We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vista Inn & Suites Memphis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Vista Inn & Suites Memphis
Vista Inn & Suites Memphis
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vista Inn & Suites Memphis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

PRO: Walking distance to Beale St., CON: Falsely advertised, this hotel is NOT ON Beale Street. This was a dive and for the price we paid we were ripped off. Sheets were dingy and wrinkle, bed skirts and comforters looked worn and stained, rooms were dirty, carpet falling apart, the bathroom had tub and shower head, but no Shower. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank cntryangel2000
Coram, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

listen, this is the 3rd time we have stayed here, so I was pleased enough the 1st 2 times to go back again. yes I saw the reviews about seeing a roach here and there, to tell you the truth, this was 1st time I saw one, in the crevice inside the bathroom floor and door. I saw it barely... More 

Helpful?
Thank BSvin
Neil G, Front Office Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Memphis, responded to this review

We appreciate your choice of Vista Inn and Suites and are happy to hear that you chose to stay with us again. Our policy is take all guest concerns and complaints seriously. We adhere to a very strict and documented consistent pest control schedule. In addition our rooms are inspected daily and we welcome and appreciate all feedback from guests.... More 

Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The best thing about this hotel is the location and the price. While not ON Beale St. as advertised, it's close to it, and a short walk to one of our favorite restaurants anywhere, The Rendezvous. It was very reasonable for the location, not spotless, by any means, but not dirty. The sheets and towels are clean and the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robb1n419
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in yesterday and our room was exactly as advertised, perfectly clean and tidy. For a fraction of the price of hotels down the road I can't fault it and the location is excellent. The staff are amazingly friendly, booking us taxis and helping us with advice. We even we're given a pair of zoo tickets by a lovely... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank J N
Durand, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

It's not a 5 Star Hotel, it's a great price, clean and comfortable. We only needed a place to sleep. The front desk was friendly and helpful. We stayed 3 nights and had a great experience. Close enough to walk to Beale St. No coffee maker in room but there is a fridge and microwave. We would stay again.

Helpful?
3 Thank Karen B
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I wish now I'd spent a few more dollars and stayed elsewhere. Bathroom was so dirty, there was this disgusting brown gel like substance around the basin that was somehow missed during a previous clean, that's assuming the room was actually cleaned. All power outlets were either broken or hanging off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle G

Travellers are raving about these Memphis hotels

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a cheap, basic hotel to go sightseeing in Memphis then this is the hotel you need. The hotel doesn't have the best appearance from the outside, but all in all our stay was OK. The woman at the reception desk was nice and polite. The room was a bit small, however it was clean and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sjeronneke
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Don’t be put off by the looks, this is in a great location for a very low price and the rooms are compact, cool and clean. Simple breakfast, wifi good. Close to everything and less than $100, a bargain

Helpful?
1 Thank ldncdr
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

My wife and recently went on a trip to Memphis for our 29th Anniversary. We booked it through Booking.com and one of the special requests was just that we got a nice room. But when we arrived we weren't impressed with outside aspect of the place and we were given a room on the ground floor in the carpark area.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey D
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Was told the pool was open but sadly was a bare faced lie. Shame s that's why I chose it. Breakfast is chaotic and no wonder the staff are miserable probably stressed. Management should review breakfast lay out and provision and extend the hot breakfast window. Great location though as easy walk to Beale St. Simple changes and investment could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stella C

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
King Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Triple Full Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Exchange Guest Suites
#62 of 137 in Memphis
163 reviews
Downtown
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#11 of 137 in Memphis
763 reviews
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 137 in Memphis
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vista Inn & Suites is a newly renovated property located just right around the corner from Beale Street and just right in front of the Red Bird's Stadium (Baseball). Also the Fed Ex Forum is just located around the corner from us. Elvis Presley Enterprises is only 15 min away driving distance and Sun Studious is only 5 min away walking distance which they give a free shuttle ride to Elvis Presley/Graceland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vista Inn & Suites Memphis

Address: 265 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis > Midtown
Price Range: $103 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vista Inn & Suites Memphis 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Vista Inn & Suites Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Inn Motel Downtown Memphis Hotel Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vista Inn & Suites Memphis staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
redhill
Gold Coast, Australia
over a year ago
Pevensey, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Vista Inn & Suites Memphis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 2nd floor if possible. You'll feel a bit safer up there.”
 of 5 bubbles clrocks67, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“take downstairs if you have heavy luggage, those steps are tough, no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles BSvin, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not go there try somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 859jeffreyd, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Somewhere else !!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles littlechef7, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't ever stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Cindylouise172, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay