We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (36)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East hotel is near the business corridor, Beale Street, and Graceland. This Memphis hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle and free wifi with guest's hotel room.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
50Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
295Reviews
83Photos
4Q+A
46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 89
  • 106
  • 64
  • 23
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My family and I were in town for spring break and we thought it’d be nice to travel to Memphis for sight seeing and a few of the museums out there. We were treated very nice by the wonderful front desk staff, specifically Sharod. Sharod was very kind to us throughout our entire
Read more
We stay at this hotel when traveling for business since we are only in the room to sleep, now that it’s renovated we love the rooms. We can’t wait for the rest of the renovations! The best part of staying at the hotel for us has always been being greeted by the beautiful smile
Read more
Response from Robin J, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much for your outstanding review. It seriously brought tears to my eyes. Sharod is a true delight to work with and whenever I have a bad day he always seems to make it better. I know exactly how you feel. Thanks again for your time and attention doing a survey for our property. Please visit us again when traveling back to Memphis. Thanks again and have an AWESOME weekend! Robin Jordan Director of Sales
Read more
Staying here for business, and I feel like I am home! The front desk team learns their guests and takes the time to make personal connections. I even had my mortgage documents sent here for a mail away closing, and the team here took care to make sure everything was properly
Read more
Response from Robin J, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
Responded 4 weeks ago
WOW! Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star review! We do appreciate your kind words about our staff and our hotel. Please stay with us again if you are ever traveling back to Memphis. Have a wonderful weekend and thanks again for your feedback. Robin Jordan Director of Sales
Read more
Have stayed here several times to visit family in Memphis who live nearby. Location is very convenient - heart of East Memphis, easy access to Downtown and Germantown and short driver (appx 15 minutes) to airport. Very safe neighborhood. Hotel is starting to look a little
Read more
Response from Robin J, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
Responded 8 Dec 2018
Thanks so much for your OUTSTANDING REVIEW! We appreciate the 5 stars rating and such kind words about our hotel and staff. We hope you will return to visit us again once the renovation is completed. Thanks again for your feedback and we appreciate your business. Safe Travels! Robin Jordan Director of Sales
Read more
Carpets are disgusting, almost black stained down the entire hall. The magnetic keys wouldn’t work. The smell of marijuana was overwhelming. We went to bed smelling it and work up smelling it. If you’re looking for a family place for a vacation, this is NOT it. We will never
Read more
Response from Robin J, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
Responded 25 Nov 2018
I am sorry that your experience was not up to our standards. I have forwarded everything over to our GM and Front Desk Manager. Again, thanks for bringing this to our attention and we will make sure to give you a full refund or complimentary night stay for a future stay. Robin Jordan Director of Sales
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Our room
Chipped paint around the window
The door has only 2 inches of clearance with the toilet. Needless to say, the bathroom was tiny
This bathroom door has seen better days
View from top floor
PreviousNext
1234568
Is there still construction going on right outside the hotel?
I am sorry but unfortunately we still do have the interstate construction in progress on I-240. Some weekends it is completely out and some weekends it is not. The TDOT-TN Department of Transportation only gives us like 3 days max prior to the date to let us know if major events are happening at our exit. Again, I am sorry for the chaos around the interstate and we can't wait for it to be over as well. Thanks again! Robin Jordan Director of Sales
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have a guest laundry?
Yes they have a coin operated guest laundry.
1 vote
Whether the breakfast is complimentary depends on what kind of reservation you have. There is a quite nice restaurant literally across the courtyard from the hotel. Besides one of Memphis best restaurants (Erling's, among the top 100 in the US) is located within 1-2 miles from the hotel. The hotel is not 5 star, but neither is the price, so in my opinion, it is well worth staying there.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi LoriK, We are located in East Memphis, which is about as far east in the city as you can go without leaving it. Beale St., as well as the National Civil Rights Museum, Tom Lee Park, and the Mississippi River, located in downtown, which is the western-most edge of the city. It takes about 25 minutes by car to get from one to the other. Our appointment based shuttle service can get you to the establishments in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Because our shuttle also services airport appointments, it may not be available on demand. A cab ride to downtown typically runs $35-$40. When guests' stays are planned for more than one day and will include trips to various areas of the city, we do recommend checking whether the cost of renting a car fits within their travel budget.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Ask for a room facing north towards the Ridgeway complex - better views, no view of shopping center or train noise"
"My room was very quiet but not a good view. Excellent a/c system!"
"The fridge was louder than the a/c!"
"Avoid rooms near the elevator and ice machine to reduce noise"
"Suggest you stay elsewhere"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
four points by sheraton memphis east hotel memphis4 points by sheraton memphis eastpark place memphismemphis park place hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Park Place Hotel Memphis
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeMemphis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing