We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bron-y-Graig

TripAdvisorUS$85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$91*
US$85*
US$91*
US$85*
US$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bron-y-Graig
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bron-y-Graig
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We stayed in a family room which was right on the top floor, giving us a little view out the window. The room was cosy and comfortable and just right for our one night stay. Breakfast is served in a very pretty room where you will enjoy a super view if you get the table at the window. Very enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8pairs
Judith80, Owner at Bron-y-Graig, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Bron-y-Graig and we are so glad you and your family enjoyed your visit. We do find our pancakes are popular with children! We are very pleased to hear you considered your room was good value as we welcome families to our flexible accommodation.

Reviewed 1 March 2016

I was egg-stremely disappointed by the attitude of the owner when I asked for 3 scrambled eggs for breakfast. He called me and I quote: 'a greedy b@£$tard'. He was very happy to charge me an eggs-aggerated £8.50 for 3 eggs and bacon! £80/night and I am not allowed to have 3 eggs!? I'm not even yolking. I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Carl V
Judith80, Manager at Bron-y-Graig, responded to this review

We're a bit mystified by this review - we thought we were enjoying a joke together about your fondness for eggs. Just to clear things up, this guest stopped 2 nights but had 3 breakfasts - as he arrived at 9.30 am for a breakfast meeting with his colleague who had arrived the night before. £8.50 is our standard charge...

Kendal, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

We've stayed at Bron y Graig a few times and we always get a friendly welcome. The rooms are spacious and the showers are fantastic - hot and powerful. There's T&C facilities in the room, with fresh milk available. But if you need something stronger - just ask. I had a large glass of red wine instead! David and Judith...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marian J
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Never been in a larger room in an hotel. There was a sofa and 2chairs, a desk and the largest bed I have ever seen. The bed was comfortable and everything including the large bedroom was spotless. Breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious. David was a welcoming and helpful host. We hope to return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birdwatcherpg
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We stayed just one night en route to a family event, but would have been very happy to stay longer. Friendly hosts, fabulous views; wish we'd had time to sit in the garden and enjoy them. Room was super; lovely William Morris designs, as there were all over the house. -

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pennie124
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We spent 6 nights at the Stables and loved it. The amenities were great and everything we could have wished for. Great location for the Llandudno steam train and for a visit to local areas such as Ruthin. Would highly recommend a stay in this beautiful setting.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KazzyD65
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We had a lovely stay in this Hotel. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb and nothing was too much trouble, even providing marmite!!! The location was brilliant for the village, the Llangollen railway and the Hill walking. Loved it all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 672Susan_H
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015

A nice old house pleasantly located but with a brisk 5 minute walk or 6-7 minute amble along the fairly busy A5 to reach the local amenities. The owners are helpful and accommodating. The lounge and breakfast room are pleasant and the bedroom fairly spacious and quite acceptable though the TV is a bit miniscule and for many people duvets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AvidDiner473
Judith80, Owner at Bron-y-Graig, responded to this review

There's only one booking which paid £75 - this included an agent's booking fee - so we assume you could have booked the room more cheaply if you had come directly to us. We understand some people prefer duvets and had you asked for a duvet we would have provided one with pleasure. Most of our guests enjoy the crisp...

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Stayed in the Stables - very clean and roomy for 3 adults and two dogs (hope we didn't leave too much of a mess!). Corwen is a great base for getting to see the area for walking or driving to different places. Recommend The Crown Pub in Corwen for a nice meal and friendly locals, no problem with letting us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BillEIsleofMan
Judith80, Owner at Bron-y-Graig, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and we are glad you enjoyed your week at the Stables at Bron-y-Graig. We are pleased you found Corwen a good location for exploring North Wales attractions, and that you took advantage of the choice of local eateries. Thank you too for recommending the Llangollen Steam Railway which is just across the...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2015

A charming B&B in northern Wales large rooms in a 19th century Period Design with plenty of room, there is a relaxing common room, good breakfast and lovely gardens, walking distance to pubs and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnO4352
Judith80, Owner at Bron-y-Graig, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are thrilled you enjoyed the Victorian character of Bron-y-Graig and particularly pleased that you liked the gardens too. Thank you for staying with us on your Europe trip.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corwen
11.6 km away
Chainbridge Hotel
Chainbridge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Llangollen
781 reviews
12.3 km away
Pale Hall Hotel
Pale Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llandderfel
108 reviews
12.4 km away
White Waters Country Hotel
White Waters Country Hotel
#2 of 10 in Llangollen
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Crown Hotel B&B
Crown Hotel B&B
#11 of 14 in Corwen
5 reviews
0.4 km away
Owain Glyndwr Hotel
Owain Glyndwr Hotel
#14 of 14 in Corwen
20 reviews
13.4 km away
Cornerstones Guesthouse
Cornerstones Guesthouse
#2 of 26 in Llangollen
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bron-y-Graig is a luxurious 9-bedroom Victorian Town House Hotel in North Wales with tranquil river and mountain views. Set in the beautiful Dee Valley, it is the ideal base for exploring Snowdonia, Chester and North Wales Castles and Coast, ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bron-y-Graig

Address: Bron y Graig London Road, Corwen LL21 0DR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Corwen
Price Range: $142 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bron-y-Graig 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Bron-y-Graig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bron-y-Graig staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stables lovely self contained unit”
workingmum2004, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1,2 or 3 have great views and are very large. Look at photos on the website!”
birdwatcherpg, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Second floor, quiet, lovely low beams but no problem.Our room overlooked the steep drive down to the A5.Front rooms overlook the railway,”
672Susan_H, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Front of house offers views of the Dee. Room 3 is our choice with a side view but a really pleasant spacious room.”
1962Karl50, 3 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have nice views. They also have a very nice holiday cottageon site for those who wish to self cater.”
AnnieOWarwickshire, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$85* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$85
LateRooms.comUS$91
Booking.comUS$85
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates