We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Memphis Downtown

Show Prices
#7 of 136 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Memphis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 640: English reviews
southern US
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Loved the happy attitude of Pam at the front desk, Dexter the bellman and April at rooftop bar. Wonderful, historic building, thoughtfully restored. Unique and enjoyable room. Good breakfast. Don't miss rooftop bar for great sunset. Convenient walk to all downtown Memphis attractions. Can smell nearby delicious Rendezvous rib smoking from the rooftop bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iPhoneFan
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Our staff strives to provided outstanding guest and happy to hear that Pam and the staff delivered. Hope to see you again on next visit to Memphis or if you just have the craving for Memphis BBQ and enjoy the smell of those fabulous Ribs from the Rendezvous! Happy Thanksgiving Tracey Henninger

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

What a great stay! Jessie at front desk is amazing.... ..Breakfast was great and it's so close to great restaurants...Thanks for making be comfortable while away from home! Best business trip stay so far!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay on our Trip Advisor Site. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on next visit to Memphis! Happy Thanksgiving Tracey Henninger

San Diego, California
Reviewed 15 November 2016

A poorly maintained, ill conceived, rennovation of a historic building. Worn carpeting, needs paint, almost no public space. Tiny elevators, so don't be in a hurry. AC didn't work (87 degree days), almost no sound proofing, you'll heard your neighbors on all sides and above. Funky room layout. We've stayed in many Marriotts, this was the poorest of all, avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TGC903
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

We strive to provided outstanding guest service to all our guests and are very happy to hear the staff was friendly and delivered a great experience. I am however, very sorry you did not enjoy the that the A/C in your unit was not working correctly If you would like to discuss your stay, please contact me at 901-578-3700 Best...

Villa Rica, Georgia
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The room was setup like a small studio apartment had a very homely and cozy feel to it. Would highly recommend it to everyone. Platform bed and bath, seperate living area and kitchenette. Lovely rooftop bar and view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n2deep0
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you liked your guest suite and your visit to Memphis! You are always welcome back anytime! Sincerely, Tracey Henninger

north west england
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Ideally located on the corner of Main and Monroe and only a few minutes walk to Beale Street. We’d booked using our Marriott’s Rewards card and were pleasantly surprised to be given an upgrade to one of the hotel’s two penthouse suites on the 13th floor. It was enormous, with separate bedroom, full kitchen facilities and a big dining and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harters
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay on our Trip Advisor Residence Inn site. We appreciate you feedback and will do better job of keeping the coffee refreshed in the afternoon so it stays hot all evening. Our Rooftop Bar is open on Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings. We look forward to seeing you again on...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Nice sitting and work area. The hotel location is perfect for downtown and Beale Street restaurants and entertainmnet. The "free" breakfast was not very good. Plan on eating one meal at Gus's World Famous Fried Chicken.......unbelievalbly good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your hotel suite and our great location! I am sorry you did not like the breakfast choices on the buffet. I agree Gus's Chicken is a MUST! Many Thanks Sincerely, Tracey Henninger

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I just left Memphis for a small weekend getaway. I decided to try this hotel because it wasn't one you usually hear or see when searching for places to stay. My wife is all about reviews and what other people think about where we're going to stay before we book a room, so I booked this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

WOW What a great response to your recent stay! We are so happy you enjoyed the hotel and its location! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Tracey Henninger

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I am the worlds "nit pickiest" person alive and I want to say that this hotel is amazing!! I have a hair "phobia". I can't stand to find random hair in hotels. I will investigate my room as soon as I enter in search for hair or anything that would be "gross". I found NOTHING here! I searched the bath...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TShere
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

We are so happy to happy you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel was up to you standards. We strive to provide outstanding guest service and a quality hotel for all our guests. We hope to see you again Tracey Henninger

Java,VA
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel. The entire staff of this hotel is super friendly and believe in great customer service. It is conveniently located downtown and within comfortable walking distance of Beale Street, Bass Pro pyramid, Orpheus and lots of great restaurants. It even has a rooftop view of the Mississippi River. The rooms are clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fishingtater
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal customer at the Residence Inn Memphis Downtown! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon Best Regards, Tracey Henninger

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The front desk could use a little bit more assistance as could the valet. The guy working the front desk was really nice and the service was great but there is only so much one person can do. Same for the valet. Be careful of crime in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxxiep
rooftopviews, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Memphis Downtown, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit in Memphis! Our staff strives to provide outstanding service to all our guests! We hope to see you again soon Thank You Tracey Hennigner

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Studio Extended Suite (48)
Viewed
Studio Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Two Bath Suite (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
0.2 km away
The Peabody Memphis
The Peabody Memphis
#5 of 136 in Memphis
2,971 reviews
0.1 km away
Madison Hotel
Madison Hotel
#8 of 136 in Memphis
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Westin Memphis Beale Street
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#11 of 136 in Memphis
852 reviews
1.9 km away
River Inn of Harbor Town
River Inn of Harbor Town
#1 of 136 in Memphis
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Residence Inn Memphis Downtown

Address: 110 Monroe Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-2510
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis > Downtown
Price Range: $271 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Memphis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Memphis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis
Memphis Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Memphis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#17 Business Hotel in Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Memphis Downtown staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Lincoln, Nebraska
6 months ago
England

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Memphis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a bedroom in a good city view as well as valley parking.”
 of 5 bubbles Lan644, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Highly Suggest valet parking (parking garage is 2 blocks away) Trolley to Beale St right in front of hotel (cost $2 cash)”
 of 5 bubbles MomNDadNeed2Vaca, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the tenth floor. During our stay it was very quiet and very little traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 979ahmadk, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites on higher floors should be requested.”
 of 5 bubbles CapitanBrad, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher up, better view!”
 of 5 bubbles 322billt, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5