your view. We hope you enjoyed our great city and we appreciate your kind words.

Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: - Location, 15mins walk from BB Kings and opposite Mud Island, easy to find just off the freeway - Friendly staff - Juliet balcony overlooking park - Good wifi (free) Cons: - Tiny bathroom and low pressure shower - Poor choice at breakfast - only hot option was toast, no waffles or eggs or anything - Very noisy. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni G
gmsleepinnmemphis, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I also regret that you did not get to experience all the breakfast options such as the various hot meats we offer, our wonderful 2 waffle makers, scrambled eggs and other hot options. We extend our apologies for the noise and hope you offer us another chance to...

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sorry this review is way overdue, but I wanted to give credit when due. Friends of mine booked this hotel to celebrate my birthday last month in downtown Memphis. I was very pleased with the hotel, the location and the staff. It was wonderful to have the parking available onsite. The Front staff - Mishaw, Leslie, Nadia and the others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmayer82
gmsleepinnmemphis, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear of your great stay. We were so excited to be a part of your birthday weekend and sing to you. We appreciate you choosing us and continue to have a great year.

Auckland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was much more than I expected. It was really well located, within an easy stroll to Beale st and Mud Island. The hotel itself looks like it was once something much more grand and as a result all of the furnishings etc are much more than you'd expect for the price. The staff were lovely and I'd happily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mellygator
gmsleepinnmemphis, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind words and we would love to have you again.

Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently traveled to Memphis and stayed at this hotel for business. They were very clean polite during my stay. The breakfast in the morning was great.No problems what so ever. They are also close to most everything. I enjoyed the walk to the river and the view was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScubaSteveIndiana
gmsleepinnmemphis, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review

We are so happy to learn of your pleasant stay. We hope you were able to visit some of the many great attractions our city has. We will share your feedback with the staff. Again, we thank you for choosing us.

328 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
King Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
Standard King Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
884 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.2 km away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#9 of 136 in Memphis
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#4 of 136 in Memphis
3,088 reviews
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Court Square

Address: 40 N Front St, Memphis, TN 38103-2188
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $167 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Court Square 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn at Court Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Court Square Hotel Memphis
Sleep Inn Court Square
Sleep Inn Memphis
Memphis Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#13 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#13 Family Hotel in Memphis
#18 Business Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn at Court Square staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn at Court Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very tiny rooms”
Robin18969, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor room to avoid noise from reception.”
tonig193, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed being on the side that overlooks the trolley and the park.”
cmayer82, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“1st floor rooms have reduced privacy, since the hotel is on the main road.”
793st, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room way from the vending areas”
FulhamPete, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
SleepInn
US$119* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$119
TravelocityUS$119
TripAdvisorUS$119
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates