We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (2075)
Room & Suite (554)
Pool & Beach (110)
You may also like
Nearby
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good16%
  • Average15%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible50%
4 days ago
“Vamps weekend”
5 days ago
“Vamps weekend ”
View all reviews
What's included
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Kids Club
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Barkby Avenue, Prestatyn LL19 7LA, Wales
35.5 km to Liverpool John Lennon Airport
66 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
You may also like
Nearby
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,479)
Filter reviews
3,476 results
Traveller rating
305
574
527
400
1,670
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
305
574
527
400
1,670
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 3,476 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

I would rate lower if it was at all possible. Was staying here as part of a cheerleading weekend with my girlfriend and her two sisters and its fair to say we won't be returning. The curtain rails were hanging off, the sink in the...More

Thank joshmerchno
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Me an my children love it here lots to do an beach right by, chalets being refurbished I stayed in new one an was lovely everything has been renewed except the wardrobes an televisions, me an my children go every year an will keep going...More

2  Thank Danielle J
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I don’t think this place knows the meaning of cleanliness. Here with my children and friends for a cheerleading weekend, spent the 1st couple of hours on site scrubbing the chalet until it was clean. We have dead and live bugs the bathroom hasn’t seen...More

2  Thank Alison300598
Reviewed 3 days ago

We stayed here on the 10th and 11th of July 2018 for a short break with our 2 year old son. We were very dismayed at the quality and dirtiness of the club apartment. I had to wash every bit of crockery and cutlery we...More

2  Thank Jamie Daniel Wh... B
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday ParkResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Trip Advisor. I will pass the entire review onto the team at Prestatyn Sands so they are aware of what you experienced as they will want to do their best to avoid this happening in...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The trouble with Pontins is that they dont invest in the parks. During the weekend our neighbours continually smoked drugs outside their chalet infront of their children. Others left chairs in the middle of the grass areas and dumped bags of rubbish by the front...More

1  Thank Hayley M
Response from GuestSolutions, Guest Relations Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday ParkResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Trip Advisor. I will pass the entire review onto the team at Prestatyn Sands so they are aware of what you experienced as they will want to do their best to avoid this happening in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Prestatyn
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2075)
Room & Suite (554)
Pool & Beach (110)
Dining (41)
Family and Play Areas (99)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Helen C
30 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Jujubails | Reviewed this property |
None at all. If you push them they may offer you a free stay but I wouldn’t stay again if it was free
0
Votes
Dave J
30 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Becky P | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have cleaner's that clean the apartments before you check in x
1
Vote
428susan
7 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lewis S | Reviewed this property |
We had a good trip. We were there for a comedy weekend not a full holiday which probably makes a difference. Our room was clean, the food was decent, the comedy was great. Issues such as electric cards and bedding are... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Dont stay here go somewhere else."
Read review
"See my report, which speaks for itself."
Read review
"Avoid if possible"
Read review
"Don't bother."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing