We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Beach Road East, Prestatyn LL19 7LG Wales
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$143
Fully refundable before 08/06/23
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
US$119
Fully refundable before 09/06/23
Hotels.com
US$119
Fully refundable before 09/06/23
PricelineUS$133
TravelocityUS$119
StayForLongUS$144
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (436)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (54)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Prestatyn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Set on Barkby Beach in North Wales, The 4star Beaches Hotel, enjoys stunning coastal views over the Irish Sea as well as of the Prestatyn hills, to the south. The hotel has 80 newly refurbished bedrooms with swimming pool, Promenade Bistro | Bar, free ample car-parking and complimentary Wifi throughout. Set on a beach in North Wales, the hotel is so close to the sea that you can watch the waves while you eat. From new superior suites, deluxe singles, standard house doubles, sea views and family suites no two bedrooms are the same. Find your perfect family staycation holiday in North Wales, making The Beaches Hotel, Prestatyn your home from home. The heritage coastal town of Prestatyn, equidistant between Holyhead and Manchester, marks the end of Offa’s Dyke National Walking Trail and is surrounded by some of Wales’ most spectacular scenery, the Snowdonia National Park and Welsh historic castles. The Beaches Hotel is one of the finest coastal wedding venues in the UK. Spectacular sunsets over the Irish Sea make for a magical wedding location.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
946Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 363
  • 274
  • 156
  • 75
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
downhillcyclist wrote a review Yesterday
United Kingdom252 contributions766 helpful votes
We stayed at the Beaches Hotel after walking Offa's Dyke from Sedbury - a little luxury after 16 days walking. Very comfortable accommodation. Large light room with great view. Great dinner & breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Steven K wrote a review 26 May
14 contributions
We arrived at the hotel the reception was clean and tidy. Our check in was effective. But I had a problem with my bank card so I had to delay payment for our stay the staff was really understanding and paid a few days later. We upgraded to a room with a sea-view which was well worth it . The room was very spacious and the bed were really comfortable. We had maid service which was nice. The meals were outstanding the staff were really helpful welcoming and friendly. The bar serviced a wide range of drinks. The beer garden space was right near the beach and was a good size. The hotel also had a health suite which was a nice touch. Will definitely be coming back. Thanks to all the staff
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get out and about and explore. Definitely visit Conway Castle and The Great Orme . Take a trip on...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Dee wrote a review 8 May
10 contributions4 helpful votes
Easy check-in although bit of a wait beind a mix-up for someone in our group. We were part of a big family group - most with the same surname so -well done to the reception staff. This is our 4th visit as a group and we noticed lots of updates to decor , really clean and fresh. I dread ordering veggie options as usually same old, same old...it was, so I reluctantly ordered the veggie curry. Oh my goodness! The best I've had! So tasty and beautifully presented. Breakfast the next morning was busy but ran like clockwork thanks to staff in all areas. The food was piping hot. Veggie option great! (Ate too much). Some of the family used the pool. It was ok but very hot (only expected I suppose) All areas looked bright and fresh - really lovely decor (a nod to art deco - my favourite era) Will we be back? Definitely.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Remember to book your pool time
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kimberley Shenton, Marketing at The Beaches Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your great review on the stay, im delighted you and the family enjoyed the stay. Thank you for all the lovely comments on the hotel, the food we serve, our team and the decor. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
claire wrote a review 1 May
Holt, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Great food and very tasty. Lovely helpful staff. Sat outside on the terrace looking at the beach. Just perfect setting. We cycled from Talacre along the cycle path. Initially stopped at the cafe just along the prom but because of the rude staff I refused to eat there. So glad we turned around at came here. You won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kimberley Shenton, Marketing at The Beaches Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your great review. Im delighted you enjoyed your visit with us after you cycled from Talacre. We hope you will pop by again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol F wrote a review Apr 2023
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom8 contributions8 helpful votes
Another perfect stay at the Beaches, we have been staying here for a number of years now and are never disappointed. From arriving to very welcoming and informative reception staff, having amazing food in the restaurant, being looked after by Jeffrey and his team to the delicious breakfast and the fantastic service from Sue and her team, we couldn’t wish for more. Coupled with the stylish and classy decor and the perfect position of this hotel we will continue to stay at The Beaches in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kimberley Shenton, Marketing at The Beaches Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your great review and the lovely comments on your stay, the rooms, and our team! Its always a pleasure to see you, and hope you will pop by again in the future. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alena B wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
The worst hotel I have ever being. Dirty, no breakfast provided(even it was included), restaurant staff was so so rude, everything very old, room smell like someone dead in there before. We stayed q night. Couldn't stay another one. As kids was so hungry and there is no where to eat. Horrible place. Never again. And it's also so expensive for that quality hotel. I stayed In London ones. Twice cheaper and 💯 better experience. Can't believe someone put 4 or 5 starts. It's 💯 lies
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kimberley Shenton, Marketing at The Beaches Hotel
Responded 13 Apr 2023
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave the review. I was very sorry to see you did not enjoy the time spent with us. I have investigated your concerns as this is not the experience we wish for any of our guests. After speaking with all staff on the day you checked in and out, none of what you have mentioned here was discussed with any of our team during your stay or upon check out. On check in you booked a breakfast table for 9am with our team, making us aware that 1 member of your family is observing Ramadan so wouldnt require breakfast, i can see that you didnt go through to breakfast though. When leaving your key with our receptionist, you were asked if everything was ok with your stay and the reason you gave for leaving early was to do with collection of your car and that the hotel was great. I wish you had bought these concerns to our attention during your stay so we could rectify any issues and ensure you all enjoyed your break. We wish you many happy and safe travels in the future. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caz wrote a review Mar 2023
6 contributions4 helpful votes
Had a lovely stay, breakfast was the best I’ve had in a long time, cooked to perfection. We also had a two course evening meal in with our stay, we paid a small supplement and had rib-eye steak which was excellent. All the staff in hotel were attentive especially Geoffrey and his colleagues. Would definitely stay again 😀.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for sauna to be turned half hour before going down.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kimberley Shenton, Marketing at The Beaches Hotel
Responded 4 Apr 2023
Thank you so much for your 5 stars and the lovely comments on your stay! Im so pleased you enjoyed the food we serve, we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
doug b wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Can’t praise this place enough the staff are all amazing and the hotel lives up to all expectations we are half way through our holiday and so so pleased I booked the beeches well done to all at the beeches and Thanku for a wonderful time D futter
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kimberley Shenton, Marketing at The Beaches Hotel
Responded 17 Mar 2023
Thank you so much for your great review and all the lovelmy compliments on our team, the hotel and your stay. We hope we will you see again in the future! Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SharSK4 wrote a review Mar 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom35 contributions15 helpful votes
An absolutely wonderful experience, stayed this weekend going to my Brothers wedding up in the hills, the staff were lovely, especially the lovely lady on reception and the night reception lady, gorgeous sea view room as my son is Autistic and the sea is one of his obsessions this suited us brilliantly. Gorgeous breakfast, as a previous reviewer said, 1 of everything wasn't enough, but we had plenty of toast. Will definitely be planning a return visit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kimberley Shenton, Marketing at The Beaches Hotel
Responded 17 Mar 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on your stay and for the many lovely comments on our team, your room and breakfast. I will pass forward your feedback on breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela D wrote a review Mar 2023
Preston, United Kingdom176 contributions104 helpful votes
Stayed here last year with 2 grandchildren and we all loved it . Ideal place on the beach for relaxing . Called for drinks on 2nd in the bar and the staff were lovely polite and friendly. We didn’t eat this time but have done in the past and it was really good . Also the breakfast was good. Would recommend a visit !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Free parking - give hotel reception your car registration if you’re staying in the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kimberley Shenton, Marketing at The Beaches Hotel
Responded 9 Mar 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We hope you to see you all again this year :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beaches hotel prestatyn
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesDenbighshirePrestatyn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE BEACHES HOTEL: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 601 Photos (Prestatyn, Wales) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Beaches Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Beaches Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Prestatyn High Street (1.1 km), Scala Cinema Prestatyn (1.0 km), and Prestatyn Shopping Park (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Beaches Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at The Beaches Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Beaches Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Beaches Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Patagonia Welsh Roots, Four Seasons Café and Bistro, and Suhail Tandoori Indian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Beaches Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Beaches Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Beaches Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gwrych Castle (15.2 km), St. Winefride's Well & Shrine (15.2 km), and Basingwerk Abbey (14.1 km).
Does The Beaches Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is The Beaches Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.