We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

Booking.comUS$139*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$180*
US$139*
US$180*
US$139*
US$180*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,026 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 966: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)
 Click to rate
Simi Valley
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fortunately, the pros outweighed the cons. Pros: Super location, just two blocks from Beale St, about 4 blocks from the BBQ Championship (which was massive) in Tom Lee Park on the river. One of the lower priced major hotels, if not lowest, at least relative to the others in the downtown area. Decent sized room, again relative to those of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simiseeu
Calgary.
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The room was large with a very comfy King size bed, with four large very comfortable pillows, desk, two chairs, ample closet space, large screen TV etc. Coffee maker (which made great coffee). The bathroom was cramped but we loved the "instant hot water". Room was very clean and quiet, the thermostat worked exceptionally well, providing AC or heat at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pianoman88
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DOSHIDowntown, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Airport Hotel. We appreciate you visiting Memphis.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on a Saturday night to catch a Redbirds game. The hotel is just a block from the stadium which was nice. There are also a ton of places to eat that is close by. The staff was very nice and courteous. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. We did not go into the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is Great! FedEx arena is 5orless min. walk. Good places to eat really close. Beale street was pretty neat. The hotel charge 24$ a night to park, keep that in mind when booking. Free parking isn't that far. If you like feeling like your on a cruise when your in the bathroom you'll like this hotel. The lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biohazardHeart_ray
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Dear biohazardHeart_ray, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to know that you found the location convenient to your needs, the comfort of the beds and room...

Melbourne, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our third stay in here. The location is a big part of our selection. Room was very clean. Beds were a little old, but still comfortable. Lots of pillows and that is great. I wish the rooms here had refrigerators, but we brought a small cooler, so was able to keep our drinks cool. Our room was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMoser
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location a few blocks from Beale Street and opposite The Peabody. There is valet parking only at $24 per night, which is expensive but very convenient. The car park is to the side of the hotel. Russwood Park Sports Bar & Grill to the left of reception offers breakfast. If you have breakfast included...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PandyPandora
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Insensitive staff when you are wanting something not on menu when you are not feeling well. She did not listen so I just ended up having a drink as she would listen to an alternative ask. Made guest experience poor Your loss Holiday Inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annie1924
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Dear annie1924, Hello from IHG! I read your review about the Holiday Inn Memphis-Downtown (Beale Street), TN and was sorry to see you were disappointed with the service during breakfast. I value your comments as a guest and I sent you a private message to gather details about your visit. Again, thanks for choosing IHG! Looking forward to assist you further....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I attempted to get assistance from hotel staff prior to my stay for an invoice, and never received a response. I sent an email to TWO managers, one phone call, and filed a complaint with IHG Customer Care. Doesn't matter. Never got a response. None of the staff ever smiled, or acted like they even cared to be there. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgdoug
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Hi sgdoug, Thank you for opting to stay with the Holiday Inn Memphis-Downtown (Beale Street), TN and I appreciate your thoughts. It is good to know that you found the valet service to your liking despite the inconveniences you were met with. I'm sorry to learn that you didn't get your invoice after attempting different channels of communication. I also...

Sherborn, Ma.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a much cheaper downtown option to the Peabody, which is directly across the street. The room was very comfortable and quite large. It is in walking distance to Beale St. and the Rendezvous barbecue, and very close to the Civil Rights Museum and Central Barbecue.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank purefunkmd
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this particular hotel for a conference in Memphis. The hotel was nice in general, but I do believe the staff can be more friendly and the rooms can be updated. I also had a family of small spiders living in the shower at the top. Other than these things, the hotel does have great location and is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puntacanadiego
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street), responded to this review

Dear puntacanadiego, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am very pleased to know you liked the convenient location of our hotel in the area. I would like to apologize for the experience you had with the room you received due to its cleanliness. I am also sorry for the level of service...

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Double Beds (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#9 of 136 in Memphis
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn at Court Square
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#12 of 136 in Memphis
834 reviews
0.4 km away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a video tour of this hotel!The Holiday Inn Select Hotel-Memphis is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Memphis, directly across the street from the famous Peabody Hotel and within walking distance of Beale Street, The NBA FedEx Arena, Peabody Place (Shops, Restaurants, and Starbucks Coffee) Mud Island, the Cook Convention Center, the Pyramid, Orpheum Theater, Autozone Ball Park 'Home of the Memphis Redbirds,' the Rock-n-Soul Museum, the Gibson Guitar Plant and many popular downtown restaurants and shops. Adjacent to the Rendezvous Restaurant. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street)

Address: 160 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2618
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $208 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) Hotel Memphis
Holiday Inn Beale Street
Holiday Inn Memphis
Memphis Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
swansea
8 months ago
Aumsville, Oregon
14 days ago
Albany, New York
over a year ago
7 months ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Select Memphis - Downtown (Beale Street) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High room to escape the night noise”
PaulC722, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just ask the manager.”
donhurleydoc, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner suite on high floor was a great location but a little noisy”
rotop3, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on Union side can be a little noisy with vehicle traffic”
traciep895, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors seem quieter. Ice machines are on every other floor.”
JTscarb, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$139* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$139
Orbitz.comUS$139
TripAdvisorUS$139
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates