We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown

Save
Traveller (313)
Room & Suite (197)
Dining (18)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good33%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“tgi fridays”(113 reviews)
“great location”(287 reviews)
“double tree”(107 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (2,034)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,990 results
Traveller rating
548
632
445
223
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
548
632
445
223
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstgi fridaysgreat locationdouble treebeale stvalet parkingwarm cookiesball parkautozone parkwalking distancebaseball stadiumtwo blocksmemphis redbirdsvalet stafffedex forumcorner roomper daysun studios
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,990 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst Doubletree property I’ve ever stayed in. Our room had no air conditioning and it wouldn’t lock. We were transferred to another room that had a working A/C but the humidity was unbearable. The carpet is old, the curtains are old, the blinds didn’t work....More

Thank kevinwcheryl
Response from Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis DowntownResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered with your guest room. Your comments will not be taken lightly and will be shared with the appropriate departments to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was here 6 months ago and was not impressed. This time it is worse. The bathroom is not clean. There is hair on the side of toilet. The toilet bowl has black mildew rings. I used waded up toilet paper to see if it...More

Thank Attimom
Response from Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis DowntownResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great property convenient location to Beale lots of bars and restaurants walking distance away. Never felt afraid walking at night in the neighborhood. Beautiful lobby with exposed glass elevators very nice. Would stay here again for sure.

Thank aztravelcpl
Response from Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis DowntownResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your very kind words regarding your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Memphis!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My hubby and I were in town for the Justin Timberlake concert. I wasn't familiar with that area. You usually can't go wrong with the Hilton brand, so I booked. *Cons- The rooms are in desperate need of a face lift, but you can deal...More

Thank Tiffany L
Response from Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis DowntownResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your review. We truly care about delivering excellent service. We apologize your room did not meet your expectations with regards to décor. Once again thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in here in May for 2 nights, our room was very basic and not very clean, when we tried to have a shower we had no hot water and the shower controls were hanging off the wall, we complained and were eventually moved...More

Thank HELEN-MICK123
Response from Candace B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis DowntownResponded 3 weeks ago

We're sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we will address these issues you have mentioned with our staff. We work hard to make sure each guest experience is a great...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Memphis
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#26 Business Hotel in Memphis
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#26 Business Hotel in Memphis
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (313)
Room & Suite (197)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (13)
Amenities (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
855machelleh
29 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Candace B | Property representative |
Dear MachelleH, Thank you for your injury. We try our best to put every Hilton Honors member on our Hilton Honor floors. However, we have more Hilton Honors members than we do Hilton Honors floors. If you could provide me... More
1
Vote
855machelleh
27 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from sunny45 | Reviewed this property |
Our room was very clean, no problems at all. We were also on the Hilton Honors floor, don't know if that makes a difference. Even Fridays on-site was okay for a quick snack, but I would go to Beale St for some real Memphis... More
2
Votes
phalpal
28 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Candace B | Property representative |
Good Evening Phalpal, Thank you for your inquiry. We do require a method of payment for incidental's. Our incidental fee is $50 per day. If you should have any additional questions please don't hesitate to contact our hotel... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All good. Higher floors likely to minimise motorbike noise"
Read review
"The higher up the better to get away from the noisy lobby/atrium"
Read review
"Try to stay in the upper rooms"
Read review
"Check the room before accepting it"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing