We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown

TravelocityUS$249*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$249*
US$249*
US$249*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 782: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Location, location, location. Nice spot but you pay for it. Rooms are dated but staff is quite nice. Exercise room starting to show its age - missing dumbbells and cardio equipment with worn spots. I've stayed at much nicer SpringHill Suites properties. Renovate the rooms and this property could be first rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripMember0725202016
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at SpringHill Suites, Downtown Memphis. I appreciate your feedback and will definitely pass it along to the appropriate staff. I am sorry you did not enjoy your accommodations but hope you will consider staying with us the next time you travel to Memphis. Sincerely, Susan Covington General Manager SpringHill...

Near Lake Placid NY
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Other than the minute or two it took for the valet to appear at check-in everything else was smooth. Helpful front desk. Out suite in the Kress building was large and clean, but somewhat dated. The location was safe and between the trolley and walking it was convenient to all the downtown venues we were interested in -- ballpark, Civil...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bloomigirl
Houma, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is just as described on their website. It was clean and comfortable. All appliances and wifi worked great. The breakfast buffet had lots of choices. The hotel is located in a safe area downtown within walking distance of many Memphis destinations. The staff was friendly and helpful. Valet parking is only $5 more than self park, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpellegr79
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There were stains on the blankets and the carpet was dirty. When we reported it they gave us a new room but the bathroom was a little dirty. This hotel needs some updating and could use some renovations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JetsetterJoni
Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our experience started out poorly, with a difficult parking experience. The small area to park and check in was full, with no way to park to check in or pull through once pulled in since multiple cars were blocking the small entry area. There was no attendant available for at least 5 minutes. Once they arrived back, they took car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just a one night stay to visit Beale St, this place only .4 miles short walk straight down Main St to get to Beale St. Lots of cool restaurants also all in walking distance. This hotel got me the best price for a double queen sleeping area with a sitting room, micro and frig. Room was clean ok on style,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don G
Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family loves to stay at Springhill Suites when travelling so of course that's what I booked when travelling to Memphis Tennessee. Unfortunately, the room we received was nothing like a typical Springhill Suites room. I was told upon check in that we would be staying at the historic part of the hotel. We had to take an elevator in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin P
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at SpringHill Suites, Downtown Memphis. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your accommodations. The suites in the historic Kress are different than the suites in our other building. A lot of guests really like them because of the ambiance of being in an...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a suite here so that we would have room for three of us. We only stayed one night but the room was large, clean and comfortable. The hotel backs onto Main St and has an easy walk to Beale St and other attractions. Breakfast was included in the rate and there is a gym with 2 treadmills, an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
Versailles, KY
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent weekend here for the NCAA tournament. Was told I could not check in when I arrived at 2:30- that they could only guarantee checkin after 3:00 pm. They were no way ready for the weekend. There was a traffic jam at the front of hotel. Waited 45 minutes to valet park my car. Then was told my room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkM1464
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MarkM1464, Thank you for taking time to provide this critical feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the delay in check-in; I can definitely understand your frustration. Unfortunately, we had an incredibly high number of early arrivals for the weekend, which depleted the available room bank, resulting in a wait time. I also regret to hear that you were...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting Memphis with my wife and two teenage sons. HAd to go up the elevator to the 3rd floor, then cross a bridge and then take another elevator to the room. Pretty annoying. Splurged to get the "Larger Studio, 2 Queen, Sofa bed, Historic Kress." It was larger than a standard hotel room, but with an absurd design and use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OliverHPC
SCovington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay at SpringHill Suites, Downtown Memphis. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience. It appears that we fell short in doing that for you. I appreciate you taking the time to give us your...

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
Courtyard Memphis Downtown
#33 of 136 in Memphis
379 reviews
Comfort Inn Downtown
#10 of 136 in Memphis
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn at Court Square
#12 of 136 in Memphis
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious, all-suite hotel located 10 mi from Graceland; minutes from area restaurants and businesses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown

Address: 85 West Court Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $236 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis
Memphis Springhill Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#24 Family Hotel in Memphis
#25 Business Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Live Oak, Florida
Texarkana, Texas
Texarkana, Texas

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Memphis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Kress suites a tad bit bigger”
bloomigirl, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't book in the historic part of the hotel”
ErinP603, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
OliverHPC, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“i requested the 5th floor for less outside noise”
aaroni37, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“East side rooms face Main Street and there is a chance for rowdiness at night.”
Huntguy77, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$249* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$249
TripAdvisorUS$249
Expedia.comUS$249
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates