We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gardentree Hotels

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gardentree Hotels
Gardentree Hotels
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gardentree Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Michigan
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel is falling apart and it was really nasty. 😡😡it has an unprofessional staff. I waste my money, the place is dirty, they never vacuum the floors. The barthroom were nasty too. The staff are not well dress.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elibella12
GardentreeHotels, Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Elibella12, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We value your opinion and appreciate your patronage. We apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. While it is not a standard decorum of ours to dispute the opinions of our guest, we have resolve with...

Longview, Texas
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on 8/19/16. I booked this hotel after reviewing its advertised amenities such as a beautiful indoor pool and fitness room. It was also conveniently located just off I 40. What a disappointment! It may have been quite elegant 30 or 40 years ago but has the look of a very old hotel with poor attempts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aga1960
GardentreeHotels, Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Aga1960, Thanks for your review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We value your opinion and appreciate your patronage. Normal guest concerns are handled during your stay and it is unfortunate that we were not able to handle yours. We apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. Thanks...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This was a good-looking building with an elevator, and we had a nice-sized, updated, room with cold AC, wi-fi, fridge, and microwave. The lady at the desk was pleasant but distracted trying to deal with a large family reunion group staying there. The hallway on our floor (3rd) apparently had no working AC and seemed dingy. There were glowing green...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merle G
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at Gardentree. We have addressed each issue and concern you have about your stay with us. The door you are referring to is not a stairwell, its a storage room, the stairs are located to the left of that door.

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We found this hotel in one of those coupon magazine's you find on the Interstate. The hotel doesn't appear to be great from the outside, looks like an older tired former Holiday Inn convention center. We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful front desk clerk who was on crutches. With the coupon, the room price was substantially less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and your stay with us. Looking forward to accommodating you again. Happy Holidays

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Loved this hotel, probably my favourite of our month long trip to be honest. Staff were amazing from the moment we walked in the door until we left. So many helpful suggestions and even opened the little make shift bar they had for us so we could have a drink after a long day of driving there. Hot tub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel V
GardentreeHotels, General Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Thak you for your stay and the great review. We are looking forward to making your next stay an even greater one. Happy holidays.

Nashville, TN
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We booked this hotel as it is close to family and has an indoor pool. The arrival was a marathon as the parking was completely full ( the owner was hosting a party), the front desk was mayhem, and the clerk was overwhelmed. Once I was greeted and the process began the clerk kept helping others. When she finished she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdt3991
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This was a great experience for me and my wife. The front desk workers were very nice and handled all of our requests with no problems. The rooms were clean, smelled great, and the beds were extra comfortable. Great attractions in close range to the hotel. And the intercontinental breakfast was just a delight and the man working the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjohnson35
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 August 2016

My brief stay in Memphis at the GardenTree Hotel was surprisingly nice. After I got beyond my fear of leaving my car in their seemingly unsecured (no fence and I observed people walking on the premises) parking lot. I entered the hotel lobby and despite the "dank" smell of the area I was cordially greeted by the check-in desk attendant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james309
Mississippi
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I love this hotel, We stayed last night and the staff was Awesome!!! Great breakfast, love the pancakes and the loaded oatmeal. The gym, my sons loved it. We got in the pool and it was the best other guest love this hotel as well. Keep up the great job

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrisc6
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Booked through Booking.com. When the desk person said they needed to copy our license and credit card we should have left. Only reason we stayed was we were told they would return it on checkout. First room had mold in bathroom above bath. Worker wanted knocked and wanted to come in and paint over it. We turned him away. Went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
GardentreeHotels, Manager at Gardentree Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel facility. We strive to provide the best in hotel hospitality and accommodations. We apologize that there were inconveniences during your stay with us. For legal purposes and to avoid fraud, your drivers license is not only company policy, it is the law in our state to rent and or occupy...

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Rennovated Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Spa Pool (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#66 of 136 in Memphis
126 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
Red Roof Inn Memphis East
#61 of 136 in Memphis
204 reviews
14.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Memphis
Candlewood Suites Memphis
#54 of 136 in Memphis
61 reviews
1.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 4 story 110 room hotel, located in Memphis (Shelby Oaks Corporate Park) offers a safe quiet area with free parking located 20 minutes from Graceland and 15 minutes form the Memphis International Airport. Our amenities include free wireless internet in all common areas to include all floors of the Hotel. We also have an indoor heated pool and hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gardentree Hotels

Address: 6101 Shelby Oaks Dr, Memphis, TN 38134-7400
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $112 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gardentree Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gardentree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gardentree Hotels staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
8 months ago
11 months ago
over a year ago
Rainsville, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Gardentree Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Too much noise, wet floors and disgusting breakfast! Mexican lady cannot speak English and tries to tell people what to do--YEAH RIGHT!”
688ryans, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't believe "good" ratings at this hotel.”
KelE0922, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the first floor near the Front Desk. A lot of winding hallways in this place.”
HLarkin, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not even consider this hotel!!!!!!!!!”
bobbyc652, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Probably best to get one where you can keep an eye on your car in the lot.”
956merleg, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5