We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Home 1 Extended Stay

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Home 1 Extended Stay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Home 1 Extended Stay
 Click to rate
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Me and My Family went here it wasn't our first chose but we've stayed her before. We notice the Under new management so we decided to stop. it was way better than before and the lady at the front she really tries to help the best way possible the staff the really do what they can to make you as...

Thank nmbaddest1
Mary S, Public Relations Manager at Home 1 Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you and your family for giving us a second try. We are thrilled to hear that you had a much better stay, and we will continue to work hard to provide the best visit possible for each of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again next time.

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

rooms were very nasty this is a hotel for SSI people people with no where to stay drugs are being sold prostitutes I hang out in the parking lot the rooms are very nasty and dirty the pool is extremely dirty

Thank tony B
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Having stayed at Motel 6 other times, I expect it to be spartan but clean, quick night stay. Hair on sheets, sink, counters; Shady characters; Small drops of blood on sheets; Feces spattered in toilet bowl; walls were stained all over the place; trash overflowing in corridors; "lobby" was smokey and had spill stains on floor that were not cleaned....

1Thank ChcgoBuckeye
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Home 1 Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 17 September 2014

My wife and I went on a business trip to Memphis. We don't know the city very well and Studio 6 is our go to normally. We arrived at 11:00pm and were exhausted from our 8 hour drive with 2 dogs. The clerk at the desk finished whatever he was doing on his phone and proceeded to walk around the...

2Thank Donni S
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Everything on the website is a lie . Me and my family made reservations for the fourth of July which turned out to be the hotel from hell. The pool had brown and green slime floating on top with trash in the pool. Grounds where filthy. Elevator was unsafe u feel as if it was never going to stop. The...

1Thank Towonner G
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Security guard was there to protect our vehicle only. Heavy hoe and drug dealing in and around the hotel and parking lot. Interior room was shocking, nothing in kitchen worked, furniture was to broken to use, smelled like a method lab. Ducked shower and sink to work. Shootings in the parking lot, fights in the halls. TVs worked though and...

3Thank Laurie B
New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I made my reservation based on a stay at another Studio 6 in East Brunswick, New Jersey, assuming the brand was consistent across the country. I thought the low price had more to do with location than the quality of the property, but I was wrong. I am thankful the receptionist asked if we wished to check the room before...

3Thank LB B
Blountville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed here for work in Oct. The place was the worst motel I ever stayed in, and I am not picky. Room always had that wet musty smell. Floors were nasty-never once vacuumed while I was there. Could never seem to get room service. I always had to go to office(if open) to get towels trash liners and so...

2Thank mike o
Northern Ireland
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We arrrived at the Studio 6 Memphis to be advised by a helpful member of staff if we wished to check the room first before confirming. We were wary on arrival as the hotel is not in a tourist or commercial area and the lobby was in poor condition. The pool area and stairs en route to the room were...

2Thank ian_mcc
Reviewed 2 March 2013

WE have always dealt with STUDIO6 on 4300 American Way For The Past Three Yrs. OUR Stays There Has Always Been Very Pleasant and THE STAFF Hospitable.This Past Summer While WE was There They Were Orchestrating a BACk To School STUDIO6 Supply Drive for the Children/Students There That Dwells There Within That Hotel Walls/Premises under the "Extended Stay".I Found That...

2Thank HoniiBerrii49

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Memphis hotels
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis East I-240
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport - American Way
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis I-240 & Perkins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Quality Suites I-240 East-Airport
10.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Memphis Northeast
5.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Home 1 Extended Stay

Address: 4300 American Way, I-240 at Exit #20, Memphis, TN 38118-2972 (Formerly Studio 6 Memphis)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Price Range: $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Home 1 Extended Stay 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Home 1 Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Hotel Memphis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Home 1 Extended Stay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are spacious for an affordable price”
nmbaddest1, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is one.”
ChcgoBuckeye, 5 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We ended upo going to La Quinta. Awesome hotel.”
donnis2013, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Rooms in the photos are not what we saw!”
missbrenna, 17 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Book at another hotel.”
ian_mcc, 23 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates