We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn - Memphis \/ Bartlett
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I checked in late at night and was disappointed that the pool was closed. The girl at the desk Jackie was really nice and helpful she gave me some great places to eat while I was in Memphis. I asked her if she was the manager be a useful she was the only person I ever saw working there, she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessiejones1986
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Jessie, We are so stoked to see that that you had a good stay, despite all of the issues you experienced. I will definitely let management know that Jacquie did a wonderful job , as well as your suggestion for the guest computer and the lack of housekeeping service. We thank you so much for taking the time to write...

Reviewed 11 November 2016

This is a nice hotel. The young girl at the front desk upon arrival was extremely sweet. We were in town for a friends trip and she really helped us with the Do's an Don's in the city. We never really anticipated to eat BBQ while we were there but, she gave us a reference to Central BBQ and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Ashley, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some awesome feedback and wonderful comments about your experience! I am so glad to see our Front Desk Agents were friendly and helpful, and I'll be sure to let them know they are doing a wonderful job and to keep it up! We love making sure people get...

Reviewed 11 November 2016

Great Stay. Came to town with the kids for a little weekend trip to see Graceland and enjoy the Memphis BBQ. Hotel staff was very kind and friendly. They were able to help us with everything we needed. Especially finding directions and giving tips on how to avoid traffic during RUSH HOUR. The breakfast was good too! The breakfast lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryant B
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Bryant, We are psyched to see you had a wonderful time in our city! I'm glad to see that the staff was helpful and the breakfast was tasty! I'll let management and my team know to keep up the good work! We hope to host you again next time you're in the Memphis area, and we hope you have safe...

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

In town for a last min trip. Booked this hotel as it looked clean and new. All other hotels in Memphis downtown were sold out. Great hotel and is not ridiculously priced. Hotel isn't terribly far from down town. It's fairly easy to hope on the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

David, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to give us some wonderful feedback about your stay! We are so happy we were able to accommodate you when the city was sold out, and did so at a reasonable price! We're glad to see it was conveniently located and everything was up to your standards. I'll...

Reviewed 4 November 2016

Was in town for a fotoball game. This hotel is great. the front desk is extremely friendly and had great food. Never seen and Auto Pancake maker. Rooms were clean. The hotel is in an Okay location, but is located perfectly. It was not to far from our stadium and was not far from downtown at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Brenda, We are so glad to see that you had a wonderful stay, and we thank you for taking the time to let us know about it! I'll definitely be letting my team know they did a wonderful job, and I'll be letting management know about your feedback and your kind words. We hope to host you again next time...

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

This was great hotel. We have stated here before on our trips though Memphis back home. It look much better after the renovations! The new management staff is great too! The staff is well trained and easy to work with as far as receiving information. Will stay again next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Karen, Thank you so much for your kind words and stellar review! We are so glad to see that we've improved since our renovations and switch in management! I'll definitely be letting them know they are on the right path, and that the team is doing excellently as well. We can't wait until we see you again, and thank you...

Paron, AR
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The beds were very comfortable, the linens clean. Coffee maker in the room wasn't good(single serve). The staff was very nice. They apparently need more housekeeping staff because the shower looked as if it hadn't been touched since the last customer( a REAL turnoff).The room also had an unpleasant odor when entering. The price was reasonable, there were less expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Sharon, Thank you for taking time to give us a review! We are glad to see that you did find good things about the hotel, as well as room for us to improve. I'll let my team know to thoroughly inspect the rooms before saying they are clean and ready to go. We appreciate all the feedback we can get,...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Good little hotel. Last min vacation from my home and kids. Decided to stay at the property based on the reviews. Rooms are clean and service was outstanding. I did not know they had a indoor pool & spa. Spa was great! Found me little vacation spot away from my kids in memphis.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krystle T
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Krystle, We are SO glad we could provide you with a little oasis away from the real world. I'll let my team know what a fantastic job they are doing and to keep it up! We can't wait to have you back on your next mini vacation. Kind Regards, Amy Hartoon

Reviewed 21 October 2016

This trip was a extended stay for me. Rooms are great. Especially with the Mini Fridge and Microwave. Staff was extremely kind. Housekeeping service was excellent. Never once did I have to remind them to clean the room. The price is right and is worth the money. Breakfast is also good as well. Along with Ms. Jackie the breakfast Lady.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Daniel, We are so glad to hear our rooms are comfy, especially for an extended stay. Thank you for your kind words about our staff! We'll definitely let them know that they are doing a wonderful job, and to keep up the good work! We hope to have you back again soon! Kind Regards, Amy Hartoon

Huntsville
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel due to reviews, pet friendly and pricing. I will never stay here again. Upon check in I had to sign a paper saying I would not party, my guests could not use the pool, fitness center or be in my room after 10. I had to give my husband's name and be told only he, me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank havingfun s
GM-Memphis, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry for the inconvenience of not being able to have your guests use our facilities. There are two reasons for this: one is a big safety issue having people that aren't registered put in a position where they could get hurt, and the other reason is we want to be sure all of our...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
6.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
7.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#67 of 136 in Memphis
126 reviews
11.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
6.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#68 of 136 in Memphis
58 reviews
6.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett

Address: 2855 Old Austin Peay Hwy, Memphis, TN 38128-5604
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $89 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn - Memphis / Old Austin Peay Hwy Hotel Memphis
Memphis Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn - Memphis / Bartlett staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reserve early!”
susany630, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“lots of conveniences in rooms but bring Lysol just incase.”
SharonH926, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
Aggielu, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Motel 6 are quiet. No freeway noise”
JuliO70, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“never had any noise on my visits”
Miser, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5