We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beaches Hotel

Hotels.comUS$137*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Beaches Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Beaches Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 595: English reviews
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Booked this for a weeks work as it looked like a classic seaside hotel. Perhaps that's not what I'm looking for. Arrived to understand the wifi was down and didn't get much of an explanation as to when it would be back. In all fairness it was back up the next day. Leisure facilities closed for refurbishment - thought the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgc77
Durham
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I've stayed here when my hotel around the corner has been full. The staff have always been polite but maybe not as friendly as in smaller places. Situated on the beach it gives great views from the bar/dining area. I've not tried the food here as I've chosen the short walk into town. Breakfast was fine with plenty of choice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff77
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, it is very much appreciated and all feedback is valuable to us. We are currently undergoing major refurbishment throughout the hotel but, as you may imagine in a large hotel, this takes some time. It is unfortunate that you were not in one of our many refurbished rooms however, in...

St Osyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015

I stayed here with my wife and daughter and found it to be very average for the price lets just say some things in life look much better visually than they do in real life and this is a prime example. Pros – Great position, good breakfast and clean. Cons – Overpriced, Outdated and Abrupt staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the setting of the hotel however, I would just like to touch on the negative points of your review. I am sorry that you found us overpriced however, I can assure you that compared with our local competitors, we...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

Room was very warm. Bed very hard. Turned radiator off and unable to open window. Locked shut. All night we found this too warm. The large radiator pipe ran around the room so turning the radiator off made little difference. The beer wasn't nice. However the food and service was excellent. Located on a sandy beech which also made this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dardic
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking the time to leave this review. I will just go over the points that you made. Regarding the issue you had with the windows not opening, I have spoken with our housekeeping supervisor who has assured me that all of the windows in our bedrooms can be opened and are never locked shut. I can only...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a lengthy period of time for work, and was very impressed, lovely food, well priced :-) the staff were all friendly, helpful and always had a smile on there faces and the rooms were lovely. Highly recommend :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua M
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Joshua, thank you so much for these kind words. I have passed on your compliments to the staff. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we really hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Myself and my husband got married here on Friday 20th November! The ceremony room was so perfect! And then we went into the wedding breakfast room and everything Was set out as we wanted! Food was absolutely Amazing from starter to dessert. I would also like to thank Sacha for everything she did for us and a huge thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missie_88
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Julie, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We were really happy to help you both celebrate your special day! I'm glad Mike helped to sort out your table plan mix up, they can be pretty stressful things sometimes to get right! I have passed on your compliments to Sacha and all of our...

Reviewed 30 November 2015

Stayed at this hotel for my nephews wedding, ordered a family room and unfortunately after unpacking found there was no TV remote, asked for another room, and was given 2 interconnecting rooms. However the room was cold as this was about 10 pm in the evening. The wind was howling all night, so only managed about 2 hours sleep. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherilynne G
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am very sorry that you had a few complaints however, I will now address those problems that you experienced. Firstly, I must apologise for the room being cold. This is an issue which I will take up with our maintenance department. Unfortunately, due to us being literally on the...

Chepstow
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Stayed 2 nights in November the weather was miserable and the hotel had few guests. Unfortunately I was given a single room [303] with the most dismal view of a deserted holiday camp [just across the road from the front of the hotel]. The other side of the hotel is the sea and beach which would have been more preferable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CelticCeleste
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am only sorry that you didn't fully enjoy your stay due to the great British weather! I would just like to touch on a few points which you made. Firstly, we are currently undergoing major refurbishment throughout the hotel and unfortunately, the room which you were in has not...

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Went here Friday 20th for friends wedding, must say what a fantastic day, food was delicious from starter to dessert x enjoyed every minute of the day, well done to all the staff x lovely friendly hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sasha97
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gaynor, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. I am glad that you enjoyed the wedding, it really was a special day. We do our utmost to ensure all of our guests have a pleasurable experience, whether they be visiting us due to a wedding or just as a passer by in our restaurant....

Gronant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Myself and 3 friends came to the beaches on 21st November for a catch up and a meal. The hotel is very modern and clean in the public areas. We were told before we placed our order that there was a wait for food which we didn't mind as we were having a drink and chat. Our food arrived much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Barbara, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Beaches Hotel and I am fully aware of the lady you are speaking of. Unfortunately, in this line of business it is difficult to please every single person who visits us however, when we get...

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
6.2 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
347 reviews
1.6 km away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
115 reviews
28.9 km away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
28.1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,162 reviews
38.9 km away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beaches Hotel is located on Barkby Beach in the North Wales town of Prestatyn. The hotel has 69 rooms and suites as well as a gym, bar, restaurant, conference and event facilities, free ample car-parking, a games room and free WiFi throughout. The hotel also boasts a leisure centre with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Located right on the beach, the hotel has stunning views over the Irish Sea and the rugged North Wales coast as well as having stunning views of the Prestatyn hills to the south. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beaches Hotel

Address: Beach Road East, Prestatyn LL19 7LG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Price Range: $141 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beaches Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Beaches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Hotel Prestatyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beaches Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Beaches Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely sea views at back of hotel”
pdm27, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room”
307johne, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check room before you pay”
1tonyhewitt, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor, and had easy access to the promenade. The bar and restaurant were also on this floor.”
V8378DBchristined, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Eat in restaurant”
Cubicsnot, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$137* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$137
TravelocityUS$137
Expedia.comUS$137
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates